We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Staff is nice and very helpful...But the hotel is bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Ranked #168 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Staff is nice and very helpful...But the hotel is bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Hot, stuffy, old, uncomfortable beds, smokers outside your window all night making lots of noise and pumping smoke through the open window. No air-conditioning and only a broken fan to cool the hot room. Open the window on to the patio where the smokers were puffing away. No place to park. Really ! They said you can park in the Mall Parking Ramp but we were told not to by the Mall Staff.

Does Marriott really know they have their name on such a run down mess of a Hotel? I think not. Don't stay here at any price.

Room Tip: Eat at the Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan3731960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
16
31
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

In september 2011, i stayed for 5 nights,

the location is very bad, it takes 30 minutes by U bahn 1 , the hotel quality is average, not so bad.
My company covered my hotel expenditures, but i think the hotel is expensive. You can find cheaper and better quality hotels in the city center. I dont advise this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alizea06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel a couple of nights during our visit to Frankfurt. It was not that a good choice because shops are closing early at the NordWestZentrum, so every night we had to travel downtown for food and beer.
The atmosphere in the hotel was rather disapointing. The rooms were rather small (not a real problem for me) and trully hot.
The breakfast was very expensive, without being of an outstanding quality.
I would rather try a different hotel the next time I will visit Frankfurt

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Level Contributor
143 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed there for a night in August when it was quite hot outside. As the rooms do not have air con I expected the hotel to inform me in advance that the room temperature is ~ 27°- even hotter than outside.
We just had a small fan inside the room but did not give any relieve.
The hotel looks quite old and the elevator is a pain as it always stops on E even you want to go a few floors down. When it is busy it takes you 5 minutes to leave the hotel.

Room: Inside the room a nice Nespresso machine was available, room was not too bad.

Breakfast: Great breakfast, I guess Asian people will like it and US guys ;-)
Service at the breakfast was also OK.

Check-in/out Very efficient but reception lady mentioned that she also can't understand how the guests survive in the rooms as they are so hot

Parking: Is free outside but you need to walk 3 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

If you're here on cold days, you might find it ok. Staffs are courteous and informative which makes it deserve to get 2 stars.

The basic function of the hotel is a "good night's sleep." The hotel manager seems to know only bells and whistles, if there are any.
I had to wake up at least 2-3 times a night because of the high room temperature, yet NO AIR-CONDITIONING was available for any room. The fan they provided made annoying noise throughout the whole night. I even felt sorry to watch the poor receptionist saying sorry every 10 minutes to customers.

Wifi is a rip-off with low speed(130-150KB/s) and only unsecured WiFi is supported.
Breakfast buffet is 13 Euros, but I eat any hot food(e.g. bacon, eggs) and it becomes 18 Euros. At least, just walk 1 more minute and you can get better food in the mall with almost half price.

The only good thing was that the health centre with nice swimming pool costs only 3 Euros with hotel discount.

I will try to avoid Marriott whenever possible from now on..

Room Tip: Read Tripadivsor reviews..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leekyuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for a couple of weeks for business. The rooms were small and there was no airconditoning making it uncomfortable at times. Bathrooms were small, but it is not unusual for Europe. It is not near the major tourist attractions but bus and train station are by the mall. The mall is next door to the hotel so it is quite convenient. The buffet breakfast is very good and the front desk personnel were great and responsive for all needs.

Room Tip: Be a Marriot Rewards member
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nothing much to say about this one as we used it really just for overnight stay on our trip. A/C seems to be huge issue in review here, since we hate A/C and if possible always turn it off, the lack of A/C here did not bother us at all.
Room was ok size for one or few more nights, not too spacious for sure. Bathroom was a bit older but leaving a hair in a bathroom seems to be a custom in this hotel - we had hair left in the bathtub.
Parking was free, which was great and we came on Friday evening and it was possible to get a spot.
We got very good rate of 67Eur per room including brekfast so it was pretty good value.
Breakfast was very good, wide selection including Japanese stuff for those who likes that for brekfast,
Staff was very friendly, polite, helpful with smile on their face.
Overall I am rating this hotel much higher than others, but beside the hair in the tub I have really nothing to complain about. Perhaps if I was staying longer or paid higher rate I would be more picky and would no give so high rating, but for our stay and what we paid it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-West
#115 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Nord
#143 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bold Apartments
#112 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Hotel Heddernheimer Hof
#138 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main

Property: Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main
Address: Walter-Moeller-Platz 2, 60439 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Mercure Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north of the Rhine-Main metropolis is the Motel Plus Frankfurt, a 3-Star hotel. It is incorporated in the popular Nordwestzentrum, a shopping mall that attracts visitors from the entire region. You can reach the city center quickly by taking the subway and bus. All 93 rooms have free Wi-Fi for your stay. Our conference room is available for you for business and private events. Thanks to the optimal connections to the freeways you can arrive comfortably with the car. Breakfast and bar: For the perfect start in your day and relaxing moments around the clock: Every morning you have 4 hours to enjoy all the food of our extensive breakfast buffet and at our lobby bar you are welcome 24 hours! Breakfast Take your time for an extensive breakfast in the morning: You can enjoy it from 6:30 to 11:00 o'clock and try all dainties of our various breakfast buffets. Bar Open nonstop for you, at all times, on every day of the year. Relax in our lobby bar with a chill beer or a drink, start your day with a cup of coffee or have a snack - whenever you wish. Business In the 3-star Motel Plus Frankfurt you can optimally prepare for your business appointment - in your room with desk and free Wi-Fi, or in the business corner with free on-line PC, office uses and printer. For the journey to your appointment you take the underground by which you reach the city fast and comfortably. At Hauptwache you can change in the subway.After a busy day you can relax in your comfortable room, or you visit the Titus-Thermen. They offer you various swimming pools with sauna and a fitness studio in the Nordwestzentrum. And if your meeting is longer than expected: Our bar has open 24 hours and serves tasty snacks and drinks to you any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Plus Frankfurt am Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwestzentrum Hotel Frankfurt
Courtyard Frankfurt Nordwest Zentrum
Frankfurt Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing