We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel really loud and very old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Pont De L'arn
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel really loud and very old”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

+ hotel just near the airport, walking distance
+ employees friendly
+ good meals in The Tavern
- room too loud since the cars from the motorway can be heard
- very old bathroom with a ventilation system loud and always running

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillesvonwihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear gillesvonwihl,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were concerned to read about the noise from the motorway and ventilation system in the bathroom. It seems that your room was not up to standards as we normally have a very efficient soundproofing system in our guest rooms. I have already contacted you via the message function here on TripAdvisor to ask you for your room number or Confirmation Number. Our Engineering Department will immediately repair the soundproofing and ventilation system. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused.

I trust that all other aspects of our service and facilities enabled you to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    1,212
    568
    214
    138
See reviews for
374
597
460
2,099
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland
Level Contributor
321 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is the closest option to the airport, although the Hilton isn’t much further. The staff is welcoming and the facilities are fine. Rooms are a bit dated, though clean and comfortable (this is the epitome of an airport hotel). I wouldn’t hesitate to return as an overnight stay between flights. However, I usually forget to check room prices right before I arrive … it seems they discount rooms as an arrival date gets closer so to make a reservation a month or two in advance actually costs more than booking with a short lead time. This is personally an irritant in that I shouldn’t be penalized for booking early, but twice that has been the case. I’ll hopefully learn for future. The advice to others is to make a reservation, but be sure to check pricing a week or two before you arrive because you’ll probably find a cheaper rate for the same room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear RAKlein,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for this great review and rating! It is great to read that you would recommend our hotel for an overnight stay between flights. Thank you very much!

In order to ensure you get the best possible rate for your next stay we would recommend to book directly on our Sheraton website, as we have a best rate guarantee, of which the details you can also find on our website.

Once again, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staying at the grim, expensive Sheraton Frankfort airport hotel wouldn’t be an enjoyable experience even if the staff were helpful and polite. But when the staff is aggressively rude, as they were to us, staying at this dated, lifeless property is agonizing.

One of us went down to the lobby to check our flights on the iPad. (There is WiFi in the lobby but not in the rooms.) When he went to the elevator to go back to the room, his cardkey (required to operate the elevator) didn’t work. He went to the front desk.

At first the front desk blamed the victim: “Your iPad demagnetized the card!” Not likely. And even if it did, it would only show how bad their cardkeys are.

Then, despite the fact that only three hours before we had filled out a lengthy registration form giving BOTH our names, passport numbers, etc., and the hotel had taken BOTH our passports and photocopied them, the person at the front desk, after a cursory search, announced she had no record of a second person in the room and no, you can’t go up.

The argument went on for fifteen minutes. Finally, someone new stepped up, asked what the problem was, and proposed calling the room. When the one of us still in the room ”recognized” the one standing in the lobby, the problem was solved.

Next time we’ll try the Hilton. It can’t be any worse.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear LaBu,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am deeply concerned that you encountered anything but a professional and high standard level of service at our reception desk. Our training standards emphasize an equally high standard of service, friendliness and courtesy. Therefore I would like to start a full investigation and follow up. I have already contacted you via the private message function to get to know more details of your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, it is of great value for us in order to monitor and adapt our services. We truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future to show you the true Sheraton hospitality, that we are known for.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were there for a 4 days conference. I believe it has been recently refurbished, so the basic facilities were good.

But the internet connection in the hotel is the worst I have ever seen. For 3 nights, there was no wifi coverage on 8th and 9th floor, when they finally fixed that problem, their portal kept logging us out every 30 seconds.

Breakfast was average. Bar was expensive with a very few drink options (Read only Becks for a beer).

Staff was really helpful and courteous. Overall average hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take higher floors because of poor wi-fi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ridhav,

Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your recent experiences at our hotel.

We sincerely regret your unfortunate experience concerning the internet connection. We are currently working on replacing all WIFI access points throughout the hotel and looking to finish this project by the end of January 2014. I’m very sorry that the system was unstable during your stay.

Your comment regarding the breakfast quality and the Bar were passed to our Food and Beverage Team. Kindly note that besides draft Becks beer and Franziskaner wheat, we offer 5 other kinds of bottled beer in our Bars as well as a variety of cocktails, wines and long drinks.

We all hope to welcome you soon again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I spent a night here this time and also a Christmas fight back to the USA....I was working in Germany for 4 months. The hotel is connected to the Frankfurt Airport with an elevated walkway and is very convenient so you can drop of your rental car and be "right there"...The hotel is quiet - no outside or hallway noise. Check in and check out was a breeze. Free Wi Fi in the lobby lounge and Pay for it, in your room. There are plenty of places to eat within the facility and also right outside in the terminal for the train station and terminal. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneP412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Wayne P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback and are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our soundproofing as well as our courteous service. I will pass on your kind comments to our team.

We look forward welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I spent a night here at the end of a business trip through Europe. The hotel is connected to the Frankfurt Airport by an elevated walkway, so a very convenient location when arriving late and leaving early. The hotel is also surprisingly quiet - no outside or hallway noise to speak of. Good value for money for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear exgeo,

Thank you very much for your commending review and the friendly words about your stay. The airport noise is indeed not to be heard inside the hotel. Our guests can relax here and prepare in peace and quiet for their future journey. We hope you will soon fly to Germany again and stay at our hotel.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanurah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel once or twice every year, mostly for day use room and the service is very good. We always use the family room (we are 4) and it is always very relaxing and quiet, just what we need to recover from a long trip and continue to our next trips. Our stay is 6 hours only but is very reconforting after an 11-hour trip. It is walking distance from airport Gates B/C. To go back to your flight I recommend checking out 1 hr before your boarding time, to catch up on some potential delays on security checkpoints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Julio B,

What a nice review you wrote! We are delighted by your kindness. We are always happy when guests bring their children and therefore we offer several family rooms for up to four persons to make traveling easier for families. I am happy that you liked the room and had a relaxing stay between your flights. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing