We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tourist Frankfurt
Ranked #232 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Requested a quiet room when booking and we got a room facing the courtyard. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Good shower. Bathroom fan rather noisy.
Buffet breakfast was good with choice of cereal, meats and cheese, salad, bread rolls, jams, fruit juice, coffee.
Secure courtyard to leave bicycles overnight.
Very convenient for main train station. A fairly long, but pleasant, walk to Ziel shopping area to buy a CampingGaz cylinder from Karstadt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orbit-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 128 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

As a business hotel, ideally located right in the center of town just 100 meters away from the train station. The staff at the reception was very helpful. There are possibilities to store your luggage for free. There is free WIFI. Breakfast was buffet style with all you need. The coffee was not the best. The downside of the hotel is that you can hear your neigbours breathing. I had a room to the patio which was fine. The rooms to the street seem to be very noisy. My minibar was empty. For a one night stay it was ok, the price was pretty good. I went there on a package deal (including train ticket) that is why I had a special price.

Room Tip: Look for special deals on the internet. And book a room away from the noisy street! Take your earplu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a VERY basic hotel with a basic breakfast. You can't beat the location since it's a 5-minute walk to the main train station and the busy shopping street across from the station. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel going to the messe (fairgrounds) in 7 minutes. The breakfast room is not cosy at all, but they serve your basics - bread, cereal, scrambled eggs, beans, small sausages and at least they offer fresh fruits. As for the rooms, they were very small and the bathrooms teeny tiny and smelling like a public toilet at times. The showers are so small that if you turn around in there you will accidentally knock the shower head down. I can't say it's cheap since we booked at a trade show price, and all the hotels in the area had hiked up their prices for the increased demand due to a trade show taking place. We paid 160€ for each double room, including breakfast. We overheard others on the tram complaining about how they were paying 200 for a simple room that's normally 70. So beware when you book that it's not during one of these trade show periods or you'll have a hard time finding a decent room at a decent price. The people at the front desk are REALLY nice, especially the man with glasses who works there in the mornings. He's extremely pleasant and ready to help you with every question. I've seen him being extremely patient with non-English and non-German-speaking tourists who are completely clueless. For the entire hotel experience this gets average 3 stars (due to nice staff and location) but the room itself get 2 stars MAX. I recommend this place only if you can snag a decent price and don't plan on spending too much time in the room (it may help to check the trade show calendar at http://www.messefrankfurt.com)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were really small, but the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty basic with bread, cold cuts, apples and cereal, but the scrambled eggs were awesome! The shower is really weak, and either too hot or too cold. I would not come again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lava Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on business and was facing the main train station where we actually ate most of the time as it had lots of different concessions selling food.

Hotel is very clean, rooms tidy and a good selection at breakfast time.

Staff friendly and helpfull and rates were very reasonable and as we were travelling to and from different cities in Germany by train for a few days was in a great spot, so was used really just to sleep in

Wifi in my room was good but we did have a low floor so maybe closer to the reception area it was better

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wi-Fi is slow but work and free.
Room is small but clean.
No A/C. But the yard is not too noosy.
Very good position close to central railroad station and the city center.
20 min from the airport.
Many nice restrants around.
Breakfast is poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Reasonable hotel and very close to train station. However, most people will want to visit the old town and this hotel is a 10min cab ride (maybe 30mins walk) from the main square. Having said that there are a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold buffet and perfectly reasonable.

The rooms were small but functional with pretty much everything you need except any drinks making facilities, which could be a bit uncomfortable if you were spending any length of time in the room.

I stayed for the Musikmessa annual music show and as such the room rates were ludicrously overinflated, and we (well, my company!) had to pay 160 Euros per night, which was very expensive for this standard of hotel. I have subsequently checked and found rooms for as little as 45 Euros so this could simply be a bit of "cashing-in"!

Overall clean hotel, friendly staff, reasonable location.......if you can get the right room rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLoftMaindstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#191 of 271 in Frankfurt
349 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#200 of 271 in Frankfurt
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyed Hotel
#158 of 271 in Frankfurt
132 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#40 of 271 in Frankfurt
315 reviews
Colour Hotel
#222 of 271 in Frankfurt
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist Frankfurt

Address: Baseler Str. 23-25, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $61 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tourist Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Tourist

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing