We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #27 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A comfortable business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is located in ZEIL, one of the most happening places in Frankfurt. There are many eating places close to the hotel and the place is live till late in the night. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear "DelhiGlob",

Thank you for your personal words, recommending our perfect location. We do appreciate thema a lot and hope to welcome you back soon at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.
All the best,
Marco Zimmermann
Execcutive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    432
    166
    49
    27
See reviews for
133
350
150
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Cannot speak more highly of this hotel - had to spend extended working weekend alone in Frankfurt - made last minute booking and was treated so well. Room was huge , bed huge and so comfortable - unusual to find a hotel that does not overheat your room and then give you heavy winter bedding to bake you through the night - they have it just perfect in terms of temperature and bedding and I could not appreciate it more. The informal bar and restaurant served nice meals and snacks with very prompt and friendly service - staff making suggestions for good menu combinations and checking everything is ok and refilling teapots.
The location was also perfect, I was 2 minutes walk from the main Zeil shopping street and metro , 10 minutes from the Christmas market and 15 from a stroll along the river through the centre of town. If you can drag yourself from the comforts of this hotel , everything is on your doorstep
I would love to return here !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmary572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear "Sarah Mary",

As you may imagine, your compliments are a true delight for the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we are glad you experienced such a great Christmas with us.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

A perfectly nice luxury hotel, with clean and modern rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the check in/out seamless.

It seems more orientate to the business traveller than tourists, but it's still a very nice 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear '"Nyles",

We are happy to read your nice summary about your recent stay with us and thank you very much for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great hotel and great staff. Room was very nice and very clean. The curtains blocked out the light completely, which, to me, is important. You have control of the heat and/or airconditioning. Bed very comfortable.

We stayed on the 4th floor and had access to the the 'Executive Club' where you could eat and drink and also have internet access - for free. This was great for me as my husband was in Germanyon business and was out each night at a dinner somewhere. I was able to eat at the Club lounge and touch base with home in the United States. That was special!

It was so cold in Frankfurt, so bring a very warm coat, a thick scarf, a hat and gloves. These are a necessity at this time of year. The Christmas Market was in full swing and such a treat to see. This is one for the bucket list. We also visited the Christmas market in Heidelberg.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the train station and the tram is on the road in front of the hotel.
The shopping area is just around the corner from the hotel and goes on forever. Great shopping and some very affordable stores. Restaurants everywhere.

All the staff we met at the hotel spoke English very well and were very nice and eager to please.
Nothing was too much for them to handle. We would stay there again without hesitation. My only regret is that I didn't get to use the pool or spa, but I sure will next time. So, take your bathing suit and enjoy.

Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: 4th floor - only because of the executive lounge. There was no view from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shells13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear "shells13",

What a delight reading your kind summary of your stay. Thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences.

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliments, which we will certainly share with the entire team.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location for shopping nearby and to visit the fantastic Frankfurt Christmas Market.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

With our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas time
and for a Happy New Year.

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had a wonderful experience staying in this stunning hotel.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, the staff were exceptional and the location next to the Zeil and Messe are perfect.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, its not the cheapest but the quality is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear IainM,

Here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your compliments are a great motivation for our staff.

Thanking you for your recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

We wish you a happy holiday season
and all the best for the new year

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Fast and Efficient Early Check in. Upgraded to a beautiful executive room. Fantastic Concierge Front Desk staff, friendly and helpful, especially Mr. Paulo Santos, who made special trips to my room, twice, to help me reset my iPad. The wonderful and hard working ladies at the Club Floor Lounge; Anna, Davina, and Leonie, who helped me schedule and book several day trips from Frankfurt. They were always so pleasant and smiling and offered many helpful suggestions that made such a difference in my short time in their beautiful hotel! Very Nice selection and quality of breakfast and evening snacks. The offerings were always fresh and delicious! Hope to return again soon! Outstanding stay, mainly because of the kind and caring employees!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear KarenS,

This is a fantastic compliment – a big THANK YOU for your amazingly kind and empowering words, especially for the Concierge and Club Lounge team.
It makes us very happy that you enjoyed a perfect service: Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team.
I will be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Frankfurt

Wishing you a happy holiday season
and all the best for 2014
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My parents and I recently stayed at this hotel, our fourth visit.

I always have a standard double, while my parents stay in a suite.
The hotel and rooms have always been clean and comfortable.
The beds are wonderful - large and comfortable level of softness.
Rooms are modern and the bathrooms are excellent.

Location is simply excellent - the main shopping area of Zeil is a couple of minutes walk, and the old town only 10 minutes walk away.

All staff encountered are friendly, helpful, well informed and they all speak English, so communication is never an issue if you do not speak much German.

Breakfast is a buffet affair with a superb choice. They cater for Continental, Cooked and Asian and have a chef for your fresh egg orders.

The only negative I can think of is the in-room charge for the wi-fi, especially when it is free in the lobby.
Also, it is a shame they no longer have their deal with Audi to have "their" rental cars available. Not exactly a deal breaker, but it was a great bonus!

One piece of advice for anyone considering staying here..... If you like it very quiet, try to get a room that faces the back of the hotel, as the road is busy.

We will all return to this hotel for our annual visit to Frankfurt!

Room Tip: Choose one high and towards the back if you like things very quiet - ie. silent! Front facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darreng1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear "IainM",

This is a great compliment – what else can I say than a big THANK YOU for your amazingly kind words. This will certainly create new motivation for the entire team.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

Wishing you a happy holiday season and
all the best for 2014
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing