We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay close to airport trains and lots of food options”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay close to airport trains and lots of food options”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing attentive staff, let us check in early, helped us park in parking garage adjacent to hotel, room was small but very comfortable bedding,extremely clean environment. Noise was not a factor. The breakfast although extra charge was one of the nicests buffet style spreads we've encountered in a long time. Everything you could want and great German food taste! Loved it! Will stay again. The "red light district" some reviews speak of is a non- issue, sure it's nearby, but if you're not focused on that its not going to bother you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    303
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
128
199
169
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a small hotel located near the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof.
Of course it is not the best area of the city and the hotel is close to red light district but it would be handy staying this hotel for some occasions. I was worried about the safety of the area in the nights but I was told it is safe even in the nights by the hotel receptionist.

I booked a single room and when I entered the room I saw the smallest hotel room I've ever seen.
The rooms was clean with good internet access.

Breakfast served downstairs in a not big area but it is good.

The highlight of the hotel is its staff. I was totally satisfied with all of them and they really helpful.

my overall impression of this hotel is positive and I will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent two nights here waiting for our flight home. The service was excellent (thanks Zee) and our room 36 was nicely laid out and surprisingly spacious. As well the location right next to the train station made getting to the airport easy. The only warning is not to do the Green line tours that the hotel facilitates because they are crap.

Room Tip: Room 36 is big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights. This is a great boutique hotel less than five minutes from the main train station in Frankfurt. The staff was very welcoming informative and helpful. Thanks Zlatko, Leila and Erica. Although the rooms are smaller than North American standards it certainly was not the smallest I've had in Europe. The hotel is spotless. Breakfast came in at 12e and was very good. There is a grocery store directly across the street where you can put together a hot meal if you want. I did find that the wifi reception was spotty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulM11717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff is great, rooms are spotless, close to attractions, reasonably priced. Who can ask for more? I love this little hotel!!! They go out of your way to help and it's across the street from the main train station. The main train station has everything from food to drug stores and shoe stores. Convenient as ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaL067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was looking for a hotel close to the train station as had to travel to different destinations in Germany by train during my last business trip. The hotel Concorde was an excellent find! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lovely modern decor (loved the collection of tea pots ;-), very clean and only a short walk from the station. It can get a bit noisy at night if you get a room facing the front (the road is quite busy at all hours) but this is to be expected if you stay in a city centre hotel. I will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

As some have mentioned, this centrally-located hotel has small rooms and bathrooms, but they are very nicely remodeled and are VERY clean. It is very close to the main Frankfurt train station (you can even walk down the sidewalk and go underground to avoid traffic, rain, cold, etc.

The breakfast was not included and was maybe not worth the price, but was convenient. Recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubanjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
670 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
637 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing