We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel and Location”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great hotel with all the amenities you would want for comfort and convenience. The staff is very helpful, the property is clean and comfortable, and the location is great for easy access to shopping, restaurants, and bars. The gym and spa are also very nice and well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manu204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear "Manu204",

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are recommending especially our Spa and Westin Work-out.
Hope to welcome you soon again at your next visit to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    446
    172
    50
    28
See reviews for
138
359
151
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at The Westin Grand Frankfurt in September- beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great buffet breakfast. Service was good. The Zeil (main shopping avenue) is RIGHT next door, offering brand name shopping (at least 3 H&Ms and a Mango), authentic German outdoor beer pubs and expensive but decent selection of international restaurants surrounding the hotel. The S Bahn/U Bahn public train/subway stations are right at the front door of the hotel. Easy transportation to the Haupbahnof Frankfurt train station with direct transport to European railway system. Koln is just 2 hours away. Would visit before late August, the weather changed from summer to practically freezing temperatures by the first of October. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliasFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear AliasFan3,

A big thank you for sharing your impressions with Tripadvisor and for your recommendations. Our location is indeed very convenient, just next to the shopping area and the sightseeings of Frankfurt are all in walking distance, like the town hall, the Frankfurt cathedral and the beautiful Old Opera.

We hope to welcome you again during summer time when you can enjoy the outside restaurants and the nearby Rhine valley in the wine region with lovely vinyards.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Westin Grand is nice well organised hotel. Placed right in the city centre its very convenient to explore Frankfurt. The adjoining Japanese restaurant is top notch - very good indeed. The in-house restaurant is OK - my advice is to stay away from anything with a sauce as they tend to be very buttery/fatty. Accommodation is very tidy and all you'd expect from a Westin. We were in Frankfurt for business and stayed over for the weekend. Honestly - the city itself is not my sort of place; not too much to do in February; everywhere we went we experienced a pretty sullen reception. Overall - the Westin is great hotel if you have to be in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear "driwells",
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt -
Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some details about your stay. I will certainly share your nice compliments with the Japanese restaurant Sushimoto which is on our premises.
Please let us know when you plan your next visit to Frankfurt - our Concierge will be delighted to assist you with an itinerary to find the best spots in our town.
We are looking forward to being your host soon again.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Delicious food. Great selection of restaurants. Luxurious hotel. Clean rooms . Helpful staff. Good animities. Wonderful swimming pool. Good spg recognition. Nice spa treatments. Big lobby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank clkamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear clkang,
What a great summary! - a big thank you for these highly motivating compliments which we will of course share with the entire team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here on business for a few nights. I arrived by train and found the hotel directly outside the Konstablerwache station. Very easy to see and get to. Just walking in to the hotel was refreshing, it's beautifully remodeled and spacious. I was in a standard SPG room on the 5th floor and honestly don't think I would ever need more. The room was very large, has a nice desk to work from, and is incredibly clean. A nice touch was finding the marble tiled floors heated in the bathroom. As with most SPG hotels now, Wifi is complementary in the lounge/lobby, and it must be paid for in the rooms. It felt like it cost a lot for just 24 hours of the business version for 5mbps service. Considering I'm from the USA and am by any means with exemplary Internet at home, I felt the hotel could turn theirs up a bit. In fact, I had much faster speeds from other hotels on my trip in other large cities.

My room definitely was the most quiet I've ever experienced. Although I was on the street side and could hear the occasional police/ambulance, it wasn't loud enough to disturb. This hotel is so well constructed I rarely heard a door close in the hallway.

As to the rest of the hotel, the bar and lounge are superb I was very happy when I ordered a martini and it came absolutely perfect, stirred and not shaken. The food service here is exemplary also. There are two restaurants in the hotel, and then there's room service and all are well known even outside of the hotel. Although I didn't try the restaurants, I did order room service (lunch - a club sandwich), and it arrived in 15 minutes fresh.

Outside the hotel, on Thursdays there's a farmers market in the square directly above the train station with vendors selling lots of meats, sausages, breads, and even wine and beer. A great place to meet up with colleagues if you happen to be there on a Thurs evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Dave P,

Your feedback could not have been any more inspiring and we would like to thank you for having taken a moment of your time!
It is our highest aim to make our guests' life easier while staying at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we try to be our best in creating the perfect Westin feeling which is supposed to be personal, instinctive and of course renewal!
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon and and in the meantime, we wish you an excellent time.
All the best from Frankfurt!
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Well located, well built and with great service this is a perfect hotel for business travel in Frankfurt. Rooms are spacious and extremely well appointed. The hotel has a high level of service and a high degree of efficiency.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKleiser, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear ElBar,

A big THANK YOU for your kind compliments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great location in the Centre 2 min walk to the main shopping street, clean and spacious room with a very comfortable bed, good breakfast with a variety of choice, friendly staff. Although we found it a bit expensive, I'd recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvgenyG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Eveny G67,
This is a fantastic compliment and I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again, meanwhile we wish you all the best

Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,229 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing