We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here for a few hours in between flights. Very big and uninviting hotel. Felt more like a hospital.
Room was clean and comfortable but out of the 80's. My biggest issue was the lack of signage for elevators. Had to walk around for a while before finding my room.
Hilton is a much better choice in the airport as its brand new.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear pbeigbabai,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stopover at Frankfurt airport.

I regret that you did not like your room. My recommendation for you: Try one of our new renovated Club and Tower rooms upon your next visit. I am sure you`ll like the fresh and modern design much more. All guests staying on Club and Towers level have breakfast, Internet and the use of the luxurious Club lounge included.

We would be very happy to have you staying with us again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 4,194 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and it is very convenient. It's located walking distance from the airport terminal and you can actually walk through a bridge that connects the airport with the hotel. Hotel personnel was very friendly and there are several restaurant options in the building.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Martin R,

Many, many thanks for stopping by at our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. I appreciate your feedback very much and hope you will stay with us again at your next trip to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here while attending a local conference...

Good points:
# large room, well set out with good connectivity and desk
# good breakfast with wide choice
# conveniently close to airport
# plenty of hot water
# most staff spoke good English
# good soundproofing - could not hear airport at all

Bad points:
# not enough staff to cope with checkin/out at busy times - took me 1 hour to checkin
# noisy room next to lift. Also had faulty lock so kept having to get a new key from reception; I was on the top floor, so this was a pain. Went through 6 keys!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear machinmad,

I am very glad that you let me know about your experiences of your visit.

The airport noise is indeed not to be heard inside the hotel room Our guests can relax here and prepare in peace and quiet for their further journey or meeting.
I am sorry for the inconveniences you had to bear in regards to your key card. When you store the key card next to a mobile phone it may happen that the key card gets decoded. This can be one reason.

I hope we can say “welcome back” to you very soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night for a layover. Very easy to find for it being my first time in this airport and it's a decently clean hotel. It is very crowded and there was a hugely long line at check in, even though I arrived at 10:30pm. However, I'm an SPG member so I got to cut to the front of that with the special desk for SPG members. The restaurant was also very crowded. I didn't get to try the breakfast because I left too early in the AM. They did have coffee out at that time, though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear lynzbee,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the place to stay for your layover in Frankfurt.

The last couple of days have been very busy for our hotel, with lots of events and conventions going on. Being a SPG member entails many benefits, one of them being able to use the special SPG check-in counter. We are happy to be part of that program. I hope you will continue to be a loyal Starwood hotel guest. We really appreciate it.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Sheraton Frankfurt is one of the biggest hotels in Germany. Attached to the terminal of Frankfurt international airport, very convenient for travelers.

The hotel is like a "factory" really big with a lot of food and beverage outlets to choose from.
Check in was quick. Rooms are a bit dated, not very big and the bathroom needs an urgent refurb.
Beds are very uncomfortable, so I couldn't sleep properly. Pillows very old and too soft.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Tobi1985,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing with us your feedback by way of commentary on this website. We lost some points in your score because you found the bed uncomfortable. At our hotel, we offer the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, which was specifically designed to offer maximum comfort. We usually get really positive feedback on the comfort of our beds, so I am a bit at a loss concerning your experiences. I hope you will give our hotel another try.

Please feel free to voice your concern about our bed directly at your next booking so we can take care of that issue before your arrival.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

For many years I have stayed at the Frankfurt Airport Sheraton whenever my flight required a very early departure or a very long layover. I have always enjoyed my visits but this last one was certainly the best. The reception at the Tower Registration was so very warm and sincere which was a welcome break from the realities of international travel. The gentleman at reception went out of his way to make sure he got us a comfortable room right away so that we could rest and relax. The Club Lounge continues to be one of the jewels of the Starwood empire.

Room Tip: If you can, get a club room with access to the lounge, it will be a better value than dining in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear William B,

Thank you very much for booking our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable and we are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. You made the right choice when you decided for our Club level. I really like your description of our lounge: “one of the jewels of the Starwood Empire!” We will gladly keep up the good service at our hotel and especially on the Club floor so that you can enjoy your next stay as much as the last one.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

On a long delayed flight out of Bologna recently returning to the US, I had to stay the Sheraton due to a overnight layover in FRA. As an SPG member I gravitated to an SPG hotel in the Airport cluster.

The Sheraton is a quick walk from the terminal. Check in was long and confusing and I was really not impressed. The apologized-they had a convention going, but its a convention hotel, and coming off a missed flight, I was not in a forgiving mood.

The Tower rooms have been redone since the last time I stayed here and they are excellent- global SPG standards, linens, pillows. The room service was very quick and bathrooms are modern.

It is indeed a massive convention style hotel, with a great location near the airport for a layover/turnaround. Long corridors, no ambience or views. But then its an airport hotel and if you are prepared to recognize that- its the best choice in the Frankfurt Airport cluster.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rammenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear rammenon,

Thank you for sharing your view about our hotel. Our hotel is a conference hotel at one of Europe`s busiest airport. I agree with you that there are nicer hotels for a holiday. But in terms of business and airport services, our hotel is one of the top places in all of Frankfurt.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Frankfurt
InterContinental Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $113 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing