We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having previously used airport hotels adjacent to Frankfurt airport (and therefore requiring a minibus transfer) it was a relief to find the Sheraton only a walk away. This hotel exceeds the standards usually associated with airport hotels. Staff were welcoming, the public areas and restaurants were pleasant and the hotel rooms were well designed, modern and appealing. While rooms lacked kettles for boiling water and bathrobes -- both were promptly supplied by housekeeping. A very good sleep was had -- this is a nice quiet hotel despite its location. So if you have a layover and are looking for a better style of airport hotel, this is definitely it. The Sheraton Frankfurt Airport is permanently on my 'Frankfurt' transfer list.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFoxSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear DrFoxNewcastle,

Many thanks for stopping by at our hotel! I read your review with great pleasure and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Our hotel is right in the center of the airport and offers therefore short ways to the terminals. There is actually no hotel closer to the airport terminals. It surely makes traveling so much easier.

We are happy to be on your “Frankfurt transfer list” and would be delighted to see you soon again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,676
    1,237
    584
    218
    139
See reviews for
388
614
464
2,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed there for two nights and I don't have really nothing bad to say about it, except it's rates. It is a luxury, clean and comfortable hotel, that has big rooms with modern design. The breakfast is the best that I have ever tried. Although the hotel is at the airport, you need only 10 minutes by train to get to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manos_lianopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear manos_lianopoulos,

Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center and summarizing your experiences.

Thank you also for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet - it is indeed one of the best breakfast buffets in Frankfurt! The extensive buffet is an easy start to your day – the best coffee, homemade jams and pastries, something hearty or something light, the finest juices, fresh fruits and culinary surprises will bring a smile to your face.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We have stayed in this Hotel more than 40 nights during the last 9 months. The Club Reception and Club Lounge are overall probably the best we know. Staff is very personal, friendly and helpful. In the lounge, soft drinks and little snacks are available throughout the day, a great lounge breakfast, "small" , but even with eggs to your order, is served until 10:30 am, a tasty little buffet is being offered in the evening, with soft drinks, beers, wine, champagne and even spirits until 10:30 pm. After we, as a European-Asian couple, had suggested to offer a hot soup in the evening, even this was implemented into the daily service - very much to the delight of especially the Asian guests. We met General Manager Sascha Konter once by accident, and our feeling was that he really takes care of what his customers want.

Gyms (a small one on the Club Floor and a huge one in the Public Area) are state of the art as well. Location is unbeatable if you have to travel for day-trips within Germany or Europe, either by train, plane or rental car. Infrastructure is great as Frankfurt Airport is like a little city with everything you need, from Post office to supermarket or laundry. All in 3-5 min. walking distance.

Conclusion: Sheraton Airport will stay our No. 1 choice in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vonhofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear vonhofen,

First of all: THANK YOU for being such a loyal guest. It is a good feeling to see that you feel at home at our hotel. That is exactly our intention, and I am happy that you gave us such a nice and warm-hearted feedback. Your appreciation and loyalty is the reward for our hard work. Thank you very much!

It was a pleasure meeting you personally. Maybe at your next stay we can meet again and have time for a chat and/or a cup of coffee.

Bess regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Third stay in a year - and once again top honors!
One night lay over on SPG Award night - 10,000 SPG points.
As a Platinum level member, I passed the front desk and checked in at the Club lounge on the 9th floor. Was upgraded to a Towers room on floor 9 adjacent to the Club Lounge which is always staffed with wonderful, professional servers and staff.
Hotel fitness center and steam/sauna/relax area is wonderful.
Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Service is excellent.
Very convenient to Terminal 1 & 2 via a skybridge, as well as the S & ICE tarin station at FRA Airport. Took the S9 train into Frnakfurt - about 20 minutes (5 stops) had dinner and returned.
A great stay again !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear SFDutchman,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating, especially for your comment: “and once again top honors!”. We set great value on top customer service because not even the best location makes a hotel stay unique if there is no premium service available.

I am happy that you had a nice stay (again) and enjoyed spending time at the airport and doing some sightseeing as well. The Frankfurt airport is really in a central spot and it is easy to reach many destinations from here.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Once more in mid April we stayed at our favorite European hotel. We are missionaries to Romania, and normally stay here for at least one night on our trip. After a long flight, this gives us a welcome place to rest. We have been doing this about twice a year for many years, and know many personnel by name. Especially important to us are the bellmen, Ahmed, Enver, and Ali. They go well beyond the extra mile to help us. Normally we pay with points and dollars, and upgrade to a tower room with a 16 hour buffet at no extra cost. IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO SAY HOW MUCH WE APPRECIATE THIS WONDERFUL GROUP OF PEOPLE. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!! Viel, vielen herzlichen Dank fuer ihrem Gastfreiheit und grosse Hilfe. Bis auf wiedersehen. Gene Lehman

Room Tip: Always smile and treat the staff as kind and thoughtful helpers, not as lowly servants. As kindly fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Gene,

WOW – thank you very, very much for your generous feedback.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we "treated you like royalty". We very much appreciate that you emphasize the consistency of high service at our hotel since that is really one of our greatest endeavors. That is of course a team effort and I will gladly share your feedback with my staff.

Thank you very much and please come back soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have a early flight next dAy and this hotel were just 10 min to walk from my room!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chacopuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear chacopuff,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us a good score.

Our close proximity to the airport is a big plus for guests who want to take the stress out of their journey. I am happy to see that you had a nice stay.

It would be a great pleasure for us to see you soon again.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Can't beat the location - short walk across sky walk to airport Terminal 1, and with the train station attached on the other side. You never have to walk outside to access either the trains or the planes. Check in process was quick, easy and friendly. Concierge service was very helpful. Lobby is impressive - modern and bright and clean. Room was typical fare, but updated furniture, lighting, and comfy King bed. Flat screen TV. Safe in room and plenty of closet storage. Large bathroom with big tub/shower combo. Plenty of hot water. Very clean and quiet - which is surprising with planes taking off outside windows (but, the windows are specially constructed to keep out the noise and it works!) This is a pricey hotel at many times due to demand - we paid $449 for one night. But, the location was worth it to us as we were able to check in at 9:30 in the morning and drop our luggage in our room and head out on the train to Baden-Baden. We got back late that evening and went to bed and were able to get to our plane hassle-free the next morning. The wifi isn't free at the hotel, but 24 hours was $19 Euros and it worked well. You can get 30 minutes free in the business center, but that is only 30 minutes per room, per day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLANCE_KCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear LLANCE_KCMO,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your experiences with us.

Your comments show that you did not regret having booked our hotel. We are very grateful for your kind words and look very much forward to seeing you soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#41 of 269 in Frankfurt
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing