We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hamburger Hof
Ranked #9 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Really impresse with this hotel. Room was small but very comfortable and very happy with the style of room and well done bathroom. Friendly hotel staff. Decent breakfast. Just opposite main station. Very comfortable hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank as07onm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hamburger Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 737 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Just finishing off 3 nights here and absolutely no complaints! We know Frankfurt and the area and this place is safe and quiet and ideally located for transport and shops. Rooms are good sized and Breakfast is great. Best of all are the showers(!) and the staff - always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAdamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You get what you pay for...but without being disappointed. Its obviously not 5 star luxury, but the bathroom and bedding are up to scratch and you cant beat the location in terms of walking distance to main attractions and the train station.

I stayed for business, but would happily return for a quick weekend vacation as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hamburger Hof Hotel is a very nice hotel in the center of the city. I stay here over the weekend with the friends and was very happy with my choice. My room was big and bright, with a big bathroom. The personnel was very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel has the routine down very well. We had a good sized room having paid a little more, the breakfasts are excellent, as are the majority of the staff. The rooms are clean, with a well equipped bathroom. While it's not your 5 star, everything aligns because it is in a good position being opposite the main station.

The lobby is a little shabby and smokers stand just outside the automatic doors which is a little annoying if you have an aversion to smoke. Having no free wifi in our room was a bug bear but for one night it's ok as the lobby has free wifi and free use of a computer.

We have stayed here previously, so obviously we enjoy our stays and I would return once again as it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Request a bigger room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Hamburger Hof and was extremely pleased with my stay. The staff is excellent and met every need, from clean, well-serviced room to a very good breakfast to directions around the city and making a couple of phone calls for me. You simply walk across the street from the main railroad station. Once settled, everything in the central city is within walking distance. I like to walk, so I never used the excellent public transportation--which is free for anyone arriving by train. I don't speak German, but the entire staff spoke very good English and gave one personal service. You are met with a free drink in the always-available bar and there are multiple copies of international newspapers in the lobby and when you go to breakfast. My room was a "premier" single and quite comfortable--there is air conditioning and an elevator (which I rarely used). Other reviews have talked about noise and the area around the train station: areas around train stations are the same everywhere in the world. I have stayed in hotels close to New Yorik's Penn Station that were not as nicely maintained and appealing as the Hamburger Hof. As for noise, you can always close your windows and turn on the air conditioning, which eliminate any street noise. Highest recommendation; for the price I can't imagine a better hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest you ask for a premier room (of whatever kind you need) and pay the additional 10 Euros....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay that was clean and nice near the train station in Frankfurt. They have nice rooms for families (something that can be hard to find in Germany). We enjoyed our short stay here. The breakfast is excellent and the hotel is only a minute walk from station. The only draw back was the noise from the street from rowdy concert goers and police dogs from the police station also across the street.
We did book a room for our return to Frankfurt, and that night it was much more pleasant in regard to the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up from the street because of noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
687 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 270 in Frankfurt
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hamburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hamburger Hof

Address: Poststr. 10-12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $104 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hamburger Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hamburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamburger Hof Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing