We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Nearby Hotels
$269
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$122
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$153
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
$324
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
$313
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
122
266
139
44
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
266
139
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and saunaschnitzelcomplimentary bottletaxi ridegreat breakfast buffethotel shuttleflight homeper daydouble bedclose to the hotelbusiness hotelflat screen tvbetween flightswifi is freeyogurtmesseeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 589 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed here with family for 1 night. Rooms and hotel interior are nice and look like a 4 star hotel. Staff are not friendly and lots of bureaucracy at the reception. Saw lots of prostitutes around which makes you wonder if the place is family friendly. Also the swimming pool area is very small and not comfortable to use. It is a cheap 1 night option place but avoid if you are coming for longer or have other alternatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Magellan 16,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your review of our property here on tripadvisor.

It is always very helpful to receive constructive feedback to keep improving our facilities and services. However since not all aspects of your stay were satisfying, I would like to assure you that your review will certainly be considered when later this year our pool, sauna and fitness area will be undergoing a refurbishment and upgrade.

We found particularly surprising that you mention that lots of prostitutes had been around. This is entirely uncharacteristic of our tranquil and in relation to the red light areas of Frankfurt even remote location. If any unpleasant sights or other guests nevertheless made you or your family feel uncomfortable we apologize for it, unaware of any such business having taken place in our property.

We strive to offer good value and memorable positive experiences throughout all aspects of our services and facilities and would be happy to welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe sometime in the future.

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire Team,

Henning Kiebach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Former Courtyard hotel with refurbished rooms. Unfortunately, the remaining disadvantages of the previous Courtyard have not been tackled : poor elevator capacity and poor breakfast room capacity. The choice and quality ofthe buffet is also not good enough. Same problem for the parking space. Leftovers of roomservice meals of previous night are still waiting for removal outside the next morning at 9 am. Swimming pool at extra charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilsBerlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear GilsBerlaar,

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your review of our property here on TripAdvisor. It is with regret that we acknowledge the shortfalls you mentioned. We can only envision that the capacity issues in our restaurant might have occured during the peek breakfast hour in combination with some large event either in our hotel or at the Frankfurt Trade Fair. This was certainly not the impression we wanted you to have and please be assured that we are committed to improve our services and facilities constantly.
Unfortunatelly there also seems to have been a miscommunication with regards to our Pool as it is most certainly accessible free of charge to all our hotel residents daily until 11pm.

Dear GilsBerlaar, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe one day and to look after you once more to convince you of our ongoinng service commitment.

With best Regards on behalf of the entire Team

Henning Kiebach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here at the end of February for 3 nights, the staff is friendly and welcoming.
This Ramada is a good hotel just that is far from the city centre, to get there you have 2 choices to go by taxi from 20 to 25 Euros depending on the time or by bus and then by SB1.

The only first problem is that this hotel is not couples friendly they only have 2 doubles rooms for couples in each floor (as far as I understood) and in the front desk they told us those were booked so we have to join the 2 beds for our stay.

If you plan to eat there (theres not place to eat near ) .. the prices are not cheap but the quality is good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If I don't consider the lack of fitness equipment, this is the good value for money hotel, if the price is your priority. The reason why I booked this hotel was that it has a fitness studio.. I was very disappointed to find out that there are no other equipments (bench, weights etc.) other then running belts...and the fitness room is very small...Nevertheless, the rooms are nice and clean, and the stuff is very friendly as well. Restaurant downstairs is quite good, and breakfast as well. Overall its a good value for money....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxximus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Maxximus99,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your favourable review of our property here on tripadvisor. It has been a pleasure to learn that everything but one aspect of your stay was most satisfying and I would like to assure you that your review will certainly be considered when later this year our pool, sauna and fitness area will be undergoing a refurbishment and upgrade. We strive to offer good value and memorable experiences throughout all aspects of our services and facilities and would be happy to welcome you back to the RAMADA Hotel Frankfurt Messe sometime in the future.

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire Team,

Henning Kiebach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as visiting a trade fair close by. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Rooms lovely very clean, very comfy and free wi-fi. Breakfasts excellent, service very good and staff very helpful .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear jennydLancashire,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favourable and nice review of our property on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back during your next fair visit.

With best regards to the UK on behalf of the entire team,
Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews