We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star hotel at a 5 star price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star hotel at a 5 star price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

There's a really old saying "You get what you pay for" and this could not be more applicable in the case of this hotel. First the facility and lobby are HUGE. I am not kidding when I say that Bayern Munich could have held a training session in the lobby and still checked in guests. The fit and finish of the facility are first class as well as the dining areas. It is very convenient if you are near the airport or need to have a stopover enroute. The rooms are extremely quiet and you can't hear airplane noise however the mini-bar refresher person popping in unannounced when I was lying on the bed in my birthday suit was a little rattling.

However all that being said the cost of the facility is also HUGE. 165 euros to rent the room from 8 AM till 6 PM. I was told by the person at the front desk that she there was no possible way she could extend the stay past 6 PM no matter what. Whaaaat? it did not seem like it was that busy. Also everything is an extra cost including wifi except in the public areas (go figure how that works?). The checkin process seems quite bureacratic as well (just give me a room cause i am tired from my 8 hour flight!).

So if you have lots of cash then step right up however in the future I think I will try a less expensive option.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theoccasionalvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Theoccasionalvisitor,

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences. We appreciate your feedback a lot, as it is the perfect chance to listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service.

I regret that we were not able to extend your dayroom reservation for another hour. If we have enough availability, we will certainly extend your stay for a short period.

Since the rest of your summary is quite positive, I hope we will see you again and look very much forward to your next stay.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    1,187
    549
    209
    133
See reviews for
363
578
446
2,041
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had 2 tower club rooms, medium nice, both rooms seemed to have different spaces and levels of renovation. Check-in could be long, due to many arrivals. Friendly "club"-service. Very international hotel 24/24 hours, main advantage is the direct bridge to the Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Maki D,

Thank you very much for staying in our Club Rooms and your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our location is certainly unique; we have two bridge connections straight to the airport terminal. Thank you also for your comments regarding the check in, there might have been a situation of peak arrival. Kindly note that our guests in Club Room and SPG Platinum members are also invited to use the Club Lounge for check in. I will pass your comments to our Front Office Manager and hope you will accept our apologies.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon back to our property.

Sincerely,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The quality and style that you would expect from a Sheraton hotel. Spacious rooms and top facilities. An excellent, excellent buffet breakfast. The porter staff who helped us with our baggage were the best (and most fun) I've ever come across. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay a very pleasant one.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2CLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear 2CLH,

Many thanks for your positive review and for complementing our staff for its courteous service. Maintaining a first-class level of service is a challenging task, therefore, it is rewarding to know when we have been successful.

We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendes, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is very well located, just inside the airport and it is very necessary when you are exhausted after a flight or between connections. A big issue which I thought it was a reap off was to charge us for wifi inside our room. 9 euros! Another incident was with a staff at the check out, she was not very customer service related, she showed me a bill with various itens listed from the minibar and we never used anything from it. Since we bought our own yogurt and drinks, we put them inside the fridge, and it seems that they have a alarm every time you open the bar. So we were on a hurry to catch a flight and she didn't trust us that we never used anything from it, so they had to go inside our room, just to see that we were saying the truth, everything was right there, just in different places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Eleison D,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Please accept our sincere apologies about the lack of service you experienced during the check-out process. If you take items out of the minibar, it will be charged automatically to your bill. I regret that we did not provide you with this information upon check-in. Be assured that your comments have been passed to the Front Office Manager so that your problem does not reoccur.

Again, thank you very much for your review. We hope that the other aspects of our service enable you to have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A convenient location, the rooms are pretty tired and basic. There was mold in the bathroom and the carpets were quite shabby. Given that we were at the airport, it was extremely quiet and i did not hear any air traffic. The checkout process was laborious as there was an intern at the desk who was just learning the ropes (or so it seemed). We were there for a big meeting. The conference room was fine and those who had dialled in could hear clearly - so the technology was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valerie D,

Thank for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay here at our hotel.

We were concerned to read that you room was not up to standards. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered in your room and upon check-in. We have contacted you via the message function to receive more information. Besides this, I am happy to read that you were impressed by our sound-proofed room. Once you are inside the hotel, you do not feel at all like being at one of the world`s busiest airports.

I hope we can welcome you soon again either as a conference or business guest or on a private trip.

Kind regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Checked in late morning, was greated by an upbeat, friendly staff. The young blonde, I believe Karoline was her name, was super nice and very helpful. She upgraded my room and Im only SPG gold. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The hotel was extremely quiet. Never even heard a plane even though the hotel is connected to the airport. The gym was awesome. A cool view from the treadmills, good modern gym equipment and brightly lit and energetic feeling. Others places make you feel like youre in a basement (which is usually true). Ate at the one of the hotel restaurants, the one which was deep in the bowels of the conference center. The food was inexpensive, plentiful and delicious. Checked out and the staff all remembered me by name. A great stay, would love to stay again. Hotel location is either good or bad depending on if you need to be right next to the airport. If you do then its great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotels2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Hotels2ndhome,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your gracious feedback of our services. It is great to read that Karoline and the rest of the team exceeded your expectations and you liked our facilities. Your review is truly encouraging and supports our aim to deliver exceptional service to our guests.

We hope your travels bring you back to Frankfurt in the near future and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#48 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing