We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #35 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night before flying out of Europe but the Grand Westin, Frankfurt was amazing. It's locating is great. It is not far by the train station and the shopping area of town. The staff were very polite and help. The rooms were lovely, nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The only annoying thing was that the housekeeping kept checking to see if I was still there but I suppose that is more my fault for not putting sign on the door. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear “Alasjohn Wllington”,

Let me thank you for the positive words you found to give us and Tripadvisor travellers as well as your constructive feedback.

It was a great pleasure for us to host you and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and approved of our facilities and services. We are proud of our Westin Heavenly Beds®!

We look forward to welcoming you soon again

Best regards and greetings to New Zealand
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a member of SPG, so upon check in, we we upgraded to the SPG floor. The room is sleek, clean, modern and up to date. It is pretty spacious compared to the usual European standard. The bathroom is again along the same theme, sleek, quite spacious, clean, modern and up to date. The location is great. We would definitely stay here the next time we are back in town!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eiffel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear “Eiffel12”

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you fully enjoyed your stay with.

Thanking you for your patronage as Starwood Preferred Guest and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Greetings to sunny California

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location of The Westin Grand is fantastic - there's no doubting it. However although clean, the rooms look like they're stuck in the '90's. The hotel staff aren't overly friendly either I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review_h0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear “review_hutel”,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and for taking the effort to give us feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt. Your comments are very valuable to us because they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

Our guest rooms, the lobby and atrium restaurants have been completely renovated in 2007 with the rebranding to Westin. Further major rehabilitation of the conference area and the breakfast restaurant “motions” have completely the past year.

We hope to welcome you soon again to prove our services and inspire you for relaxation.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Spent a couple of days here before a river cruise. We were given a "preferred guest" room although this was our first stay - we therefore had a very short walk to the lift. Room was spacious, clean and quiet, although we overlookeed quite a busy street. Breakfast was very good, service likewise.
The location of the hotel made it perfect for enabling us to visit the Christmas markets and all the main shops. By using the nearby U-Bahn we were also able to explore the outskirts of the city.
We would have no hesitation in returning here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Criagendinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear “Criagendinnie”.

What a delight reading your kind summary of your stay. Thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences.

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

All the best from Frankfurt,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

But once I tried the Jumeriah, there was no going back!

I travel regularly to Frankfurt for work. The Westin is definitely a very pleasant hotel, large rooms and very good service. I chose the Westin as it was part of the SPG chain and I was able to build up considerable points.

But after staying at the Jumeirah, there is just no comparison between the two. And as I've mentioned on other posts, wifi should be free in all rooms in this day and age, yet it isn't at the Westin Grand.

Rooms themselves are modern, very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms - perfect for a nice soak at the end of a cold work day. The air-conditioning can be a little loud and I've had to request maintenance to fix a squeaky air-vent in the past. One word of advice: the rooms become very stuffy (or maybe I overheat quickly!), so be sure to adjust the temperature before going to bed.

Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist you with anything. I certainly can never fault anything in this regard.

The gym is nice, yet a little small. I prefer to use neighbouring Fitness First facilities, as there is a wider selection of equipment.

The location is good, and there's lots of little bars on side streets nearby. Go for a walk and check them out!

Breakfast is plentiful and very delicious.

The Westin Grand is certainly a very comfortable hotel and well staffed. It lacks that "extra something", but is certainly a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear “slug 00”,

We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our product.

We are pleased to read your positive words on the friendliness and efficiency of our staff as well as on the comfortable atmosphere.

We hope to see you again and will do our very best to turn your stay into a thoroughly enjoyable experience for you.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were there for two nights in January and enjoyed this hotel. It is conveniently situated near the shopping area (Streis), the museums avenue and the Romer so you can easily walk from one place to another. The hotel is very modern and well kept. Our room was a good size and we took advantage of the Executive club for late afternoon drinks and breakfast. The breakfast and the EC is excellent and we received good service. The only negative is the charge for Wi-fi in the room at 16 Euros per day which I fing totally unjustified considering the price charged for the room. This is not a good business practice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St-Bruno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear "St-Bruno123"

Let me thank you for the positive words you found to give us and Tripadvisor travellers an idea of how you felt as a guest with us! We appreciate your feedback a lot.

Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location – and we do our best to comfort travelers much as possible during their stay. Your kind words for our service at the Executive Club are a great motivation for our staff.

We are offering frei Wi-Fi at the Executive Club and in our Lobby area and restaurant "GrandSeven"

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
greetings to Montreal

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was there for an Automotive trade show. As platinum SPG was upgraded to a suite which was 2 floors. It was a very nice room.

Hotel is well maintained and what you would expect for a Westin. Executive lounge was good. Decent breakfast selection and quality. Pretty spacious as well.

Hotel Chinese restaurant is actually decent considering it's a hotel restaurant and it's Chinese food in Germany :).

Location is pretty good as well. Very convenient as the subway is literally 7 steps away.

Concierge was very helpful and recommended some great restaurants and was accommodating with reservations.

Would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkfiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear “Darkfiber”,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers!

As you mentioned, our city center location is very convenient for shopping and all major sightseeings, as well as the subway station around the corner.

We look forward to welcoming soon you!

All the best,
greetings to California

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,276 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#67 of 271 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $121 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing