We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Huge property, I had to walk nearly 5 minutes after getting off the lift on 13th floor. Strategic location, easy access to airport, bahnoff, metro etc. Nice and clean rooms, sound proof, no noise of landing/take-offs while in the room. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially house keeping, front desk and concierge. Secured place access limited to guests on guest room floors. Definitely a nice hotel to stay if you are on a business trip. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Inasu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Inasu C,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. It is our pleasure to hear that enjoyed our convenient location with direct access to Frankfurt’s International Airport as well as our soundproofed rooms. We put a lot of efforts in soundproofing our rooms to guarantee a good night`s rest for our guests and we are glad to hear that you could benefit from that.

Whenever your journey takes you back to Frankfurt Airport we would be happy to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,983)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 3,983 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

As the title states the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport staff delivered excellent customer service and a great room.... Whilst making it feel personal and welcoming. I can't praise these guys enough... Thanks Again!! I look forward to my next visit

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sunny P,

Wow – many thanks for this wonderful feedback! Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our team. Maintaining a personal and first-class level of service is a challenging task, therefore, it is rewarding to know when we have been successful.

We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived early afternoon after a 10-hour flight and were able to check in right away. The hotel is not well-signed in the airport and we had to ask for directions from an information desk.

I had booked a family room, and it was just what we needed: three beds (one queen and two singles), perfect for being able to separate the two kids. The bathroom was modern and clean. In spite of its proximity to the airport, airplane noise was not a factor, the rooms were well sound-insulated. The window in our room did open, but we kept it closed to keep the noise out.

The one disappointment was that our room was on a Club floor, and I thought that this automatically gave us access to the Club lounge on the top floor. We were planning to use it for breakfast (room service for a Continental breakfast was over 20 euros per person) before boarding yet another flight in the morning. However, our room keys did not give us access, and when I asked at the front desk I was told that ours was a superior room but not a full-fledged "Club" room to give us the status for the lounge. Instead, we went back to the airport/train station to eat. Given the room's price, the value would have been substantially improved if it had also covered breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear AirCanuck,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton for your stay in Frankfurt. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at one of our Family Rooms. With two single beds and 1 King Size beds our Family Rooms offer enough space for families during their stay at Frankfurt Airport.

Your comments regarding better sign postings at the airport area have been forwarded to the airport authorities. In the meantime, you will find a detailed location plan on our website.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Best regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

At one stage in March 2013 I think I spent more time in this hotel than at home!

I have lost count of how many times I have stayed here in the last 18 months.

The rooms were good, and it is a very short stagger from the plane to bed... which is its main advantage when using Frankfurt as a european base with US colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWUK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear KWUK1980,

Wow, thank you very much for your lovely review. It is truly heartwarming to read that you called our hotel your “second home” and that you enjoyed many memorable stays. That is of course a team effort and I will gladly share your feedback with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived in Frankfurt on an overnight flight. Tired, we made our way across the walkway to the hotel. How convenient was that! After our speedy and efficient check in, we arrived in our very pleasant room within an hour of exiting the airplane.
The beds are comfortable; the room great and the restaurant on the second floor was very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aristofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear aristofit,

“A trilogy of conveniences” – what a nice headline! Thank you very much for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is our highest goal to satisfy our guests, so every comment we get is a great help to improve our services.

We will gladly share your commending remarks with our entire team. A feedback like yours is always a great motivation for us and we will make sure that it will be shared with all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

Best regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Big Airport/ Convention property with all the pros & cons an airport hotel has. Needs urgently restoration in rooms and common areas in order to keep up with competition.
Friendly staff , with the right guidance can offer the extra thing to the short stay frequent traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djibrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear djibrilliant,

Thank you very much for posting your review about the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to keep pace with the expectations of modern travelers and regularly carry out renovations. Future renovations are already planned to make sure that our guests sleep in a comfortable atmosphere. Thank you also for commending our staff in such a friendly manner. I will gladly forward your comments to them.

We truly hope you will return to Germany in the future and will be more than happy to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have never written a review before, only filled out a questionnaire... but, I should like to mention that I was on my way to Toronto via Frankfurt, having left from Tegel, Berlin, a few hours prior. As we made ourselves relatively comfortable, the captain - I believe - announced that our plane would be late taking off late, due to... some reason I was not able to hear. We were late arriving at Frankfurt airport... consequently, despite enormous efforts on part of the Lufthansa personnel (I sat in a wheel-chair), the plane for Pearson International, Canada, took off without me and my two pieces of stored luggage...
I was asked whether I would like to be taken to a nearby hotel, said yes, and was on my way after a few minutes delay. Some kind gentleman in a uniform pushed me to the reception, and from there to a very nice, clean and comfortable room, telling me I would be picked up later to be taken to the dining-room. I later enjoyed a very nice and tasty - real Cordon Bleu- meal, presented in such a way as to make my mouth water - .
Night was good and comfortable, breakfast all I could wish for. Each meal was served by a friendly and perfectly groomed waiter, and most enjoyable.
When the time came to be taken to the airport again, another attendant materialized and was, likewise, most helpful and polite. For a handicapped person, my unexpected stay at the Sheraton turned into an enjoyable interlude.
Thank you to ALL the kindly staff: job well done. I would willingly do this again !

Room Tip: Unable to compare to any other room. Sorry about that.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabrielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Gabrielle F,

On behalf of the team I would like to express our warmest thank you for kindly posting this fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor. We believe that layover guests especially deserve our full attention because they find themselves typically in a rather unpleasant situation. Long waiting times at the airport, uncertainty regarding the next flight connections and an unwanted stopover can cause much frustration. I am glad we could help to make you feel comfortable and it will be a pleasure to share your kind words with my team.

I hope you had a safe journey home and could finally relax after your troublesome journey.

Thank you and best regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 270 in Frankfurt
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $120 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing