We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING SERVICES/connect To home /deliver friendly emotions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING SERVICES/connect To home /deliver friendly emotions”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

WOW, STUNNING!!!!

I have had the privilege to stay at the Sheraton for a 7nights on a business trip. An extensive traveller with 10 years’ experience of international assignments across the globe in more than 15 countries, I have to say that the excellence in service achieved by the whole team is unrivalled. An unparalleled commitment to helping, pleasing, supporting and addressing customers’ needs from the entire team specially the FB team has made the organisation of a world class event possible.

It is only because of the constant availability and kind attention of this superb team, of its proactivity and adaptability to all situations that the world conference our people were organising has been possible. All stakeholders were extremely grateful to every single staff member starting at reception to services provided over all FB team for their involvement and for giving their very best at all times.
The quality of all staff members and their ability to leverage their capabilities to best interact with customer outstanding and deserves recognition, it shown high training skills and for sure the way they connect to customers drive them to be the best !

I wish to express my deepest gratitude to the managers (service FB manager Mr Matteo Carturan ) and staff members in charge of banquet operation events, general services, foods and beverages. Among them are real stars and the Sheraton is lucky to have them !

At lobby bar the service extremely friendly , Miss Anke with her team deliver us the most wonderful smile we ever had ,,,, thanks for your coffee and assistance !

Thanks for making this assignment an unforgettable experience

Overall , A beautiful hotel, spacious, grand, huge rooms with bath,comfy beds with pillows, fantastic food both dinner and breakfast, a gym to envy most health clubs ,and anything pretty much you could wish for.

Thanks sheraton Frankfurt team for wonderful stay !!!!!

Room Tip: Room 6050 main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Htoufeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Htoufeily,

Wow, thank you very much for your stay and for sharing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure for me reading your comment, but more importantly that we managed to make you feel home away from home. That was exactly our intension. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,637
    1,225
    572
    216
    138
See reviews for
380
604
461
2,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Everything about the hotel was great, especially the sleep quality which i miss in most other hotels. of course this is not a place for long stays, but is a great choice for those just arriving or leaving the country - very helpful staff and excellent beds, the hotel is huge but you would not notice as it always sounded quiet and the lobby never got crowded.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Deena M,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a good night`s sleep in one of our Sweet Sleeper Bed. This bed is especially designed to eliminate uncomfortable pressure points that cause tossing and turning and it will improve your circulation for a better night’s sleep.

It is very pleasing to learn that we were able to offer you all the services you required. Thank you for your warm compliments with regards to our team. I will gladly pass them on.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything was just perfect! I had to wait one night before my flight to Los Angeles and this hotel was absolutely perfect for me! Just few minutes of walking indoor .Outside was rainy ,so this was helpful a lot !Situated exactly on terminal 1 . It can not be any easier and more comfortable !
Front desk people were super nice and fast, room was beautiful,clean ,bed was exactly what I needed !!!! I had a very good sleep before my flight ! I did not want to go out and had no time for that and, the fact there was a coffee maker with choice of tea and coffee was again,very helpful. I would stay again in this hotel for sure.
Thank you Sheraton in Frankfurt !!! Perfect job !!!

Room Tip: Any room is like sound proof, I don't know if there is better rooms,my was very good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natallly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Natallly,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.

It is very satisfying to learn that you had a perfect stay with us. Thank you very much for your warm words regarding our Front Office Team and the convenient location. Indeed, our hotel is connected to Frankfurt Airport by two footbridges - significantly easing your arrival.

I hope we can provide you with another great experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
211 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This really is a top notch hotel right in the airport complex. The room was very nice albeit a bit cramped for space. Great fitness room. Our dinner was pretty expensive at the bar but great food. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank katwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear katwave,

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback and commendation of our associates and services. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will share your evaluation with us again at your next stay.

Kind regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful and quick check-in from friendly staff. In the afternoon I went to Sheraton fitness with some friends where we were greeted right away by a friendly and helpful apprentice who made sure our stay was perfect and met all our needs. After a long work out it was time for some relaxation. The spa area was excellent in this aspect. In the evening we went, with much excitement, to the restaurant Flavors. The quality of the food and the staff far exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend the rib-eye steak and rosemary potatoes. The selection of wines and wine service was also exceptional. Our culinary experience over, we headed to Lemons & Limes a cool bar with a variety of drinks and a staff of very informative and experienced bartenders. I'd love to stay here again! It was a great experience!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RKoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Rkoi,

First & foremost, thank you for sharing your experiences at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and our associates took good care of you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are very happy to hear about their great service. We appreciate all your kind comments and would like to once again thank you for staying with us and recommending our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pont De L'arn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

+ hotel just near the airport, walking distance
+ employees friendly
+ good meals in The Tavern
- room too loud since the cars from the motorway can be heard
- very old bathroom with a ventilation system loud and always running

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillesvonwihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear gillesvonwihl,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were concerned to read about the noise from the motorway and ventilation system in the bathroom. It seems that your room was not up to standards as we normally have a very efficient soundproofing system in our guest rooms. I have already contacted you via the message function here on TripAdvisor to ask you for your room number or Confirmation Number. Our Engineering Department will immediately repair the soundproofing and ventilation system. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused.

I trust that all other aspects of our service and facilities enabled you to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
321 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is the closest option to the airport, although the Hilton isn’t much further. The staff is welcoming and the facilities are fine. Rooms are a bit dated, though clean and comfortable (this is the epitome of an airport hotel). I wouldn’t hesitate to return as an overnight stay between flights. However, I usually forget to check room prices right before I arrive … it seems they discount rooms as an arrival date gets closer so to make a reservation a month or two in advance actually costs more than booking with a short lead time. This is personally an irritant in that I shouldn’t be penalized for booking early, but twice that has been the case. I’ll hopefully learn for future. The advice to others is to make a reservation, but be sure to check pricing a week or two before you arrive because you’ll probably find a cheaper rate for the same room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear RAKlein,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for this great review and rating! It is great to read that you would recommend our hotel for an overnight stay between flights. Thank you very much!

In order to ensure you get the best possible rate for your next stay we would recommend to book directly on our Sheraton website, as we have a best rate guarantee, of which the details you can also find on our website.

Once again, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing