We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Favored Hotel Domicil
Ranked #112 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a family with 2 kids, we got the rooms in the "Komfort floor" with air condition. Location is perfect near to the main railway station HBF. Hotel is extremely clean and the receptionist was too nice and friendly with a charming smile and ready to assist in everything. Rooms are more than enough with nice bathroom, wifi, TV and perfect window.

Should be good for families, couples or even group of friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolbol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    87
    58
    18
    6
See reviews for
14
47
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night when I was on a business trip. It is a nice typical Best Western hotel. The stuff was very helpfull, competent and friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. Would recomment this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is average. Standard room, no air condition, nice staff. The breakfast was ok, but nothing to remember. Location is good - withing walking distance from the main shopping arteria. our window was facing the street - in the everning we could hear the nearest bar - people there we obviously having a good time.

Room Tip: If you are planning to sleep early, ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natal-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here one night - was alone so I had a single room. It was a very comfortable place, the bed had a soft mattress. The breakfast in the morning was also tasty. I had to leave relatively early to catch a train, so the location was wonderfully convenient and close to the Hauptbahnhof.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I always spend here a few hours. That means i take a shower and go to bed for a few hours only. Then i have to go again with train. The Train station is close to the Hotel whats good!
Every time i get a clean room with a comfortable bed. I have a good sleep even though its for 3 hours only. So if you are on the way in Frankfurt and you have only a few hours and you dont mind if your room is small then this is your Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank venom_six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on business and couldn't get out of it quick enough. Hotel is in the middle of red light district. Didn't feel one bit safe walking from main train station to hotel in the evening. Had to listen to the man next door snore his head off for 2 nights straight. Walls are so thin it felt like he was in the room with me. Single room hasn't enough room to swing a cat. Staff were friendly and that was the only highlight of this hotel. Would never stay here again, or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel a number of times, last in September 2012. In all cases the rates that I paid was really low (a bonus since I need to convert to ZAR) and included breakfast. I certainly got what I paid for, and more.
Other reviewers complain about the red light district - it didn't bother me at all, just don't go there! I certainly never felt worried for my safety. The convenience of basically being next to main train station was what led me here in first place - I often transfer from other places in the evening and prefer to not looking around too much to find the place I stay.
The service at the front desk has been friendly in all cases with the staff being able to communicate reasonably in English. The single rooms that I normally have is quite small, but big enough for my needs. When I shared a room in September the room was spacious enough not to fall over each other. Having said that I should note that I don't spend much time in the room, and my needs are thus rather limited. The free Wifi served its purpose well.
Bathrooms were basic, but clean (at the price I paid it would be unfair to expect more).
The breakfast buffet was, as can be expected, standard but nice and certainly provided the required fuel for the day.
I will definitely stay here again on a short business trip. Not the kind of place I would recommend for a holiday, or family trip, but as a base to sleep when doing business I cannot fault it. Maybe for a more extended business trip it will feel a bit cramped, but 3-4 days should be fine if you are on a small budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof_rab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
The Corner Hotel
#57 of 269 in Frankfurt
383 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#21 of 269 in Frankfurt
679 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Novum Hotel City Stay Frankfurt
Novum Hotel City Stay Frankfurt
#206 of 269 in Frankfurt
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#119 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Domicil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Domicil

Property: Favored Hotel Domicil
Address: Karlstr. 14, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Domicil)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Domicil 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Domicil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Domicil
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing