We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$313
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
$125
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
691
486
198
59
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
486
198
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubheavenly bedkonstablerwache stationnespresso machinethe main shopping streetvery nice hotelchristmas marketshopping areathe location is perfectan upgrades bahnbreakfast buffet isearly checkbusiness tripzeillobbystarwood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel is very convenient and close to the Zeil which is one of the shopping attractions in Frankfurt. The Zeil is a long walkway where shops like Zara, H&M and some departmental stores are located. It is just approx 2 mins walk from the hotel, just around the corner from the hotel. A lot of halal eateries are available also such as Turkish, Lebanese hence for Muslims it will not be a problem.
The hotel is quiet and service is good. I arrived early in the morning and the hotel allowed early check in, just needed to wait for an hour for the clean up. There is rental of New Balance shoes available for Euro 5 for gym usage which is also good. The gym is open 24 hours, not huge but quiet decent. Breakfast is excellent with variety of food to choose from. Check in and out was fast. The only thing is the tv programs, English channels are the news only, entertainment channels are in German. Wifi is available but is not free in the rooms.

Overall very satisfied with the location and service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoShOKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear “RoshO”,

Let me thank you for the positive words you found to give us and Tripadvisor travellers an idea of how you felt as a guest with us! We appreciate your feedback a lot.

Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your kind words for our service are a great motivation for our staff. We are most pleased to read that you enjoyed the Westin Gear lending i.e. New Balance shoes which we just recently introduced.

We are just working on getting more English entertainment TV channels.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

Many greetings to Kuala Lumpur and the Petronas Towers
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is said by the frankfurters to be there greatest hotel "one of the few with a consierge".

I´ll tell you how Isaw it.

It is a great american hotel, good food three restauransts , one chinese (a bit confused not great), one japanese (allways crouwded coudnt get in) one international (go for the simple stuff like sanduwiches)

THE GREATEST BAR, with good drinks and reasenable prices, no cheap stuff, quality well elaborated drinks.

Excellent room with everything that you can possibly want. And the conscierge that will put you up for great tours, theres alot to do in Frankfurt, just ask him. The price was right, they remain booked for the winter by practicing good prices. It is a 5 star hotel sans the finess, good pratical correct treatment. Spartan.

Carlos Moggi

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear “Carlos M Rio”

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We proudly shared your fantastic compliment for “the greatest bar” with Fatih Akerdem and his associates at our GrandSeven Bar.

Thanking you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It is very close to the "Zeil" with many shops and nearby several restaurants.
The service is quiet good and the staff take care on the guests. Breakfast is perfect!
Nice gym and indoorpool, also the Spa is very good.
Specially for short visits in Frankfurt (business or leisure) it is a good place to stay,

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Thomas K,

ein ganz herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre tolle Bewertung und dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen.

Für uns als Gastgeber ist es sehr wertvoll, die ehrliche Meinung unserer Gäste zu erhalten und es freut mich zu lesen, dass rundum alles zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit war. Ihre Komplimente wissen wir sehr schätzen und ich habe diese gerne an unser Team weitergeleitet.

Mit besten Grüßen
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Got upgraded to a two floor suite upon checking; outstanding. Spa was fantastic. Bar had a great vibe for a hotel and the Bartender was an artist. The Smashed Basil drink was my wife's favorite of all time. As a SPG diehard business traveler this was one of my (many) favorite properties.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampatmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear "Tampatmm",

Your feedback could not have been any more inspiring and we would like to thank you very much for having taken a moment of your time!

Your excellent rating and kind words especially for the Bartender are a great motivation. We feel very honoured to be one of your favorite properties.

We are most pleased about your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is great right next to the pedestrian mall with all the best shopping available. The breakfasts were great but during showtimes is extremely busy. I would recommend this hotel for the business traveller and the family traveller as I think it would suit all people. There is n amazing German restaurant around the corner opposite McDonalds ask concierge as they sent us there on our first night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Let me thank you for having taken a moment to summarize your Westin impression and for sharing it with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are thankful for your compliments on our property and our service.

We love being your host.

Best regards
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews