We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay after flight cancellation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good stay after flight cancellation”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I didn't WANT to stay here, I was supposed to be on my way home. But a bird,a windshield and two cracks changed those plans, so the entire plane had to be put up here for the night. (Well, all the passengers, not the plane itself). And it was not a bad stay. A convenient location, walkable from the terminal via a walkway over the road. The bed was good, firm, comfortable. Room was decent sized for European hotels, with enough space to walk around. AC worked well, and the room was at a good temperature. TV was also good, though I am never sure why there are never any English language entertainment channels on German TV. French, Arabic, Italian, but never English, except for news. Actually the Sheraton offered BBC 1 and 2, but still all news and documentaries the night I stayed.

I did not try the restaurants, because United arranged for free buffet dinner and breakfast, which was decent. There are several bars and restaurants in the hotel, though.

Bathroom was also up to par, with good water pressure and temp in the shower.

Wifi had a strong signal in the room. Free wifi available in the very large lobby.

Negatives? No shop in the store, and with the honor bar charging €6.50 for a small water, that was a pain. But as others mentioned, the hotel is connected to the airport by a walkway, and there were plenty of more reasonably priced places to get water and a candy bar there. And the pillows were both soft and every thin - it was like resting your head on a semi-fluffy towel- soft, but no height or support. I needed three to notice they were even there.

Overall, I would happily stay there again if I needed to be at or near the airport . Just no more cracked windshields and emergency landings please!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tywwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear tywwia,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I can understand that you were annoyed to have to stay in Frankfurt for the night. We believe that layover guests especially deserve our full attention because they find themselves typically in a rather unpleasant situation. Long waiting times at the airport, uncertainly regarding the next flight connections and an unwanted stopover can cause much frustration. I am glad that we could help to make you feel comfortable and hope very much that you will check in to our hotel again the next time you are in Frankfurt – but please without emergency landings.


Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,637
    1,225
    571
    216
    138
See reviews for
380
604
461
2,110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
426 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

As I am a very frequent guest at Sheraton as they usually are one of the best Hotel Groups I will stay at the Sheraton when flying from Frankfurt. Some years ago the hotel was refurbished to a very modern look I still like the way it was before.
The hotel is excellent with very helpful staff and of course the extreme closeness to the airport is a plus. The lounge is terrific with the food supplied. As my plane was leaving at 6.25 am I did not get the opportunity to have breakfast.
The only thing I have to say which is not the best, is the availability of parking. The hotel has 30 spaces which have to be reserved. If you do not get one of those you can end up walking a Km to get to and from your vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Tom D,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback.

We would love to offer more parking options in front of our hotel. Due to the closeness to the airport we are not allowed to add other parking options. Therefore we always recommend to call us in advance in order to make reservations.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you again.

In the meantime, all the best,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We required day use recently when our flights did not connect well. The hotel is very easy to access via a skybridge from the terminal itself.

The rooms were decently furnished and were clean, comfortable and quiet. I would not hesitate to use them again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LelaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LelaAbuDhabi,

Thank you very much for the nice commentary that you posted here. I am glad you enjoyed one of our dayrooms as we always try our best to give guests a relaxing break on their journey. Thank you also for recommending our hotel. We hope you will soon stop by again.

Best wishes,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our one night stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and Conference Center, between two long flights, was a perfect interlude. The hotel's location, connected to the airport itself, is most convenient and the reception we encountered at registration was extremely cordial and efficient. The room was comfortable and quiet and provided a very restful night's sleep. A surprising hightlight was the most gracious and considerate assistance we received from the night bellman who handled our luggage as if it were his own. Because we had been travelling for almost a month, we had a lot of heavy pieces and the next morning he offered to assist us again and transported all of our belongings back to the airline check-in desk. He had been an employee of this hotel for 27 years, a testimony to this property's committment to excellence.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators usually insures more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Abbey041,

Thank you very much for that awesome feedback. We loved your wording and are very happy about your generous review of our hotel and customer service provided to you. It sounds like you met Carlo, our Night Bellboy. Carlo started his career at our hotel in 1976 – 37 years ago! We really appreciate all of his hard work and dedication!

I really hope you will fly again via Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wassenaar
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at Frankfurt Airport Sheraton Hotel in my way to Canada. In a previous trip, I had a very bad experience in another hotel which was supposed to be an airport hotel, but turned out to be a bad experience. Therefore, this time I thought I will pay the extra cost and stay at the Airport Sheraton Hotel. Well! it was a very good decision. An excellent hotel right inside the airport. I wish it was before the passport control, where it actually should be, but I took the extra step to the hotel. It was comfortable and I had no complaint. Very Good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear traveller20000,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. I hope you had a good journey back home. Our hotel is actually connected to the Frankfurt International Airport by two footbridges – and yes, you need to leave the transit area. But it only takes a couple of minutes; there is even no need of a taxi or shuttle bus.

We would be happy to welcome you again before long. It would be great if you include us again in your next holiday trip.

Best regards,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had an early flight and stayed here on our way home to San Francisco. It is extremely convenient, right in the airport on the way out to the Bahnhof.
There was a mix-up on our reservation, but it was rectified and we were upgraded to a priority level. The room was lovely, quiet and comfortable. Free wi-fi in the lobby and business center, why not the rooms?
Better communication from the staff was needed. Staff were very polite and smiling, but there are two towers with separate elevators and the restaurants cannot be reached from the first tower, you have to descend to lobby level and go through the passageway over to the second tower for dining.
Dining was a mixed bag. Very expensive and the German menu wasn't all that great. Breakfast buffet was good and well stocked, efficient staff, although we had a more varied buffet in Berlin.

Room Tip: There are some very quiet rooms on the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Operagal94553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Operagal94553,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. At the same time I regret that we did not met your expectations in regards to your restaurant experience. Our restaurant menus include meals at reasonable prices as well as exclusive dishes. I hope that you will stay at our hotel again and enjoy your next restaurant visit more than the last one. It is definitely worth another try.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
291 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This Sheraton is a very standard Sheraton Hotel, located directly in Frankfurt Airport, which makes it convenient for travelers to stay here during a stopover. This means also no pressure for the hotel to upgrade their rooms or offer affordable prices. The rooms are very average, almost old. Definitely not 5-star standard. The towels and bedclothes smelled awfully of rancid oil - no idea what problem they had down there in laundry.

Funny enough, I looked up the hotel's prices through the Starwood SPG app, and then went there to book a room. The hotel offered me a rate that was almost 20% higher than on their own website. Finally, the clerk told me she couldn't do a thing and I had to book through their website. Which I did, on my mobile phone, standing at reception. Never felt that ridiculous.

Room Tip: Choose a tarmac-facing room if you want to see some of the busy airport's operations. No worries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivetonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear fivetonine,

Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to see that you had to bear disappointments during your check-in process. Our reception desk normally offers the same prices as on our Starwood SPG app, so please accept my apologies for our mistake. I will immediately follow up with my team to avoid future miscommunications.

You will surely be interested to know that we have recently renovated all rooms on the Superior, Club and Towers floors. Ask for one of those rooms upon your next stay; I am sure you will like the fresh and modern design.

We hope you will stay at our hotel again soon.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing