We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great hotel. Friendly staff at reception. Check-in went smooth and fast. Great location good restaurant (Chinese) in hotel. Hotelpool was nice, water was too cold. We arrived by car and parked atthe hotelparking. Easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Rayens,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you fully enjoyed your stay with.

Thanking you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

All the best
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    446
    172
    50
    28
See reviews for
138
359
151
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is indeed a beautiful spectacle located within walking distance of a vibrant metropolis. The rooms are well kept and if you love cars, there are some beautiful antiques that will surely command your attention.

Unfortunately, the term service seems to have been overlooked in the business plan.

To start, I contacted the hotel days before I arrived to ensure that my platinum status was noted. I did this for several reasons. The first was because the SPG app on IPhone will store the upcoming stay in my account so that I can easily find directions to the hotel, local information etc. Second, if you are a platinum guest, one will receive several benefits that are valuable to frequent travelers including potential upgrades, free breakfast etc.

After arriving, it was apparent that my status was not clear. After making the receptionist aware of my status she said that she would update my account but offered no upgrade. Next, I went to the restaurant to have breakfast since the club room was under construction. While eating I was brought a bill for 31 euro. I asked why I had received a bill when my colleague hadn't. It was explained to me that since I wasn't a status guest that it would cost me 31 euro for breakfast. I explained that I was a platinum guest and a few moments later the manager came over and told me that I wasn't. I re asserted that I was and he suggested that I take it up with the front desk handing me the bill. I told him that he needed to take it up with the front desk because I had already addressed the error with the front desk about an hour earlier. After finally leaving the restaurant, on the way out I asked the manager if he had resolved the conflict and he said that he had. That was news to me since he never came back to apologies For the error or at least to tell me that it was resolved. Some seconds later almost as an after thought I heard him say sorry as an after thought. By no means did this apology seem remotely genuine.

Later in the evening I needed some ice so I thought I should call the front desk. The phone rang for over 5 mins on two separate occasions with no answer. I had no choice but to go down to the front desk to attempt to contact some one. After arriving, I explained what I needed and what had happened when I tried to contact the front desk. The gentleman apologized but then told me that he would send someone up to my room to bring ice. When I asked him how long he anticipate that would take, he said that he had no idea. I then suggested that he contact someone from that restaurant to get me ice.

My overall experience with service at this hotel was deplorable. The culture is definitely one of "What's the least I can do". If you value service or the benefits that result from your loyalty, this property isn't the right choice.

If service means nothing, this is an awesome place to stay....

Very disappointed...

- Room 549 11/27/2012

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demondnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear demondnash,

Thank you for staying at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Indeed, we are very concerned about your unfortunate experience in regard to the SPG Platinum status and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you.

This was a very exceptional situation, and the handling did certainly not reflect our ususal high standard of service. We would very much appreciate if you could contact us directly and let us know more details so that we can have a profound look into the points you mentioned and especially in regard to the service attitude and take appropriate action.

Hoping that you will give us the chance to show you our best attention on any upcoming visit to Frankfurt.

Please feel free to contact me directly at any time and I will take personal care to make your stay not only nice and relaxing, but also very special for you.

Best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is a 5 star business hotel with a very good workout center, clean rooms, an executive club level, and an large, comfortable lobby for business meetings.
It is just on the east end of the Ziel and pedestrian walk streets. The Dom and the river are easy walks from here, so if you are inclined to see Frankfurt after your meetings this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with access to the executive club lounge. The breakfast was more than adequate (scrambled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

we are delighted to see you enjoyed not only your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt, but also some quality time in Frankfurt!

Since you mention the dome at the historical city centre "Römer" I would like to suggest the traditional german restaurant called "Paulaners am Dom", which is well know for bavarian style kitchen - a must try!

We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon and meantime I am sending you almost winterly regards to surely sunny california,

yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've lost count of the number of times i've stayed at the Westin in frankfurt, at first this was a great place to stay but I cant figure out why its gone so downhill. I know its a bit late for a review but my travel schedule has kept me busy. I had a 10 night stay in July, in a Jr. Suite (not a cheap stay). It was a standard stay, I asked for an upgrade at checkin ad was denied (fine), also was told I would not be able to have a late check out (though that was changed later on). I got to my room on the first night and my bed was COVERED in hair! I called up the reception and was told they would change the cheats. I left the hotel and got back later in the evening and surprise...they simply re-made the bed with the SAME SHEETS! there was what looked like pubic hair all over my pillow and sheets! I called the reception who called up housekeeping, they came and were very apologetic, as they went to change the pillow cases we realized that the pillows had BLOOD STAINS on them! I was floored along with the house keeping staff! They took photos of everything and told me management would get back to me, ofcourse I hear nothing from them! Its completely unacceptable for a 5 star hotel but to not even have management get back to me is ridiculous! A few days later we took advantage of their Audi program, returned the car proceeded to go up to the room and got stuck in the elevator for 45 min. these things happen, we got to the room and the phone rang, we were fully expecting a manager on the other line for an apology, but it was someone from reception telling us that the car wasn't filled with gas, he berated me on the phone over not bringing it up full. I went to the reception and asked for a manger, I apologized for my error and informed him that I do not mind paying the charge for a fill up (barely under full) but it was unacceptable to have someone call my room and yell me for not filling up *I was told "now I have to go fill it up! What do you think you should do! You need to pay now!". In all, a ridiculous stay and im hoping my company changes our hotel partner before my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tninos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for your honesty and your highly constructive Feedback - please accept my most sincerest appologies for clearly not having met your expectations and with what you experienced I fully understand, that as a consequence you would not likely return - BUT we would love you to return and in order to make a profund quality check on what caused all this inconveniences I would highly appreciate you to contact me directly to get some more detailes.

I am absolutely convinced, that we may do so much better, as we do have a great product and passionate employees!

Looking forward to staying in contact I remain,

Yours sincerely

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager

vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent 2 nights in a Junior suite. WOW! The room was fantastic and a bed as large as my king size in the states. My son loved the pool and the club lounge. The staff were very helpful. The location is fantastic. Steps away from shopping and the buses and underground. You cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wribasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Feedback with us and even better you and your son so much enjoyed the father & son get away!

A Junior Suite is really one of the best recommandations for our family travellers as it is spacious and welcoming and most importantly - it has a door between the bedroom and the living room which allows you to seperate work and private areas. Also perferct deal for small business meetings.

I am not sure if your son has already visited the Zoo of Frankfurt, which is a 7 minutes walk from the hotel - if not this may be your next visit at the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

Looking forward to your return,

best regards

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vaessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Westin Grand on the club level and are also Starwood members. The hotel is wonderful, well decorated, incredible service and loved the benefits of the club level. Loved the small portion meals available throughout the day at the club level room with unlimited beverages including beer and wine. The hotel is in a great location and within easy walking distance to shopping and not far from the water. And if you wish to get out and about, the club level has a car for use on a first come first serve basis for the price of filling it back up upon your return. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra for a club level room and club level amenities. It is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookoutescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Your wonderful words of compliments could not have been any more motivating and we are thankful for your kind recommendation of our one and only Westin Executice Club.

The lounge is supposed to be a place, where our guests may enjoy snacks throughout the whole day in a private and exclusive atmosphere, which invites to work and meet and relax.

On your next visit to Frankfurt you may want to explore the "Riesling Route" by using one of the Audis. That is a very idyllic car ride through the wine region of Hesse - absolutely worth it!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon I remain,

Yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are staying in Frankfurt for a leisure holiday, The Westin Grand is a great place to be located. With easy access from the airport by train, getting out at Konstablerwache Station it is about a two minute walk to the hotel. And this station is at the eastern end of the Zeil, Frankfurt's main pedestrianised shopping street. The hotel rooms are larger than average for a five star hotel and well equiped, and there is a pool and fitness facitlity on the top floor with views from the pool over Frankfurt. The breakfast buffet was outstanding for choice and variety. The only negative comment I would like to mention is the charge for WiFi. From a five star hotel I would expect wireless internet access to be free for all hotel guests. Overall though a very good choice for a short break in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelovelyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we are honored to see you had a memorable leisure time with us!

The connection to the public transportation is indeed very comfortable and easy - it takes about 25 minutes by train to get from the hotel straight to the airport and only about 5 - 10 minutes to the main train station. The entire city center is within walkin distance and I hope you did not miss the little market around the corner at the "Konstablerwache" which takes place every saturday and thursday and where they offer a huge selection of typical local dishes, apple wine and more!

Whenever you are planning to be back in Frankfurt feel free to contact me directly and I am sure we will find an arrangement, that does include the Internet.

With warm regards

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,229 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing