We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great choice for a city break”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and it is ideally located for a city centre break - within 10 minutes walk of the Main River, Dom, Romerburg etc. We ate in the Grand Seven restaurant both nights - it was so hot in Frankfurt we wanted to stay in the cool of the hotel! It is pricey but the standard of food, presentation & service was excellent. Breakfast is expensive too at €31 euros but excellent! Spa isn't huge but it was very quiet so not a problem. The "heavenly bed" lived up to its name - probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in! All in all an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona6487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear “Fiano 6487”

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your compliments are a great motivation for our staff.

Thanking you for your excellent recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Greetings to Houston
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    446
    172
    50
    28
See reviews for
138
359
151
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

stayed in this hotel sunday night was checked in by Silvia a trainee receptionist who was extremely friendly and helpful we are irish and not a word of german and she expalined everything in english to us and gave directions to everything we could need .
rooms are spacious and clean with airconditioning . tv channels in english.
hotel is just off the main shopping street around the corner from train station
very good value hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Colleenno,

This is a great compliment – what else can I say than a big THANK YOU for your amazingly kind words. This will certainly create motivation not only for Silvia but for the entire team.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

Sunny greetings from Frankfurt,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Westin is centrally located, close to the business district, airport, food and beverage outlets and shopping. The rooms are lovely, and they have an efficient concierge. Credit goes to Paulo and Florian.

Breakfast was a tinge pricey but items are fresh and the coffee shop is clean and well maintained. At the back of the hotel, there are plenty of nice restaurants - Italian, Thai, German, Starbucks and also a well appointed mart and pharmacy. I was on a holiday trip and hotel came recommended by a German friend. Keep up the great service Westin. You have enhanced the image of Frankfurt.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are good and can be made via booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8nlssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear 8nIssy,

Let me thank you for the positive words you found to give us and Tripadvisor travellers an idea of how you felt as a guest with us! We appreciate your feedback a lot.

Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your kind words for our Concierge service are a great motivation for our staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

Greetings to Kuala Lumpur
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel frequently as a business traveller and stupidly thought it would be a good place for a family break. What a mistake. This hotel does not want children or families and is only interested in the business class traveller. We had a nightmare experience in the Spa pool which does not want children there. Even though they have no signs up saying this on the website or Spa itself. Reception staff were rude and made it out like they were doing us a favour letting us into the pool area even though the hotel are happy to charge us the same rate as everyone else. Stay away. I would also never return as a business traveller given the experience and will certainly no longer recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear “AliceT”,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. Please be assured that I have taken up your point with SPA Manager to enlighten the incident. In fact, situated in a business town as Frankfurt, we are more or less a business hotel and our Pool and Spa area takes care of the well-being and relaxation of their Spa guests. We hope for your understanding that entertainment and activities for children are not the main focus.

We hope that you might give us another chance to welcome you again.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed with my friends for one night at Westin Grand in Frankfurt. It is very big hotel located very close the the metro station Konstablerwache. You can reach the main shopping street Zeil just in two minutes. Recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear marooned2006,

This is a fantastic compliment – what else can say than a big THANK YOU for your amazingly kind and empowering words. This will certainly create new motivation for the entire team.

Your feedback shows that the Westin concept is being more than accepted and as you mentioned we offer a great variety of breakfast possibilities. We were very pleased to read your outstanding recommendation.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My business just switched to this hotel. The rooms are larger than I'm used to in that area. In addition the staff was very helpful and spoke English well. The hotel is located near a wide selection of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTSanAntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear David,

This is a great compliment – what else can I say than a big THANK YOU for your kind words. This will certainly create new motivation for the entire team.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

Sunny greetings from Frankfurt,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Westin Grand is a modern hotel in the main shopping district of Frankfurt. It is close to all transportation but walking distance to all shops and high end stores.

The hotel is clean and comfortable.

It is most suitable for business travelers and conferences.

Amenities include a lobby bar and restaurants, spa, indoor pool, and exercise room.

Room Tip: The hotel has six floors with the spa and pool on the sixth. Our room faced the main street, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear David L,

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our facilities and our: Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team. Many thanks for your recommendation.
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,231 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
736 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
904 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing