We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monopol Hotel Frankfurt Germany”
Review of Hotel Monopol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Monopol
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Monopol Hotel Frankfurt Germany”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Frankfurt Germany from October 31, 2012 to November 4, 2012.... it was a wonderful Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and eager to please. The room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent. The free mini fridge is a bonus. This hotel was excellent value for my stay in Frankfurt. It is also located just across the street from the main train station, so travelling around the city was very easy. I would stay and recommend this hotel. I booked though a web site Yeego.com, which I also recommend.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 2nd floor, very spacious, could sleep 4 persons very easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    265
    103
    36
    22
See reviews for
106
115
91
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. It is located by the train station, so convenient. The facility was good, the service and the breakfast was fantastic. I recommend this hotel if staying for a night or two.

Helpful?
Thank 31Emma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were going to stay 1 night in Frankfurt (our last night in Germany before returning home) and wanted a hotel close to the train station so that we could easily get to the airport in the morning. Hotels close to the train station in a big city aren't always the best choices but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Hauptbahnhof. The lobby is big and open and very attractive. Our rooms were on the small side but for one night just fine. The mini bar in your room is free. I have never seen that before. There is also free wifi. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty to eat and a good variety.

Overall.......very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed at this hotel in march 2010 with a gang of 12 lads.staff could not do enough for u.anything we asked for they got for us.also the free minibar in the room was great yes free.great location very clean.i have stayed in worse 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

As someone who has been coming to this hotel every 2 years for the past 18 I can attest they could use a renovation... on the surface. Dig a bit further and you'll get: superb location, good breakfast, spacious rooms, free wi-fi/computer access, free mini-bar and excellent service - I for one always prefer such treatment over any good looking (and probably pricey) tourist trap. Count on me being back be back in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sakarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

High Ceilings, comfortable beds, free mini bar the night we stayed!
Good breakfast, really good!
A Great location, opposite the train station, main station but no noise from the trains or roads.
A variety of rooms.
Exceptional value.
Not air-conditioned but it didnt need it and we were there in July.

Room Tip: We had a room toward the back of the Hotel which was v'good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is very old, which must be the reason why the shower is so bad- and that is really annoying because you look forward to a nice and refreshing shower after a tiring day of sightseeing. As for the furniture or the carpets being old, well, we didn´t think of it as something negative, maybe becauseI am not that young either...
Some things surprised us positively: a choice of drinks for free in the room fridge (soft drinks and beer); coffee, juice, cake and fruit available (free as well) anytime during the day; a wide choice of free newspapers and magazines (both in the room and in the main hall); free wifi (not frequent in good hotels in Germany) ... they really try to make up for the old building.
If you travel by car, they have parking spaces in a garage they share with a nearby hotel (very close).
If you have a sweet tooth and you like baklava, go to Merkez Döner Haus in Münchener Strasse (a five-minute walk from the hotel): the food is OK but the baklava is just excellent .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosaperezparapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monopol

Property: Hotel Monopol
Address: Mannheimer Str. 11-13 | Frankfurt am Main, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#37 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monopol 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing