We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent A Night And Was Impressed With The Quality Of Service. The Food Is Very Good, And The Staff Is Very Friendly. Breakfast Included And Was Very Good. However, Wifi Was Not Included In The Rate For The HotelS Standard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocksaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Rocksaint,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming soon you!

All the best,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    436
    167
    49
    27
See reviews for
136
353
151
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
211 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If the rest of our stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt is anything like our check-in, we are guaranteed a great overnight. We have stayed in this exact property before but our experience this time around is already better. The lobby is peaceful and beautiful and I always appreciate ATM service located on the grounds. Both rooms are comfortable, modern, clean and well stocked. I am looking forward to taking advantage of the beautiful spa and pool area as well. I highly recommend The Westin Grand in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Always pay for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear MJ WORK,

This is a fantastic compliment and I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team.

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed a perfect service in our bar which made the highlight of your stay with us. Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team. We especially focus on highly developed service culture and indeed we support every member of the crew to go the extra step!

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again,

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We decided to stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt mainly because of its central location. It's indeed very convenient. It's very close to the Zeil shopping mile and the Goethestrasse, so many shops and restaurants nearby, and we walked to the historical town center and the Städel Museum.

The rooms are not big by Westin Standards, not comparable to those newly built Westin in Asia. The signature Heavenly Bed is great, and the bathroom is pretty good too. Service is consistent with other Westin, efficient and hassle free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear “AlanTam25Peking”,

What a nice summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing this feedback with us.

It makes us quite happy that you are pleased with our services and facilities, and of course the convenient location.

I hope you will soon make another trip to Frankfurt. We look forward to seeing you!”.

Many greetings to Beijing!
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A group of us stayed for 2 days during the trade fair.
Reception and concierge were friendly and attentive.
Good location, very near to the main city walk and shops.
The hotel was clean, good lighting, good reception design, not too crowded, good internet connection, mirror defogger is a plus.

There are few set backs :
- The layout of the superior room. It has an extra bed which nobody uses.
Even though the room space is big, but lack of appropriate furniture. It feels a bit empty.
- My opinion: the room layout and design could be updated, to give more 5 star feels
- The strange looking 2 shower-heads and splashes everywhere.
- Must pay internet connection for standard room.

Overall, the stay was good but not memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nayanayanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear “Nayanayanaya”,

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers!

It makes us quite happy that you are pleased with our services. We are also very grateful for giving us your opinion and we certainly have noted your remarks.

I hope you will soon make another trip to Frankfurt and look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best from Frankfurt

Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stay in this hotel every time i am in Frankfurt for business. I must have stayed here about 5 times now and every experience is the same.

Good rooms, excellent food, good location, good gym, nice pool and sauna area and reasonably priced. Really good for conferences as well.

I have no doubt i will be back in Frankfurt soon and i will definitely be back at the Westin Grand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0nSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear L0nd0nSA

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team and especially

Your feedback could not be any better – that is exactly how it should feel.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
Generral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITALY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights for an exhibition and paid a very big amount of money. Booking was very difficult with employees not understanding. When I pointed out that I found on an online booking agency the same rooms for the same period at half the price I was kindly informed to book with that travel agency, they would have cancelled my reservation made 6 months ahead and with an amount paid of EUR 7.000,00 for the entire stay. I was so angry that at the end they informed me that they would have made me being contacted by the manager but this never happened. Only positive thing about this hotel is its position, thatis on the shopping aerea

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ItalyFrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Justine W,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and please be assured that we will take up the matters you mentioned.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove our services.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Westin Grand in Frankfurt is located close to the Konstablerwache and within easy walking distance from the Zeil. I also walked from here to the banking district which is about a 10-15 minute walk.
The lounge is very nice and the staff was very welcoming upon arrival. They explained where everything in the hotel was.
The room is what you would expect from this hotel category. Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, desk with office chair. The bathroom was nice and contemporary. The water flow of the shower could have been slightly stronger but I don't mind as I assume this is to save water.
The single best feature of the bathroom is that the mirror doesn't steam up in a certain area so after a hot shower in the morning you can shave and actually see yourself in the mirror. Loved that!
Also, the room was well heated and the marble floored bathroom was nice and warm.
The courtyard facing room had a nice view of the Frankfurt skyline in the distance (Commerzbank tower, Maintower etc)

The bar downstairs is great. It has a lot of space and comfortable sofas. The ceiling is very high and it has a glass cupola. The drinks were fine but too expensive but it was worth paying for the ambience.

There are two things which made me not give the hotel full marks.
Firstly, the hotel only offers free wifi in the lounge/bar and to a certain room category. A hotel for which I pay 370 Euros a night should offer free wifi in any room, especially if it is targeting business customers. Nearly any hostel in Europe now offers free wifi. Why does a 5 star hotel not do the same?

Secondly, the breakfast is too expensive. The full buffet is over 30 Euros and the a la carte menu is similarly expensive. An orange juice from the a la carte menu costs a whopping 8 Euros! Unless the oranges are hand picked in Florida and flown in on the same day, there is no justification for charging these ridiculous prices.

If the Westin improves in these two points, I would recommend this hotel for business travellers and tourists alike.

Room Tip: Courtyard looking rooms have a partial view of Frankfurt skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark27Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear “Mark27Ldn”

As you may imagine, your compliments are a true delight for the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we are glad, you experienced such an inspiring time with us.

Your kind words for the service and our facilities are a great motivation for our associates. They are indeed a superb team and committed to be their best.

We noted your remarks regarding wifi and just recently introduced free wifi in our restaurants and public area.

We also would like to draw your attention to our ample breakfast menu which offers different varieties such as “small breakfast” at 9,50 €, the “croissant/orange juice/coffee breakfast at 16 € as well as the continental breakfast at 22 €.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With best regards,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing