We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #79 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as visiting a trade fair close by. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Rooms lovely very clean, very comfy and free wi-fi. Breakfasts excellent, service very good and staff very helpful .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear jennydLancashire,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favourable and nice review of our property on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back during your next fair visit.

With best regards to the UK on behalf of the entire team,
Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 565 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

First impression was very good - we've got a transfer from airport to the hotel. Location is interesting :) If you'll go by taxi - it's perfect! From 10 to 20 EUR to reach Messe Center and City Center, and it is quite close to airport. But with the public transport.. there is a problem - 2.5 km walking from the hotel there is a train station (DB) - no S-bahn or other.
Hotel is renovated and it's in very good condition now. Staf is friendly, but we had some situation with our studio room serving - there is a cofee and tea facility in the room, but they weren't replaced next two days - we asked in reception in the late evenings (when we were back from the Fair and diners) to solve this, but there was no reaction next days - so there is some problem with the communication between staff. Breakfast was quite rich for 16EUR/person. Also very good to have a pizza to your room
Very good thing they have - swinmming pool and sauna - perfect - on the 12 floor!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vytas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Vytas K,
thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review our property here on tripadvisor.
Our location is indeed convenient for all motorized traffic due to the closeby motorways A5 and A66 as well as the Frankfurt fair grounds just 5 minutes down the road.
The connection to the Frankfurt public transport network is also guaranteed with the bus line 59 passing the hotel every few minutes with quick connections to the S-Bahn after 4 stops at the Frankfurt Nied train station.
Dear Vytas K, we are sorry about the miscommunication with regards to replenishing the amenities in your room and I would like to assure you that we are constantly committed to improve on all our services.
We would be delighted to welcoming you back over the next fair you attend here in Frankfurt and to look after you here in our hotel once more – maybe even for the Ambiente fair in February already.

With best regards on behalf of the entire team,
Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

WOW!!! You can still get great service.
1st. Dont and I repeat Dont use the Frankfurt Airport Welcome Center to make a reservation for you as they charge you more then calling the hotel direct.
If in the Frankfurt airport call 3905-0 direct to make your own best rate reservation.
full number to call is + 49 (0) 69 3905-0

The hotel staff was great on the phone and they speak good english. I was able to book my reservation with them and they sent a shuttle to the airport to pick me up.

The driver did not speak much englsih but i was able to give them the number and address nd they took me to the hotel Direct.

The hotel check in was quick and i was in my room in 5 min. The room was large and had an extra heater in the room beside the standard room heater so you could have more direct heat next to your bed if you like.

They had free wireless wi-fi in my room. I was able to do my online check in and have the boarding pass faxed to the hotel from my room. I called down to the front desk and advised i would be expecting a fax from my online check in. They advised they had them and would hold them for me to pick up the next morning upon check out. A few minutes later they arrived at my room and handed me the fax without even me asking for them. WOW. That is service you do not get these days. Great JOB to the team on Monday night team Jan. 7, 2013.

Thank you
MJ Smith

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Mr Smith,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much indeed for such an excellent review of our property here on tripadvisor.
Your feedback will most certainly be shared with the entire team as we constantly strive to create experiences for our guests the just like we managed to impress you with our customer service and dedication on this occasion.

Dear Mr Smith, we would be happy to welcoming you back soon and to look after you here in our hotel once more.

With best regards to Florida on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed on the way back from Austria having stayed at Ramada Dover on the way out, unfortunately Ramada Frankfurt was not as good as its sister hotel in Dover. No tea/coffee in the room just a warm bottle of fizzy water. Shower seemed rather small. Breakfast was pretty good but seemed quite a costly extra. Bar meal at night a greasy pizza and definitely not freshly made. Overall place was pretty clean and the staff seemed efficient but would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear CJ1411,
thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor.

We are grateful for your positive review with regards to our staff and general cleanliness but we are deeply sorry that we otherwise could not live up to your expectations on this occasion.
We do indeed provide one complimentary bottle of mineral water per room , however only our business studios include a complimentary tea and coffee making facility in the room. We will most certainly though provide kettles upon request to all guest rooms. Our RAMADA Mini Market in the lobby substitutes for the former mini bar service and offers a rich choice of snacks and drinks 24hrs, including fresh fruits and sandwiches.
Furthermore it is with regret that we learn of your disapointment with the pizza you ordered at the bar. All pizzas are certainly made to order with a flexible range of toppings. A real hit with our regulars and the locals alike is our RAMADA Burger from our Bar Menu which can be enjoyed as well until midnight daily.
Dear CJ1411, for special rates including breakfast we kindly ask you to consider and plan your next stay thorugh our website for the best prices and all available promotions throughout the brand.

We would be delighted to have you back staying with us here in Frankfurt again one day.
With best regards on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

As is often the way with airport hotels, I ended up staying here as my flight was cancelled. I booked straight from the desk at the airport (this was far cheaper than hotels on airport site like Hilton), and was picked up 10 minutes later in a shuttle bus.

Reception was friendly and very efficient. I'd also been planning on a day trip, so needed toothbrush etc, and all was provided immediately at no extra charge. Before I'd gone to my room, they also asked what time I needed to be at airport the next day, and organised return shuttle. I was also asked whether I wanted a non smoking room...which I did, and there was no smell of smoke anywhere, contrary to other reviews.

The room/bathroom was modern, and looked pretty much brand new. Bed was comfortable, and it was very quiet, despite being very near the main road. Wifi was included at no cost.

I had dinner in the restaurant, and was really quite impressed- good food, good service. Breakfast was included and was again very good-range of hot foods (bacon egg etc), lots of cereals and breads/cheeses.

Check out was quick and easy and shuttle bus left on time.... couldn't have asked for anymore for this kind of unplanned stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear dsun1,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favourable and nice review of our property on tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure to learn that we managed to provide everything you needed and pleasently surprised you with a stay as smooth and comfortable as described.

If our occupancy permits, we can most certainly be booked through the Fraport Hotel Booking desk right inside the airport. Such bookings generally include breakfast as well as a complimentary transfer back an forth to the airport with our own shuttle service between 6am and 11pm. Generally the shuttle runs on request only for the pick up from Frankfurt international Airport and the booking agent will initialte this via the hotel as well - an ideal solution for last minute arrangements from the Airport as happened in your case.

Dear dsun1, if you are returning to Frankfurt in the not to distant future we would be happy to accommodate you once more.

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Good environment ! But, located slightly far from town center!Everything good! Except are located few miles away from the town center! Taxi to town center will be 15euro per trip! If you are looking for a hotel near Frankfurt conventional center! This will be a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinMalaysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear ChinMalaysian,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favourable review of our property on tripadvisor.

The proximity to the Frankfurt Fair as well as the excellent accessibility from the main motorways around Frankfurt are certainly the big pros about the location of our site. As we are aware that the city center is unfortunatelly not within walking distance we are offering a unique recreational value with the Nied Forrest surrounding the hotel, ideal for walks or leasure strolls as well as running and cycling activities, with bikes available to rent from April to end October right at the hotel.

Dear ChinMalaysian, we would be proud to be your hotel of choice once more, if you are returning to Frankfurt in the not to distant future.

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel is easy to find, with very professional, well english-speaking reception staff. We got spacious room, matching our booking, clean and nice bathroom. Breakfast was ok, but I've seen better in similar hotels in Germany.
AC - heating is a bit noisy and difficult to control. Hotel description says about view from 12 floor, but we couldn't get there, even to see cityscape. Restaurant is very good, we had great meal there.

Room Tip: You can see Frankfurt panorama from upper floors, but we couldn't get room there. Might be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Team, Manager at H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Chris C,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Hotel Frankfurt Messe and thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that our multilingual reception staff could be of service to you. We indeed pride ourselfes with the breathtaking view of the Frankfurt skyline that some of our rooms but most of all our 12th floor swimming pool area have. The pool is accessible free of charge to all hotel guest daily from 6am to 11pm and it will boast even more recreational value after its renovation and full refurbishment later this year.

Dear Chris C, we would be happy to welcome you back to our property soon.

With Best Regards on behalf of the entire team,

Henning Kiebach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#30 of 271 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#64 of 271 in Frankfurt
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Oeserstr. 180, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Frankfurt Messe)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $70 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in a peaceful location in the middle of a wooded area. Due to the convenient location and direct motorway connection, the airport, the Frankfurt city centre, as well as the nearby cities of Niederrad and Eschborn are within easy reach.The Frankfurt Exhibition Centre is at a distance of only 2 km. The railway station is only 6 km away, and the next bus stop is at a mere 200-metre distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Messe
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing