We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #9 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend for the Christmas market. We loved it, especially Zlatko who was more than accommodating and made our stay very welcoming. There was some noise from the street below at night but not too bad but we were on the First Floor so nearer the noise. The atmospheric lighting was wonderful. The room was small but was fine for what we wanted.

The hotel is near the station (which has a lovely food hall) and near a lot of shops and about a 15 minute walk from the Christmas market. There is a very cheap supermarket right opposite which was handy for us.

Going back to the room, it had a fully stocked mini bar and my only suggestion would be to have a price list for the mini bar as we had to enquire about the prices and how the mini bar worked but that was a minor thing.

All in all I would definitely stay here again if I visited this part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazzyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Maidenhead,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed their stay at our hotel.

For the next time, the minibar price list is located directly in the minibar.
In case it was missing, we apologize for this fact.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house soon.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    296
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
122
192
166
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The average rating is based on the 4-star hotel status. This is a 3-star hotel, so I felt cheated as I was expecting a 4-star.
To the point:
Location: Excellent, close to the train station.
Rooms: Average. Beds are more like bunker beds with a mat on top similar to those in hostels, with the difference that they aren't on top of each other. Pillow is sure to get you neck-pain.
Breakfast: Average to good.
Staff service: Excellent.
Facilities: Not much to write home about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a0lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is a very good hotel, except for the location. It is a modern hotel, with nice facilities but the location is not that good. It is very close to the main train station (walking distance) and it is very easy to walk around, but two streets behind the hotel people take drugs in the street. You must choose smart the streets to walk around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zangrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear zangrande,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comment and are delighted that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corlette, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

everything about this hotel made it a good choice. staff were amazing, from the front desk to room attendants to the lovely lady in the breakfast room. our room design was quite unusual (glass wall from bathroom), bed was just so comfortable. no view to speak of but we had the curtains drawn. absolutely quiet so made for good sleeping after so much sight seeing and walking. the location was excellent. we had reserved car parking in another building just around the corner, easy access. the hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moores101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen china
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

stayed 2 nights early november for a meeting. The hotel location is good near the main station (and it's away from the usual red light district near german stations), the rooms are a good size, clean and nicely finished. good meeting facilities and a great breakfast buffet, no evening meals but decent places nearby and a delivery service available from a good value local german/italian. but it was the friendliness of the staff that set this place apart for me, helpful and friendly above and beyond the call of duty. great place to stay…highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foreverbrightchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear "foreverbrightchina",

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house soon.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was transiting in Frankfurt in July, 2013. I did not want to spend my one day in the airport lounge. Thus, I check in Hotel Concorde then I walked around the city for half a day.

The room is small but clean. The location is very good. It is very near the Central Train Station. I took a nap in the hotel and went out shopping in Frankfurt in the evening again.

It is just a 30 mins train ride from the airport. It is so convenient. I would definitely revisit Hotel Concorde.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvorynGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived about 10 AM from a long cross Atlantic flight from Seattle and Laila at the front desk was kind enough to get us coffee and tea while we waited. We were in room 66 on the top floor by 10:45 AM.
All the Frankfurt hotels were packed and expensive due to the European wide car show in town but they managed to squeeze us in to a double and the price wasn't bad considering the demand at that time.
The staff spoke perfect English and were able to recommend eating places. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was quite large and good like most northern European hotels.
The location was VERY close to the main train station, about a 10 minute walk. They neighborhood did have adult entertainment places one street over but it wasn't like it was right in front of the hotel. We never felt concerned when walking to dinner.
Room 66 where we stayed wasn't fancy but it was certainly acceptable. You had to take the small elevator to the 5th floor then walk up one flight to the 6th floor. The TV was a bit difficult to see from the bed but there was enough room for a couch where you could sit to watch. It was quiet and had good air from the window above the bed. I can't speak to heating or A/C since we were there in September and neither was needed. I'll post some room photos with captions.

Room Tip: Like many hotels in Europe this is a conversion from a private home or office so the rooms can vary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimFromAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariolandes, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Tim,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house soon.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#14 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing