We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
buenos aires
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location, downtown Frankfurt, close to shops and restaurants. Excellent amenities. Breakfast very good. The only thing is about the wifi rate, that is not included, and it was very expensive. If I return to Frankfurt I will be here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear jcth,

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back for another wonderful experience with us soon.
With very best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    446
    172
    50
    28
See reviews for
138
359
151
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Bottom line: the Hotel was OK. Nothing really notable other than the "stairs of doom"

Location: the Location is OK. It's not terrible close to too many things, though there are a few good restaurants near by.

Rooms: the rooms are interesting. The furniture is nice and clean, but beware the stairs (dubbed the "stairs of doom") in the two-floor suites. Two relatively young and able bodied individuals fell down the stairs a total of 5 times in 2 days. The stairs are half the depth of a traditional stair and the carpet is so worn that it's now slick. Hold on to the rails with both hands and take them slow or you'll potentially injure your foot and need crutches the rest of your trip (we know from experience!).

Service: We really didn't use service much, but we also didn't have any complaints.

Amenities: the club lounge is fine, but you can't take food or drink out of the lounge. We often swing by the lounge to get bottled water for our room, but we were stopped from doing so. Also, the lounge has limited hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooTheGroundhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear "BooTheGroundhog",

Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your recent stay in Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor travellers.

It is nice to read your compliments about the club lounge. We continuously focus on improving our performance and to keep it at the highest possible level and therefore, we take your comments regarding the staris int the two-floor suite very seriously.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good hotel, location, and service.

Room was clean and modern. Bathroom was modern and all amenities were in line with expectation. Bed and sleep was good. Service was good.

Wifi was very expensive and not included even with starwood privileges--did not understand why that is the case.

I understand this property may have been another chain some time ago.

I would recommend it but suggest to the hotel to get in the 21st century and provide free wifi in rooms and not just in lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoomer2You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear “Zoomer2You”,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers!

We are taking up your point regarding free wifi in the room.
Looking forward to welcoming soon you!

All the best,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice hotel. Everyone went out of their way to treat us like celebrities. Food at the restaurant was awesome! Hotel was located dowtown Frankfurt close to mall and shops. Court yard (which had market foods and items) and rail system was less than two blocks away. Almost any and everything was with in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ouijakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear ouijakitty,

Let me thank you for the positive words you found to give us and Tripadvisor travellers an idea of how you felt as a guest with us! We appreciate your feedback a lot.

Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Price is never our first consideration of choosing a hotel while traveling. We know that to received great service you will pay for quality. This is a case of one hotel being a blight on the Westin Grand brand. I always email the concierge in advance for help with sightseeing, tours, airport pickup, etc. I never received a response from any emails, and that should have been my first clue. Sullen may be too strong, but apathetic describes most of the staff. The suite was tired and the shower drain flooded when you used the separate bathtub. The soap provided was literally a one inch cube. OK, the free wifi was in the lobby, but good luck getting enough strength to make it usable. The "club" hostesses were the lone bright spot-pleasant and as helpful as the hotel allowed them to be. Fortunately we were only there 2 nights-we were originally booked for four- so the disappointment was limited. I have to believe this is poor management because other Westin's have never failed so completely to live up to their ratings. I strongly recommend you find any other hotel to stay at in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyswan07922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear bettyswan07911,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our product.

First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and regret very much the unfortunate impression gained during this stay. I may assure you we take your feedback very serious and as a chance to investigate and improve our services.
Therefore, I would highly appreciate you to contact me directly to make a proper follow-up.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
with best regards,
Johanna Kleiser
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to find a great deal for our stay at westin , a nice luxurious hotel , rooms are extra clean , proffesional nice staff , excellent room service , beds are so comfortable , minutes walk to shopping area , simply great !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rana_naguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear “rana_naguib”,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you fully enjoyed your stay with.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are well sized. The ambiance is good. The bar is excellent and the ability of the head bar man to create cocktails to match the moment is top notch. I've stayed many times for business and pleasure and have never been disappointed

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdf_northolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear rdf_northolt,

This is a fantastic compliment – what else can say than a big THANK YOU for your amazingly kind and empowering words. This will certainly create new motivation for the entire team.

Your feedback shows that the Westin concept is being more than accepted and as you mentioned the cocktails in our trendy GrandSeven bar are top-notch . We were very pleased to read your outstanding recommendation.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,229 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing