We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #76 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for Business Travellers”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had stayed in Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe, during September last year. A very good hotel for business travellers. The proximity to Messe Frankfurt is very good if you prefer cabs. Only 7-8 minutes drive. If you choose public transport, it takes 30 minutes and you have to change from bus to tram to s-ban. Rooms are tidy and big compared to other hotels in Frankfurt. My room also had a balcony, which was good. Breakfast is usual european stuff. Had stayed there for almost 7 nights.

Please book directly rather than through agents. You might get a good deal booking directly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh_Nasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    250
    134
    41
    13
See reviews for
63
112
47
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We only stayed here as we were catching a flight the next day, but it was nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was good. They provided a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport which was very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - a 15’ drive from the airport. Personnel at the reception is as cold as it can get. I arrived very late and was given a key to a room… which was already occupied: how embarrassing! Was then given a key to the “studio room” which I had actually booked. Not a studio at all, just a larger room with balcony… Overall very disappointing, especially the bathroom which was very basic with no tub and just a liquid soap dispenser fixed in the wall…Complimentary water bottle and instant coffee and kettle were provided, but there was no minibar, no bathrobe, no slippers, no cosmetic products… how disappointing at 300 EUR a night for a hotel in such a low key location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lablanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff was helpful and nice and rooms are renovated and well equipped.
Complimentary bottle of water. Breakfast was also rich and tasty.
Only con is that it is outside the city (15-20 min by car or taxi).

Room Tip: Park outside across the street - it's free parking (hotel parking is 15 Euro
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very good hotel to do business in Frankfurt, especially the Messe. Pool for relaxation, nice continental breakfast, taxis always ready. I have stayed here for 3 times, once every two years and the hotel's standard has never let me down. A nice quiet setting envelopes the hotel. Pricing during exhibitions at the Messe is not too overpriced. It can get really busy, especially in the morning before exhibitions start and when they end.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel are quieter because they back on to the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNav_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stay there for 1 night during a business trip, hotel is very very busy.... was not really my kind of hotel too big - the room was comfortable and clean... i was on a high floor as requested so it was ok, nice view of Frankfurt. would I go back there? good question....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel online and it was quite reasonable compared to the airport hotels. We only needed one night for a morning flight out of Frankfurt. We arrived at the airport train station, called the hotel for the shuttle ( the phone is by the taxi stand), and the driver arrived just as was promised in about 15 minutes. We wanted to do some shopping in Frankfurt, so the young woman at the reception desk told us exactly how to take the bus then the train. We bought a multi-person, multi-use ticket from the bus driver, and it was very easy to get to the city center and back. We skipped breakfast and grabbed something at the airport. The room appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything was clean and although it was not large, it was efficiently arranged.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bold Apartments
#113 of 269 in Frankfurt
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
753 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Property: H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Oeserstr. 180, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Frankfurt Messe)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in a peaceful location in the middle of a wooded area. Due to the convenient location and direct motorway connection, the airport, the Frankfurt city centre, as well as the nearby cities of Niederrad and Eschborn are within easy reach.The Frankfurt Exhibition Centre is at a distance of only 2 km. The railway station is only 6 km away, and the next bus stop is at a mere 200-metre distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Messe
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing