We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #37 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2009

This is definitely one of the family favourites. Location is excellent. The hotel is in a side street off the Zeil, which is the main shopping street of Frankfurt. The hotel is very attractive and welcoming. It is furnished in modern tasteful style and has all the modern amenities. Staff is also very helpful, and the hotel boasts of a very good range of restaurants from Asian to Mediterranean. The lobby bar serves mouth watering snacks and drinks all day long.

Rooms are good sized and well equiped. Bathrooms are modern, stylish and effective..
The hotel has a taxi stand just outside it, but catching a U bahn (underground) is not a problem as stops are found close by

I would recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myself-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2009

Dear myself-7,

Thank you and your family for staying at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.
I am very delighted to hear about the positive feedback you left on this website and thank you very much for the time you invested in that.
Thank you again for your kind words about our hotel, the facilities, restaurants and about our staff.
To balance the hectic trading in the middle of a metropolis, we take great care to provide our guests with an atmosphere of calm and quiet, to relax and rejuvenate, and to feel better than when you arrived.
It would be a delight for us to welcome you and your family again in Frankfurt and to be of service to you at the Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel.

Thank you and best wishes,
Miriam Siner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

The WESTIN Grand (before renovation "Arabella Grand") is the only Hotel in Frankfurt which offers 5 Star Service at its best.

Since I'm in Frankfurt for business every week I've staid at most Frankfurts 5 Star Hotels. If you require service, e.g. quick valet parking, an experienced Concierge, professional Front Desk... your only choice is the WESTIN.

Since I'm a SPG Platinum member I normally either get a Junior Suite (living room seperated from bedroom, additional guest toilet, huge Flat Screen TV in both rooms, BOSE sound system, fantastic WESTIN shower and Bulgari Shampoo...) or the even more beautiful Maisonette Suite (Bedroom and Bathroom upstairs, living room and seperate toilet downstairs). The rooms have been renovated 1 - 2 years ago and are on the newest standards.

The room service is a bit limited and never changes (which you don't mind if you don't stay there 20x/year) but is of very high quality. I love the "Wiener Schnitzel with French Fries".

I can only repeat that the staff is very friendly and professional, trained to real 5 star standard, plus they're dressed the right way. You give a call before you leave your room and your car waits when you leave the hotel.

The breakfast is worth every Cent you spend. We normally do it weekends because weekdays you can't enjoy for the money you pay. They have freshly squeezed juices, smoothies, Bavarian "Weisswürste" with sweet mustard... so all the basics plus some specially.

The WESTIN isn't cheap but if you can afford it you should really stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2009

Dear HONkiev,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and your efforts for writing a commentary on Tripadvisor. We appreciate very much that you give other travelers the possibility to read your positive comments regarding the Westin Grand Frankfurt, we will forward your compliments to our employees. I am glad that you appreciated the room upgrade, which we also try to provide to our most valuable Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum members.

I am happy to inform you that our chef is just working on a new in room dining menu, with a lot of superfood by westin dishes to deliver a variety of healthy food with several flavors to our frequent guests to choose of.
Thanks again for your friendly comments and we hope to see you soon at the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

Best Regards
Miriam Siner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed on points because we had a couple of days to spend in Frankfurt. It provided a fairly good base from which to explore the city and seemed a more appealing option than the other hotels clustered around the train station.

We enjoyed the spa, but otherwise mostly explored - and were glad to be able to walk to most places of interest in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ottawa-David27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This was our last night in Europe and what a hotel to stay in. It's beautiful...our room was spacious, clean, and first class. The lobby is out of this world...beautiful decor, classic cars.

The only bad thing I can say is that our visit was short and we didn't get to spend more time as we got in late and had to leave early the next day.

It's an easy walk to the Sbahn which we took directly to the airport.

Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Management at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2009

Dear kta99,

Thank you very much for taking the time answering our questionnaire.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying in our property, that you liked the location as well as the interior of our hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us – hopefully a bit longer to relax and rejuvenate!

With kind regards
Miriam Siner – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We spent two nights at the Westin as a family of four with two teenagers and two rooms. The hotel is very modern and comfortable with all the modern amenities including an excellent fitness center and pool/spa. Strong wireless, comfortable furnishings, big beds, large rooms, etc. Centrally located near shopping and river. Not much to do in Frankfurt as a tourist. There is a coin operated laundromat less than a mile walk north of the hotel in a nice neighborhood (ask desk for location) and a good turkish food joint on the Zeil just east of the hotel. Did not use any food services at hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank Jamex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miribal, Front Office Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2009

Dear family jamex25,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your impressions and experiences.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our property and the service provided. Your comments will be passed on to the team.

Dear family jamex25, we hope to see you again soon and welcome you back to Frankfurt – we know that nice places in Frankfurt are difficult to find – but believe us – there are many – and we would be happy to provide you with “insider tips” next time :J)

With kind regards

Miriam Siner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Clean,neat and smart. The hotel is located only 200 m or so from the Zeil and is walking distanse to most of the attractions in Frankfurt.

When we were in Frankfurt it was very hot, about 30 degrees centigrades and no wind. This must have tested our aircondition, because it started leaking the second day and it became very hot in our room. When we told the reception about our problem, and we agreed to have them put a fan in our room, because all technical staff was off for the evening(she also asked if we wanted to change rooms, but we declined if we could get a fan in our room).When we came back some 3-4 hours later, there was no fan in our room, and the heat was unbearable, we called the consierge and asked him about the fan, we were told there was no more fans, and we had to wait for some other guests to turn in theirs..However after some discussions, they sent someone up to check the AC, and he shortly stated that we could not stay in the overheated room.
He helped us pack and we got the room across the hall after about 20 minutes. Good service!

We had some food in the lobby, and the hamburgers tasted good, but mine was undercooked, we made the waitor aware and he offered to reimburse us with a soft drink.

The Internet pricing is ridicules, 8 euros for 1 hour,or 22 euros for 24 hours. In Norway it is common that this is included in the room, and we were surprised that a hotel in a well developed country like Germany would charge this much for a commodity that is commonly free or very low priced.

All in all, a pleasant stay at Westin.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0lfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The hotel is very grand, very close to the city. Easy walk to the Opera house etc. Reception was swift and with a smile. As a starwood member I got an up grade to a deluxe over looking the court yard, the room was good. I used the pool and sauna, both very good. The bar is very luxurious. Wine was excellent. The only problem was the concierge called Micheal, he was rude. I asked a few questions, he was disinterested in answering, I had to ask for the map of the city, so he would point out where are the places he suggested. He could not be bothered to do so, until I asked twice. I would have given 5 stars to this hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisabethSVogel, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2009

Dear Sea98,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We depend on our guest’s feedback in order to continuously improve our services and meet and exceed your expectations.

Thank You for your positive evaluation. It is always an incentive to get good comments as yours, which will surely be passed on to the team.

Concerning your comment about our concierge, I spoke with him about it and we regret that you got this impression which is most certainly not his usual attitude and doesn’t reflect our service standards.

We truly hope, that you will come back to our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you here to convince you of our services

Sincerely Yours,

Elisabeth Vogel – Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,332 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,513 reviews
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $135 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing