We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convinience hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Ranked #18 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convinience hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel location close to the train S-Bahn station, city tour buses, as well as tram station. It is very easy to find food and souvenirs when you do not have extra time to shop in Frankfurt. The hotel staff are very helpful and knows each guess and always greet them nicely. The rooms are efficient, spacious, spotless clean and well furnitured, and free WiFi helps guests a lot especially one who check in at night and need to contact home asap..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahyu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    306
    54
    10
    6
See reviews for
118
169
114
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Humble
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel was convenient to the train station, which was very helpful for the first days of our holiday. The room was small, but neatly arranged and very clean. We enjoyed the large selection at breakfast. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here for a layover in Frankfurt before returning to the US and really loved this hotel. Across from the main train station, it is very conviently located to take the S-Bahn to the Airport. The rooms are modern, spacious, spotless clean and well furnitured with all you need, coffee maker, fridge, free WiFi etc and an excellent breakfast buffet. I saw that people had commented on the location itself, but that is typical for every main city in Germany, that the area around the main train stations are not the best in town, yet many hotels are in those proximites due to transportation hubs, but that does not mean it is dangerous, it's just not in the culural heart of the city. Nevertheless we walked to the center, the main shopping area, the Main River and the Römer, it is a nice 15min walk. Last but not least, staff was exceptional and welcoming. We highly recommend the Hamburger Hof and would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Two minute walk from train station. Good sized room (a triple for three of us) with good storage and a nice bathroom. Everything was spotless. The long ledge for storing toiletries was great. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We were there a week and really appreciated all the choices. Caveats: the elevator is small and slow. We were on the sixth floor and usually took the stairs. Also, we were in the front of the building and it could be noisy with the windows open. Not an issue for us but if you are sensitive you want to be on the other side of the building. We walked everywhere except the zoo. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I dont think you can really give a good budget hotel many more than 3 stars based on the fact that its a simple, no frills, good to go little place, conveniently located for working in Frankfurt. The staff were friendly, the food was fine, I had a perfectly decent bottle of wine when I arrived, the bed seemed comfy. Yeah. Fine. Tick. I'd go again. Dont plan your honeymoon here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was good. We all enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly & helpful with our queries. We asked for a kettle for both rooms and they provided. Will stay there again. Oh, one minus point is that the sewage smell from the toilet sink is too strong.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've booked online & the staff very attentive.
Basic business hotel, the room is small but nicely decorated & clean.
Located very near to the main station.
Buffet breakfast is good.
Lots of cafe nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellahairon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamburger Hof

Property: Hotel Hamburger Hof
Address: Poststr. 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hamburger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hamburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing