We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Ranked #157 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel March 26-28. It offers clean, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast buffet. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The front staff provided information about sightseeing and printed out train schedules for us. There is a large swimming/sauna facilty next door which hotel guests can used at a reduced rate. The only drawback is the location: it is good for shopping as it is next to a huge shopping center, but it is about 15 minutes from the city center by U Bahn. The U Bahn station is in the shopping center, a couple minutes from the hotel and there are frequent trains.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NagoyaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
16
32
23
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Could not fault this Hotel. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was excellent, and we slept like babies in very comfortable beds. As i wanted to go to Football, the adjacent shopping center was perfect for the Wife.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanner1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Frankfurt at the end of an 11 day tour in Germany. Located in the mall, it made a convenient overnight stop before flying on. Parking while a bit tight to get in & out of, was handy and free; a rarity in downtown hotels. There's a gas station right there too which is handy prior to returning car rentals at the Frankfurt Airport.
The reception was polite and readily helped us with questions about eateries in the area & mall. Don't be afraid to try out the Sushi in the mall; it was skillfully made & fresh.
While other reviews may remark the Courtyard is plain; we found the expected comfort of Marriott: plush beds, good showers, pleasant lobby area and courteous staff. Our room overlooked the adjacent public pool and gym.The small deck was a good place to catch some fresh air. The fridge was handy for us to store our breakfast items for our early departure.
Our night at the Courtyard Marriott in Frankfurt provided us with a good stopover: comfortable beds and a quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool adjacent. It looks pleasant at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveLynnWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel is based in the north of Frankfurt just 20 minutes from the centre and Messe Frankfurt (exhibition halls) by public transport (5 minutes on a subway and 15 minutes by tram – 2.50 Euros each way at the time of writing). Parking is available and it's free (despite an earlier review to the contrary). It is next to a large indoor swimming complex and within a large shopping mall (150 stores) containing some well-known and not so well-known shops, fast food outlets, an Italian restaurant and a steak restaurant.
I stayed on a Sunday night and the hotel restaurant was closed which seemed odd, as apparently the hotel was full due to a large trade fair at the Messe, which was the reason for my stay. There are 93 rooms on 5 floors so that was a lot of people in need of being fed. Although I had a stroll around the mall; all shops were closed but a couple of the fast food places and the Italian restaurant were open (until 8:00pm only), I decided to go with the only option within the hotel which was a pizza within the bar area. It was absolutely the worse pizza I ever had. The bread base was soggy, filling dire and tomato paste almost non-existent. Needless to say I did not pay for it.
There were just two staff on duty, both of whom were very helpful and friendly and together, they looked after arriving guests, queries from others, answered the 'phone, managed the bar and provided something called a pizza to the unwary. The bar has no individuality whatsoever and is situated immediately next to the reception where there is a seating area. There is a '24 hour shop', called 'The Market' which is actually a collection of shelves stacked with sandwiches, cake and chocolate bars and a large fridge with drinks and yoghurts and is based the other side of reception from the bar. This whole area that forms the hub of the hotel is just so uninviting and soulless.
The room I had was of decent size but like the rest of the hotel very plastic, dark, and in need of a refurbishment. The bedding and room was clean. The TV ancient. There was a mini fridge in the room (empty). The corridors typify the rest of the hotel, fairly spacious, boring, threadbare floor covering and without character. I would have given this a two and a half score rather than three on the basis that OK, it's not quite poor but certainly below average. If all you need is a bed for the night, free parking and more or less hassle free trip into the centre of Frankfurt, provided you get a really good deal, then this is the place for you. Otherwise, I suggest looking elsewhere, which is what I shall do when next visiting Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Don't go for the pizza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bark-not-bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Positives - convenient public transportation with a Metro stop a few minutes from the hotel (underneath the Nordwestzentrum Mall), easy access to a lively shopping area with tons of stores, restaurants and supermarket, fairly quiet, helpful / friendly staff. The not so positives - small, a bit outdated, and the fact that the elevator always stops in the reception floor - LOL. We were at this hotel for two nights, enough to explore Frankfurt prior to returning home after a two week european holiday. The metro ride (U line) to downtown took about 15 - 20 minutes, 1.60 euro per person (no transfers) and the 7 AM trip to the airport about 1 hour (with 1 transfer from the U line to the S line) for 4.10 euros per person. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, but it's lcoated next to Titus Thermal - tickets can be purchased at the reception at a discount; almost took advantage of this option, but were too exhausted to go for a swim! Overall, this is a good value hotel,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesalsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We flew overnight from Atlanta and got to Frankfurt at 9 AM. We were determined to take trains and not taxis, so we took some time to figure out how to buy a train ticket to Hauptbahnhof and then find the correct underground to get to our hotel. It turns out we could take the underground the whole way with only one change for fewer euros than we spent. Oh well. Next time....
The subway stops under the Nordwestzentrum Mall. Then it is just up the steps (or elevator) to the top level and out to the hotel entrance, which is at the sports center ( huge swimming pool, basketball courts, exercise room). At first we were told our room was not ready, but a call to the room cleaners expedited this process and it was ready in 15 minutes. We had a very quiet room at the end of the hall on the fourth floor. It was clean and comfortable. There were 2 english language news stations but nothing else to watch on tv. That was okay because we spent very little time there.
The first morning we checked out the breakfast. Waaaaaay toooooooo expensive. We walked over to the mall (1 minute) and found a beautiful restaurant where we could get a very nice breakfast for each of us for the price of one in the hotel. One morning my hubby just went to the McDonalds right across the pedestrian walk from the hotel and got coffee. That was before we noticed the coffee in the lobby of the hotel. There is tea there in the afternoon. The mall was a nice place to walk around and watch people and kids and look at the decorations.
The subway was incredibly convenient. We would get a day ticket and use the quiet time during the ride to look outside during the morning ride and watch people and relax during the evening ride. We went to Hauptwache (city center) every day to either get out and walk through the markets all the way down to the river, or to transfer to go to the train station or the airport. We also went to Trier on Sunday (an extremely low fare for the train because it was Sunday) and to Wiesbaden on Monday.
The Christmas Markets were beautiful and busy. We got to Frankfurt on a Friday and used that afternoon to have our first view of the markets. It was not terribly busy then, but they made up for it on Saturday. It was wall to wall people. The highlite of the trip for me was on Saturday when the church bells downtown Frankfurt began to ring at 4:25 (one bell until 4:30) and then 15 more churches joined in for 30 more minutes. It was so loud we could hardly talk to eachother so we sat at an outdoor cafe and drank hot cocoa and watched the children go by. Everyone was joyous. After the church bells the stage filled up with singers and there were various concerts of Christmas music.
In Trier, on Sunday, and Wiesbaden, on Monday, we also listened to singers that gave short concerts.
It was a wonderful way to spend the first weekend of the Christmas season.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymich55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfut, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stay at this Courtyard hotel about 4-5 weekends a year. I know that it is not in the center of Frankfurt and that the standard is a little bit behind the average Courtyard hotel. But on the other hand I always found free parking in front of the hotel entrance (which is not easy to find if you do arrive by car - you have to enter the complex where the public buses enter the buildung). During the weekend they usually have a rate around EUR 62 (for platinum members) and in addition you will get free breakfast (for Platinum...dont know if that works for Gold members as well). There is also no charge for wireless internet for Gold/Platinum members.

It is not true that there are no restaurants in the area. I found three places to eat in the shopping center that are open till 10 pm (and one till 11pm). If you are still hungry there is a Mc Donalds 2 minutes away from one of the hotel entrances or you can take the subway to reach the Frankfurt downtown.

Another positive thing is that you do have the subway station just below the shopping center that takes you into Frankfurt downtown within 15 minutes so that you dont need a taxi if you dont want to use your car. And of course they do offer a reduced rate for the "Titus Therme" and the associated Gym (3 minutes walking away from the hotel reception).

If I have to stay there during the summer time I try to get a corner room and leave all the windows open...that helps at least a little bit to get some sleep. If you cant slepp in the heat, this hotel is not recommended during July and August, as it heats up quickly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heddernheimer Hof
Hotel Heddernheimer Hof
#136 of 269 in Frankfurt
55 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Nord
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Nord
#137 of 269 in Frankfurt
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bold Apartments
Bold Apartments
#112 of 269 in Frankfurt
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relexa Hotel Frankfurt/Main
Relexa Hotel Frankfurt/Main
#83 of 269 in Frankfurt
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Arena Messe Frankfurt
Hotel Arena Messe Frankfurt
#188 of 269 in Frankfurt
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main

Property: Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Address: Walter-Moeller-Platz 2, 60439 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north of the Rhine-Main metropolis is the Motel Plus Frankfurt, a 3-Star hotel. It is incorporated in the popular Nordwestzentrum, a shopping mall that attracts visitors from the entire region. You can reach the city center quickly by taking the subway and bus. All 93 rooms have free Wi-Fi for your stay. Our conference room is available for you for business and private events. Thanks to the optimal connections to the freeways you can arrive comfortably with the car. Breakfast and bar: For the perfect start in your day and relaxing moments around the clock: Every morning you have 4 hours to enjoy all the food of our extensive breakfast buffet and at our lobby bar you are welcome 24 hours! Breakfast Take your time for an extensive breakfast in the morning: You can enjoy it from 6:30 to 11:00 o'clock and try all dainties of our various breakfast buffets. Bar Open nonstop for you, at all times, on every day of the year. Relax in our lobby bar with a chill beer or a drink, start your day with a cup of coffee or have a snack - whenever you wish. Business In the 3-star Motel Plus Frankfurt you can optimally prepare for your business appointment - in your room with desk and free Wi-Fi, or in the business corner with free on-line PC, office uses and printer. For the journey to your appointment you take the underground by which you reach the city fast and comfortably. At Hauptwache you can change in the subway.After a busy day you can relax in your comfortable room, or you visit the Titus-Thermen. They offer you various swimming pools with sauna and a fitness studio in the Nordwestzentrum. And if your meeting is longer than expected: Our bar has open 24 hours and serves tasty snacks and drinks to you any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum Hotel Frankfurt
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwest Zentrum
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing