We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I had to catch a flight out of Frankfurt and staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt was the best idea. After we checked in, we needed to walk so we went over to the Frankfurt Airport and cruised the shopping area and restaurants for our dinner. Well, found some great bargains at Jack Wolfskin.

To round out our evening we at a wonderful German restaurant and then back to the hotel to finally get on WIFI and check email. WIFI is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Judi C,

Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us. Most guests do not expect a shopping area at Frankfurt Airport - whether you’re just in the mood to browse or are trawling for the perfect gift: at Frankfurt Airport, you’re sure to find everything from Armani across Benetton to Zegna. Trendsetters, bargain hunters, and world travelers tune into the latest inspirations here.

I hope you had a safe trip back home. We look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    1,258
    598
    221
    144
See reviews for
402
629
472
2,179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is located directly next to the airport, Terminal 1, with convenient corridors so it is fast and safe to walk from hotel to the airport directly.
It is pretty quiet given the airplanes are landing and starting each 20 seconds ...and the highway is also very close.
Rooms are comfortable, check in relatively quick (in peak times more stands are advisable, since sometimes the queues are becoming long).
Of course along with excellent location there is a price to be paid by that, not very cheap.
Due to architectural set up and the size of hotel it is not easy to get to the room if you had a bad luck and got one at the very end of the corridor...
But generally when you have the flight early in the morning from Terminal 1 there is no better option than this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Krzysztof R,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting your review here on TripAdvisor. Yes, our hotel is large and some rooms are a bit far from the lobby. That is because we could not build upwards but only sideways because of the proximity to the airport. However, as you already mentioned, our rooms are double soundproof and the airport runways are actually too far away to hear any noise from there.

All in all, you seem to have enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to see that you would come back and stay with us again at your next stopover in Frankfurt.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I spent one night at the Sheraton at Frankfurt Airport after missing my connection to Zurich. I was shocked to see how bad the hotel was. It's definitely not worth of the Sheraton brand. I wonder when the last renovation took place (or if it ever took place...). The room was small and had a horrible carpet that looked filthy and smelled bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller8006,

I can absolutely understand that you were not happy to stay a night in Frankfurt after missing your connection to Zurich. Your feedback does not give us much information but it is enough to show us that you were disappointed. The hotel first opened its doors in 1975 but has since then undergone several huge modernizations. We have recently renovated our entire Superior, Club and Towers rooms plus our Club Lounge on the 9th floor. We will surely never stop renovating this big building but simply cannot update the entire hotel every few years.

I hope you will give us another chance. I am positive that your next stay will be much nicer than the recent one.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Forget waiting eternally for the shuttle buses which never come when they're meant to. walking from an airport to your hotel for an overnight stay is still the best option. And now that there is finbally some competition with the Hilton this hotel seems to be trying harder than ever to help travellers check in and out quickly and pleasantly. Rooms and all fittings work well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigvicSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear bigvicSydney,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am glad you noticed the development we established upon check-in/out. My team is working really hard to avoid long waiting times. And they always try their best to make a stay as much comfortable as possible.

My team and I would like to let you know that we would be happy to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is extremely well located, it is in front of the airport and it is connected by a walkway to the main terminal. So you don't even need to go outside in order to reach the hotel or the airport.
The lobby is very spacious, with several check-in desks; there is also a check in reception at the tower lounge, so that might be a faster option if you're booked in a club room or are a SPG platinum.
Check in was quick, however I was given wrong instructions about the internet. I was told I could use my SPG number as registration code. It didn't work, and when I asked at the tower reception about that, they told me they never heard about it, but they handed me the voucher with login codes for one day.
Internet in the lounge is very fast, but in the room (I was in room X213) it was a disaster, it basically never worked. Signal strength was fine, but there was close to no bandwidth.
The room was nice, with modern furnishing, enough electrical outlets, a good sized desk and comfortable chair and chaise longue.
There's a coffee machine in the room that uses special capsules - the machine in my room didn't work, which was quite disappointing. Maybe the coffee is good, but you get only one cup, then you have to buy extra capsules from the minibar if you want a second cup.
The lounge is great, and it's the place where I spent most of the time. The evening snacks are enough for a dinner, breakfast is also very good, and there's a wide choice of all kinds of beverages all day long. The staff is really kind and polite, and always ready to help. There's also a small gym and sauna next to the lounge.
The fitness area on the ground floor is however much bigger and very well appointed. Plenty of machines and tools, and a very nice wellness area with sauna, steam bath, relax areas. Too bad there's no swimming pool.
All in all it's a very good hotel; and if you have access to the lounge the experience will be much better. For an overnight at the airport, however, it's as good as you can get.

Room Tip: Book a room with lounge access, it's worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Bingo_the_dog,

Thank you very, very much for your detailed and generous feedback. My team will be happy to receive your compliments. Our lounge is indeed a real oasis with that "special something". In a modern setting, you can adjourn to the Lounge, work, enjoy excellent food, or simply refresh. This place is ideal - even for short meetings or private conversations.
Please accept my apologies for the bad internet connection and the broken coffee machine in your room. That is certainly not a standard at our hotel and I will immediate follow up.

I hope you had a good journey back home. We would be happy to welcome you again before long. It would be great if you include us in your next holiday trip.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked my stay with a Starhot rate and was welcomed in a very warm and sincere manner. Check in was fast and efficient and the receptionist was very welcoming! She upgraded me to a bigger room and showed personalized service by using my name.The rooms are very clean and cozy!Best choice for an airport hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besjon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Besjon V,

Thank you very much for your commending review and friendly words about your stay. I am happy to read that our hotel meets your needs. We would be pleased to welcome you again at your next stopover in Frankfurt. It would be great to see you soon again.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is, conveniently, a few minutes walk from the airport. Would be an ideal overnight hotel if you are connecting through Frankfurt. I stayed 6 nights while working on a conference. The banqueting staff are all very experienced and helpful. The meeting space is very flexible, has great technical facilities and all areas are clean and functional.

Room Tip: Ask for a South facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear StevieB10,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. It makes us happy to see that you felt comfortable and well taken care of during your conference at our hotel. Our hotel is indeed perfect for everything from small, confidential meetings and inventive product presentations to major international events and glamorous celebrations.

My team and I would be delighted to see you soon again.

Many thanks and best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing