We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$113
Expedia.com
$122
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$95
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
514
378
69
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
378
69
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station convenient location rooms are clean close to the main train station hauptbahnhof airport germany elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 988 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Very nice staff, a wonderful and clean room, and a nice breakfast. Stayed only one night and was great location close to train station - good for a quick visit. Nice decorations. Comfy pillows. Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RV1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed a recent stay at Hamburger Hof. It is right across from the main train station in Frankfurt, a plus for anyone travelling in and out of the city. For less than six euros per day, you can travel anywhere in Frankfurt by public transport, and the station proximity contributes to the ease of travel Europe is known for.
The room I stayed in was a single room, a bit tight for two suitcases, but very comfortable and well maintained. Air conditioning is a bonus especially with the toasty weather being experienced this summer. If you expect bone chilling conditioning, you are out of luck, but as a frosty Canadian, I was pleased.
The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. Also included is a more than adequate breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, beans, bacon and sausages for hots, and a selection of fine meats, cheeses, crust seedy breads, cereals, yoghurts and fruits, and more, for colds. Coffee is excellent and always cheerfully served.
While my friends in Frankfurt feel this hotel is bordering on the "bad" side of town, I can assure you that it is perfectly safe in the immediate surroundings. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Frankfurt.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We loved our one night stay here. Just a two minute walk from the platform to the hotel lobby yet quiet and removed from the train station. Next morning an easy 10 minute train ride to the Airport. Room was clean with excellent air conditioning. Breakfast was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. It's an easy and beautiful walk along the river to the old town and and interesting walk back to the hotel on the city streets. I'd highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GregG931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Stayed here 3 nights after cruising for 14 days. Rooms & bath were very clean & updated. Room a tad bit small but huge compared to our ship stateroom we had just vacated-lol. Staff spoke English and were very accommodating. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of meats, cheeses, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage & fruit. The location is directly across from the train station and convenient to shopping & restaurants. A couple of the streets around the corner were “sketchy” (junkies & homeless) but we pretty much stayed on Kaiserstrafe when walking for dinner. Also, very inexpensive $108.00-$113.00 per night which included breakfast. We would definitely stay here again !

Room tip: Our room was on the train station side but we did not notice any noise.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank psdietc0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for one night & it was a traveller's dream. Situated next to Frankfurt main train station but away from the hustle & bustle, I felt a welcomed ambience by the recently renovated facilities, clean, modern & everything works beautifully. The staff were attentive to our needs & the breakfast offerings were wide enough to meet different needs. The room, though small, is cozy with air conditioning that is much needed in the July heat. I highly recommend it for the value I received.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190nellieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews