We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Topas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Topas Hotel
Ranked #80 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Frankfurt am Main
1 review
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've stayed there for 2 nights. Close to the train station, not far away from the city center.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    93
    51
    9
    2
See reviews for
10
60
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Everything about the hotel is pretty good...The breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean, and you don't hear cars on the street or loud noises at night because it's a pretty quiet neighbourhood. There are a few restuarants and bars around, but everytime we got back around 11~12 they were closed already. The only complaint I have is the grumpy reception my friend and I received when we got there. The reception was quite cranky and snapped at me when he found out that I didn't use my legal name on the booking, despite that I had the booking number, confirmation email printed out, credit card - everything that confirmed my booking. He also asked for my credit card number, something that and in my opinion, should be informed prior to the stay if required.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank SLA125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

very close to train station, and walk distance (15-20 min) to many attractions, service and attention could not be better, (from all the tourist places I visited here they were 300% nicer).
Not to big, unless you plan to stay all a lot of time in the hotel this is nice option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHELA026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We requested a double bed, so when we checked in, the man at the reception told us we were staying in a "special room" and he would have to draw us a map on how to get to it. It was through an emergency exit, up the stairs, in the attic. The room was very creepy and large. You could hear the floor creaking all night and the bathroom was filthy. There were dead bugs all over the sink. I understood that it would be a little warm because of the lack of air conditioning, but in the attic it was sweltering. We couldn't sleep because of the noise and the heat. If I had to stay here again I would definitely book earlier and not request any special treatment. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. I was a little bit worried about the neighborhood based on the other reviews, but you can't even see the red-light district and there were a number of nice restaurants within sight of the hotel. I was not worried about walking around at night at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was in Frankfurt during March 2012. The first impression that one might have would be the size of this hotel which is fairly small. But when you enter and check in you notice the efficiency of receptionist's work. He assigns your room very fast that is very good. The entire check in and check out process is really hassle free and straight forward. The room was super small but was very clean. I chose the room on street side. The breakfast is included and concerning European style breakfast; it is very good. The location and accessibility of the hotel is also perfect.
The drawbacks that I can mentioned is the speed of the wireless internet and lack of a business center that allow you to use a printer or so as most of the hotel guests are business people. I strongly recommend this hotel to those who appreciate prompt service, cleanness and value for money.

Room Tip: If you are looking for quite room you should definitely choose a room on back of the hotel, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

I'm visiting Frankfurt often for work (...what else? :) ) and lately I have always stayed in this hotel. It's located 5 minutes walk from the central train station (and to the bus station, in case you travelled with a low-cost flight), in a quite and safe area. Rooms are nice, though some of them on the small side, especially if you travel alone. Bathrooms are great, with large shower.
Staff is kind and breakfast ok (maybe a bit more sweet food would improve it).
It is a good choice if you need a clean, confy and cheap place to sleep, probably not so good if you are one of those people who like to spend time in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canziano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you're about to stay in Frankfurt for only one or two nights (and don't expect too much) this hotel is a good place to stay. It's only a 5 minutes walk from the main railway station. However, make sure you don't walk alone there at night. Rooms seem to differ in quality and grade of renovation so by all means ask for a quiet and (if you wish so) non-smoking room. With red carpets and a small but nicely decorated bathroom, the rooms create a friendly atmosphere - as long as you don't look too close. Don't expect too much for breakfast either - nevertheless this place is a good choice for a short low-budget stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaAnna4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Cristall
#85 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
The Pure
#36 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Innenstadt
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#180 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topas Hotel

Property: Topas Hotel
Address: Niddastr. 88, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Topas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Topas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topas Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing