We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel, but Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton is a good hotel located at the airport. The room is standard, but missing usual complimentary items such as bottled water and toothbrushes. The price was quite expensive especially for a basic room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear schnexo,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and summarizing your experiences for the readers of TripAdvisor and us.

Toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs etc. are available at our Concierge – free of charge. You can call our Guest Service Center during your next stay and one of our associates will gladly provide you with the items you need.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 4,038 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a prepaid reservation in the Starwood preferred guest section. Somehow they had no record for the included breakfast. Not a big deal as we were heading for the Star Alliance lounge in the morning anyway. The wifi and the internet plug in are both extra charges which is unusual in this day and age. The bedside light needed a new bulb. The airconditioning in the room and throughout the hotel is completely useless. It was 32 C (90 F) and extremely humid. Our room never got below 85 F with the air on full. Maintenance said that was as good as it got. A very uncomfortable night spent sleeping on top of the sheets and waking up in a pool of sweat. I often use airport Sheratons for layovers but will not use this one again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear freqtravelor,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton for your stay in Frankfurt. Your stay was unfortunately not as relaxing as expected, and I regret that we did not make you more comfortable. Last week it was unusually hot and sticky in Frankfurt with temperatures over 35 °C. It seems that at the time of your stay our air-conditioning did not deliver the requested temperature. We will keep an eye on that and adjust the system when necessary to make sure our guests sleep in a comfortable atmosphere.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The service in the hotel was very good. The room is fine for an overnight. I realize that one is paying for the convenience of being connected to the airport and, most likely, for a less stress-filled flight the next day. For what we paid for a standard room (which was $348 USD with internet access), I believe the rooms need to be updated. This is our third stay at this hotel and the water always drains slowly from the bathroom sink and the tub/shower. I also always feel that the carpet could use a good shampooing in the room and in the hallway. The air conditioning works well and the bed is comfortable, however. The main restaurant is first class...both in quality and in price.

Room Tip: All of the windows are sound-proofed so, in my opinion, the location of the room doesn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear ToriBarry,

Thank you very much for your review. Good to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is indeed very, very soundproof. All rooms are very quiet and allow guests the much-needed rest after an exhausting journey.

Maybe you want to try one of our newly renovated Superior rooms upon your next stay? I am positive that you will like the fresh and modern design.

We hope you will soon fly via Frankfurt again and honor us with a visit.

Kind regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here on a layover. It is directly connected to the airport and was very easy to get to. The hotel is immaculate and has very comfortable beds. The restaurant had very good food. All these good things came at a price; it was pretty expensive. But I ate well, slept even better and made my flight in plenty of time the following day. The only other thing that was a negative was that there weren't enough front desk staff. There were only 2 clerks and a line of at least 20 people waiting to check in. It took me about 30 minutes to get checked in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear jsl630,

Thank you for staying at our hotel although it was not on your itinerary. But sometimes that is the best way to make new and pleasant experiences. I hope we have shown you that our hotel makes traveling easy and relaxing.

Please accept my apologies for the waiting time upon check-in. I am positive that upon your next stay you will be served much more swiftly.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed the good service and pleasant room. I was on the executive level and found all to be in order and no request too small.

The club lounge was ok with a small assortment of light snacks and drinks. The front desk staff was polite and happy to answer questions.

Transportation to the city didn't seem to be a problem with road and rail links close by but I didn't need them.

Room Tip: A room away from the elevators for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear rebelyell,

Many thanks for pointing out the positive aspects of your stay at our hotel. It is a good feeling to see that guests feel at home at our hotel. That is exactly our intention; and I am happy that you gave us such a nice and warm-hearted feedback. We really look forward to seeing you soon again.

Best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

So I ran an event here recently - the venue was booked before I joined :( The conference space is dark, dingy and dated. The conference staff are awful - that god I have a good team. The conference manager was good but severely let down by his team. And everything is a question of £££'s. Bottle of water 20Euros, Want to do this 'sure that's fine but you have to pay XXEuros...' everything is a money making opportunity to them to the extent where even the basic expectations and service levels become a negotiation and bartering exercise - this is BASIC service!! Another Sheraton experience that makes me wonder what on earth that brand is doing putting their name to these second rate hotels. I certainly won't use Sheraton anytime soon.

The good points, you can walk into the hotel from the terminal. Reception is big and light and the rooms are pretty good with nice bathrooms. The tower has a nice Executive Lounge with great staff. The food is not half bad.

so if you are staying overnight before flying off somewhere you'll get what you need. if you are thinking of running an event - don't touch with a bargepole :)

Room Tip: ask for the tower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8Chappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear K8Chappers,

Thank you for your review. I wish you had asked to speak to me during your stay so that we could have discussed your issues together. Your main concern is based on the extra costs for your conference that in your opinion did not reflect the level of service that you had expected. I am sorry that we gave you such a bad impression as we are well-known for a top conference area. I would be happy to personally take care of your next conference so please get in touch if I can be of assistance to you.

Best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed on executive (or concierge)-level floor on a recent business trip when I was just passing through the airport/city. The hotel is connected to the airport, a 10-20 min walk away from most parts of the airport. The price was high, but given the location, rather expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable; internet access (WiFi) good. The executive-level floors were removed from the general commotion of the hotel; the lounge was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear bishopje,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. The Club floor, where you stayed at, gives guests the benefit of larger rooms, free Internet, free use of the exclusive lounge, free breakfast buffet and free use of the Club fitness center and sauna. I am glad that you had a good time and hope you will soon book your next stay at our hotel.

Thank you & best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#38 of 271 in Frankfurt
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $106 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing