We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BAD at all..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fair Hotel an der Messe
Ranked #202 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed December 22, 2013

we ordered last minute from booking.com, the price was quite good.. Because of the name we went to the messe at first, we were in total lost to find the hotel and had to walk 15-20 minutes from the messe to finally find the hotel..

The hotel is not near the messe at all, but at the other hand very near to the main station.. only 2 stations with strassen bahn no. 11.. With the same strassen bahn (MRT) we can go to the city central direktly from the hotel..

++ ordered double and tripple room.. room & bathroom are big and clean, but bathroom only has shower, without bathtub..
++ receptionist are in the different doorway to the rooms, it is quite good, if you travel with a lot of people and children.. they don't see / hear you if you come late and noisy at night..
++ receptionist is also not that far, they only on the next door from the doorway to the rooms.. so it is not far if you need help from them..
and they also quite nice, when we need extra key at night to come to the room, when my cousin was already asleep inside our room..

++ MRT stop is very near to the hotel..
++ only 2 minutes with the MRT to the main station, and 10 minutes to the city central with MRT from the hotel..
++ WIFI in all rooms.. FREE and FAST..

-- the elevator is quite old and noisy.. if you stay in the room in front of the elevator, you will know right away if someone use it and get out at your floor..
-- not a lot of food choice around the hotel.. but if you just walk a little bit towards the station and you will find a bunch of choice of food there..

We all very satisfied staying at this hotel, after staying in an expensive hotel with bad quality in Paris.. We would definitely stay in this hotel if we come to Frankfurt again..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

In short words: Terrible hotel, arrogant receptionist, NO parking, WiFi does NOT work, nasty breakfast, and no AC at the rooms (so seriously don't stay here during summer months).. Just bad all the way through.

I came around 9pm in the evening the first thing I was met with was a complete careless and arrogant receptionist. He didn't give a shirt to say it as it is.

The Hotel have NO parking even if it says they do. They don't, so I had to drive the car all the way over to the main train station, also called "Hauptbahnhof" in German and then walk back to the hotel with my bag. When I was in Frankfurt there was a heatwave so even during the evening it was still 31c degree and my shirt and trouser for next day business meeting was ruined because I started to sweet heavily during the 15 minutes walk (31 degree in the evening is hot), in full suit and shirt plus bags, from the parking at the train station to the hotel.

When I finly got into the room the WiFi did NOT WORK!! Argggg... :( And the room was hotter than outside so couldn't even sit still before you soaked... Imagining to sleep in this... ITS NOT POSSIBLE... So had a terrible night as well and woke up with a headache... And by the way this hotel do NOT HAVE ANY DRINKS TO BUY at the hotel. You have to leave the hotel and find a kiosk somewhere in the neighborhood.. Seriously come on this is a bad hotel...!! CLOSE IT and build a KEBAB House in stead... Everybody would be happy!

Just don't go here you will waste you money and have a bad experience for life.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

durty, at the breakfast durty plastic spoons, the room was once painted in white, now just black. The receptionist was so insolent and did like he was there just to irritate people. And just across the street a big site, where the workers starts at about 6.00 o clock. Wifi did not work, TV just for deco there. My advice? Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank pprokhor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My partner and I only stayed at the Fair Hotel for one night. We found it very basic - shared bathroom (although you only needed to share with 3 other rooms), clean, and simple. It was on a very busy street and wasn't air conditioned so the windows needed to be open at night making it noisy if you're a light sleeper. We had the breakfast buffet and it was pretty simple and ran out of many things that weren't replenished. You could get a better breakfast deal elsewhere. Very close to the main train station and the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlJess902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for, but think you can probably get better for the same amount of money. Reception staff weren't very helpful and seemed to be put out by serving people. If you going in summer then I'd take a fan (or do what I did and steal it from the reception). If you bedroom is at the front then it is VERY NOISY!

If you are above the 2nd floor then forget about the wifi. It doesn't work.

They don't have any irons, (well they do, but they don't work!), So if you want anything ironed then take it across the road to the dry cleaners they will do it within the hour for about €1.5 per item.

Bedroom was functional, but I do quite like a real pillow rather than rolled up sheets stuffed in a pillow case.

Breakfast was pretty good for €8 per day.

About 10 mins walk from the Messe and about 15 mins from the train station. My advice would be, if you really can't find anything else then stay here. But don't make it your first choice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st or second floor at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvercottage84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

An excellent hotel in a good position to public transport. Very clean and efficient check in. Kudos to Alexadra the check in person on duty - very good service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair Hotel an der Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair Hotel an der Messe

Address: Mainzer Landstrasse 118, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fair Hotel an der Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fair Hotel an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Consul Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing