We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor WIFI connection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very poor WIFI connection”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

-the WIFI connection was very poor ,I was very upset the morning I arrived and need to go on line
-the location is good as it is just a walk from airport
-the breakfast is good with the tasty French toast and selection of tea
- the room and walk way decoration is boring dark brown and dark red carpet
- running pipe water go brown when first open
- no security guard at entrance even it is connect to airport but the lifts operated with key card
- all men Indian/Arab housekeeping

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaeJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear MaeJa,

Thank you very much for your evaluation which is something in between good and bad. Thanks for bringing to our attention situations like the low WiFi connection or the running pipe water. Our departments are aware of your comments and have taken steps to ensure an appropriate solution to what you have mentioned. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

Please note that we have several security guards at our hotel 24 hours/7 days a week. Maybe you just did not see them but I promise they were there. Our hotel meets all current security standards and guests are safe and well taken care of.

I hope you will book a room here again for your next stopover.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    1,260
    600
    221
    144
See reviews for
403
630
471
2,182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided to stay over at the Sheraton in the Towers and chose a club room package with breakfast and evening drinks/snacks. This was a great idea. The room is nothing special at all but the evening drinks and food was wonderful - you don't need to go out and eat - food and drinks available till late. Morning breakfast service was just as nice. We didn't check out any other services that the hotel had to offer. Check out is as late as 1pm and it's a short walk straight across a direct walkway to Terminal 1 to pick up your plane. Oh yeah.... I originally booked via Hotels.com on a non-refundable rate and made a mistake. The Sheraton were nice enough to cancel it anyway and re-book me with what I wanted - they didn't need to do that but have earned a loyal customer with such good service.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a Towers room with 'club' lounge benefits. That's what makes this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear YokohamaGeezer,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. You made the right choice when you decided to book a Club room package. At our Club level guests can take advantage of the private Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary breakfast, afternoon hors d’oeuvres, and a variety of beverage options or simply relax by catching your favorite TV show. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Our Club team & I look forward to see you soon again in Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great for lay overs and is an easy walk to the hotel. The food is not bad and reasonably priced. The gym is also one of the better I have been to for a hotel. The best part was the club lounge, food was great with an outdoor seating/smoking area. The staff in the lounge could not have been nicer especially Lisa!! The only down fall was the air conditioning is not the best so ask for a fan upon checking in !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Biggiemac,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stopover at Frankfurt airport. I am glad you mentioned our Club terrace which is the only outside terrace at Frankfurt airport. Whether you would like to enjoy the sun or watch airplanes – our outside terrace is the ideal place for you.

I hope you will soon fly again via Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Kind regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location is the main reason to stay here; convenient access to airport and train station. Our early flight made this location extra nice. The room was air conditioned which was very pleasant after a long day of travel during the summer. The room wasn't anything special (considering price); however, it was clean and properly appointed.

Room Tip: There are smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinjin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Shinjin7,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. You highlight the convenience of our location. It is indeed a priceless advantage to be able to stay so close to the airport without having to deny oneself a little comfort.

We would be happy to welcome you again this year when you travel to Germany.

Best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here on a stopover.

This hotel is massive, but it has everything you could possibly need.

The food was good, and the room was of a good size, modern and clean - just what you want from an airport hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanT844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear SusanT844,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and reviewing your stay here on TripAdvisor. With 1.008 guest rooms and 60 conference rooms our hotel is indeed massive. Despite our dimension my team always tries to offer individual and professional service in all parts of our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are looking for a very convenient hotel connected to the Frankfurt Airport, you should consider this hotel. The staff was very warm and friendly to us but there were a few problems with our room. These were: the phone by the bed was broken, the closet door was off the hinge broken, there was a problem with the shower, and the ac didn't work well. We were even on an SPG floor. On a positive side, it was quick and easy to go into Frankfurt for dinner as the train station is at the lower level.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Teri113,

Thank you very much for your review. Your review is something in between good and bad. I regret that we have accommodated you in a room that was not up to standard. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. I will follow up with my team to see what caused these problems. We hope you will give us a new chance and will do our best to make your next stay much more comfortable.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had to catch an early flight home at the end of our European vacation. The Sheraton was perfect for our needs. Connected to the train station, which made our arrival very easy, and connected to the airport, which made our departure a breeze. Entire facility was spotlessly clean. Rooms were well appointed. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Reasonably priced. Exceeded our expectations. Not a fun filled resort hotel, but for getting a good night's sleep, and then catching an early plane it is hard to beat.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jharding94566,

What a clever idea to book our hotel for the night before your flight. That really takes a lot of stress out of travelling. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to other people. It makes me proud to read that we have exceeded your expectations. We are very grateful for your friendly remarks.

Come back soon!

Kind regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing