We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Autumn Days made warmer by our stay at the Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cold Autumn Days made warmer by our stay at the Westin”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is great - they had daily complementary internet usage. The pool and amenties were great, and the rooms were fantastic. We stayed here during an unsually cold period, and it made our stay in Germany alot more comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki_caprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKleiser, Executive Office at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear kiki-capr,

Many thanks for your friendly and very positive comment for our hotel on the Tripadvisor platform.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us which you still have in good memories after quite some time. Your kind words are a great motivation for all my colleagues.

I would be a delight for us to welcome you again in Fankfurt and to be service to you at the Westin Grand.

Best regards,
Johanna Kleiser
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    441
    168
    50
    27
See reviews for
137
355
151
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during the last part of our holiday, coming from barcelona on our way home in Mozambique. The location is superb, the rooms are very clean and with the amenities you would expect from a Westin. The reason i'm not giving the maximum points is that, being an SPG member, i would expect internet in the rooms to be free of charge. And this goes to most of Starwood Hotels i stay...we already pay lots of money to stay at the hotel and yet we need to pay for internet. This particular Westin has free internet at the lobby but for.....30 minutes. Besides that, not to complain about. I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKleiser, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Mr. Maputo,

We are glad you visited us for your stopover on the way home. Many thanks for your experiences shared with us and the Tripadvisor community.

It is our highest aim to make our guests life easier while staying at the Westin Grand and we try to be our best in creating the perfect Westin feeling, which is supposed to be personal, instinctive and of course renewal!

As you may imagine your feedback as a SPG member is much appreciated and gives us the unique chance to listen carefully to our frequent guest’s voice. Our brand guidelines, however, do not offer free internet in the guests rooms.

Thank you again for your recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you again,

With best regards,
Johanna Kleiser
Executive Office
Johanna.kleiser@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We initially booked a standard room without breakfast. The room was large and comfortable. The 1st night we could hear a door squeaking behind the bed. This was reported and the hotel upgraded us to a junior suite which included access to the executive club and included breakfast and evening drinks. We were very impressed with the way they dealt with problem. We have always liked the Westin chain but this level of service will only reinforce our preference for the Westin hotels. There was no noise from the outside traffic. The hotel was within walking distance of the Metro and the main shopping area ( The Zeil). There were numerous restaurants in the street behind the hotel. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your feedback, which we appreciate a lot!

Unexpected inconveniences can occasionally happen everywhere and our highest aim is to react quick and efficiant in order to have all our guests satisfied with our problem resolution! It sounds like we are going into the right direction!

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon and as a special highlight I may suggest you one of Germanys most beautiful christmas markets, which still goes on until december 22rd.

All the best

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I regularly stay at Westin hotels around the world for business trips, and have always found the rooms, staff and service to be of a very highly standard. Frankfurt Westin does not disappoint.
We stayed here at the end of a holiday before a flight home to Australia. The location is fantastic and the Staff were very helpful, particularly after a minor foot injury, they quickly gathered medical supplies and offered their assistance.
Late check-out was not a problem, and there were plenty of recommendations for dinner and day trips!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKleiser, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Mr. McCala,

That is a great compliment and I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Frankfurt and liked our facilities and services. You are quite right, our hotel is very convenient through its central city location and the great choice of sightseeing trips to the surroundings, such like Rhine valley, Heidelberg and Romantic Rothenburg.

I hope your travels will lead you again to Frankfurt and that we may welcome you again at The Westin Grand.

Many greetings to Melbourne, Australia
Johanna Kleiser
Executive Office
johanna.kleiser@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Westin Grand Frankfurt for 2 nights and was our favorite stay in Germany. We were upgraded to a Club room and the room was spacious and comfortable. The Executive Lounge for Platinum members was great with ample variety of food and drinks. Jasmine (if I remember her name correctly) went above and beyond to ensure our trip was pleasant by helping us plan our one-day trip to Heidelburg from Frankfurt. Great job! Overall this hotel is comfortable, is in a good location, and has a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venturemonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKleiser, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Mr. Venturemo,

Thank you for your lovely comment about your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt. We are very pleased that this was your favourite stay in Germany. Your kind words especially for Jasmin at the Westin Executive Lounge are a great motivation for our staff. They are indeed a superb team and committed to be their best.

I hope you will come back on another trip to Frankfurt and look very much forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

In the meantime, all the best,
Johanna Kleiser
Executive Office
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived VERY early for our room after a flight from Australia and were immediately offered an upgrade pack so we could access our room earlier (7am!!) and which also entitled us to the private dining room/breakfast club (which was awesome). The room was smallish but clean and modern with a great coffee machine. the location is perfect for walking.
Just be sure to view the Bentley and beautiful old restored Mercedes they have as decorations- Pebble Beach Concours winners as well?!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrShhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear MrSHHH,

What an absolute delight reading your kind summary of your stay! Thank you for making us smile and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect constructively on your experiences!

Since we fully understand how exhausting travelling can be sometimes – especially with overnight flights and time difference – we enjoy providing our guests a smooth check in and if available an early check in as well!

The Bentley you recommend to other travellers is indeed a highlight and I hope you have a picture of it! If not let me know so I can send you one per mail!

Dear MrSHHH, we are hoping to welcoming you back soon and send you sunny regards from Frankfurt

Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
-----------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Staid at Westin for a stopover in Frankfurt. Check-in and check-out were very smooth and quick. Room in the SPG floor was spacious and nicely decorated - seems to have been recently renovated, however I am afraid the "Heavenly Bed" Westin's trademark was not 100% so. I have stayed in other Westins where the bed was much more comfortable. Location is great, at a short walking distance to main attractions - shopping area, old downtown, museums and the Main river. I had a dinner at the Arabella lounge restaurant in the hotel. Food was very good but service was a bit slow, especially in the kitchen. Staff was very friendly. In general, a pleasant stay and a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Advisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear guest,

We are glad you visited us for your stopover and many thanks for your experiences shared with us and the Tripadvisor community!

The Westin heavenly bed is a standard in all Westin Hotels & Resorts worldwide and what you could have noticed is the summer linen which we change in order to consider the change of temperature. In case you do preferre the classic set up feel free to contact me shortly before your next stay with us and I will make sure your sleep experience will be as heavenly as always!

Hoping that your next visit will be upcoming soon I remain at your disposal for booking requests and of course for recommendations on what to see and what to do in beautiful Frankfurt

All the best

Vanessa Witsch
Westin Executive Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,207 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
709 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing