We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frankfurt trip”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Frankfurt trip”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose this hotel based on location and value. We Stayed one night as we were connecting with an early morning train. Was a very convenient location for that and for quick bite restaurants. Also was located close to bus lines and downtown. The room was small but adequate. It was a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleosalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    301
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
125
197
168
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night in a single room. It was more than adequate for my needs. Everything about the hotel was excellent, the two front desk staff that I met need a particular mention for being outstanding. Leila and Zlatko ( I hope I have spelt their names correctly) could not have been more accommodating. Very professional, helpful and friendly at the same time.

Room was smallish but OK for what I needed, air conditioning was very nice to have and the TV had many channels. Very clean as expected.

Breakfast was typically European and the breakfast lady was very nice (I didn't catch her name).

Location was also perfect for my needs as I wanted to visit the Messe and some friends locally. Tube station is 30 seconds walk away.

I wish I knew about this hotel when I was last in Frankfurt, I will definitely stay here again.

Thans you to all.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by what they call a single room. The single room I had was quite reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F0xtrot0scar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel perfectly located a short few metres from the main train station. The room and generally decor around the hotel were great. Beds were very comfortable and the room was well set up with a comfortable fold out bed for our child. Breakfast was included and was sensational - a high quality spread including lovely baked goods as well as hot choices held in a delightful small salon. Wifi was also included. Staff were very friendly. Highly recommended - particularly if travelling with a small child.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at 7 a.m. after an all night flight from Ghana. Although it was too early to check in, we were served coffee and made very welcome in the hotel's front area. After a walk around the neighborhood, breakfast and a bit more sitting, our triple room was ready for us to get much needed sleep. The rooms are well set up and comfortable, with a lovely in room tea and coffee service and the shower is amazing!
The staff was incredibly helpful; in giving directions to the nearest laundry mat and the night staff even helped us get through long distance to Canada when my calling card wouldn't work. When leaving for the airport, the lady at the front desk had a slip of paper already printed out of which train to take and stop number etc. They think of everything to make your stay and travelling comfortable.

Hotel cleanliness and comfort, proximity to the train station and convenience store plus the amazing staff and delicious breakfast make this a hotel that we will stay at and recommend over and over!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorMarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love how closely this hotel is to the Hauptbahnhof and right across the street from a grocery store. The hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful. This is the hotel I would always want to stay at whenever I am in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Really close to the station. Very clean and quiet. Older hotel, but renovated with a minimal modern feel. Great service overall, and a nicely diverse breakfast buffet with lots of cold options. Also, a very fast wifi connection!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable and exceptionally accommodating & personable desk staff.

The rooms are modern and pleasant. A grocery store is immediately across the street. My family felt very safe during the day, but saw little at night as we were fighting jet lag.

Even my 75 year old mother-in-law was easily able to walk the twenty (?) minutes to reach the very quaint and "Germanesque" Romer area with it's half-timbered buildings, restaurants and shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing