We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slick business hotel, quiet at the weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slick business hotel, quiet at the weekend.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Westin was a terrific weekend bargain from last minute.com for a business hotel in the middle of Frankfurt. Flawless German efficiency and some very nice cocktails. One of the comfiest beds I have slept in...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloud9leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear clud9lee,

Happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your weekend with us. Thank for your nice compliments, especially for our Bar and the Westin Heavenly Beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.
Best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    452
    175
    50
    29
See reviews for
140
360
152
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hi,

Stay 3 nights in this hotel during recent trip to Frankfurt.

Great location!

Zeil, main shopping area in Frankfurt is just around the corner; 2 minute walk from the hotel.

Nearest station Konstablerwache is 2 minute away.

Room is clean and service is excellent.

cheers
moncapu

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moncapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear moncapu,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our very convenient location in the city center of Frankfurt.
Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

had booked one night via the Tigerpalast enjoying the package including the show, one night in the hotel with breakfast.

Rooms are ok, breakfast has too much the atmosphere of a cantine.

Good facilities and indoor parking being arranged by the guys at the entrance.

Reception needs a bit more of co-ordination since the booking for the room was not found while doing the checkin.

Room Tip: rooms to the inner court are a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenTravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear BenTravels_12,
we would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences upon your arrival.

We are pleased to read your positive words on the facilities and indoor parking.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

what a wonderful hotel this is, we were on a working trip, we are musicians and so see our fair share of hotels on our travels but this hotel stands out. Right from the beginning of our stay with a our by the friendly doorman we couldn't have been looked after better by the patient and good humoured staff, from the doorman, to the barstaff to the concierge to the lovely waitress at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, honeycombs for breakfast and eggs cooked and scrambled to order, a lovely pool, comfortable rooms and close to a main shopping centre this hotel has much to recommend to the discerning visitor and we discern a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCresswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ChrisCresswell,
Wow, thank you for leaving the Westin Grand Frankfurt with such great comments! We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on the location, breakfast, pool and especially on the staff!

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but really enjoyed the Westin. It appears to be more of a business hotel from my perspective. I saw lots of airline crew. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of choices. The location is perfect. We timed our stay just right (without knowing it) because it was a special Sunday on the Zeil. There was outdoor entertainment and lots of food vendors. It was amazing to see all of the food choices especially the huge wheel of sausages over the open fire. I also enjoyed the musicians. I think they may have been from Peru. There were lots of upscale stores throughout the entire area. It was easy to get back and forth to the airport as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mom58,
it was a great pleasure for us that you stayed at our hotel. Thank you for your positive words. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay and we truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location and breakfast buffet!

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Zeil, Frankfurt's main shopping and central street. Wifi is free, only in the lobby area which was fast. The display of vintage cars in the lobby and level 1 is interesting. The staff was absolutely friendly and willing to help.
The room was huge, modern, the best bed ever, spotless clean. Also equipped with iron, safe, minibar, coffee machine. There is a huge department store behind the hotel. Parking @ Euro23 per day.
Breakfast was good, but being a vegetarian the options were limited.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear golujain,
thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location, rooms, the cars and especially on the stuff.
We are pleased to read that you are enjoying our Westin Heavenly Bed and we do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Frankfurt.

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeheim-Jugenheim, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for mini break in Frankfurt. Excellent location handily located very close to Konstablerwache U bahn at the end of the Zeil. Comfortable room and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was pretty good and should be able to satisfy most tastes. We used the sauna but sadly the swimming pool was out of commision during our stay which means we give it three stars instead of four. We did an easy walking tour of the city centre down across the river to Sachenhausen and then looping back across the river through the Römer back along the Zeil to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guidedug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear "guidedug",

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of our hotel.

Your positive feedback and the compliments for our staff are a great motivation for all of us.
Whilst thanking you for sharing this experience, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Westin Grand Frankfurt to explore more of Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
913 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing