We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfy rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Favored Hotel Plaza
Ranked #71 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great comfy rooms, good location”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Didn't like Frankfurt very much but if you have to stay there this is a good place to do that. Room was nice and big (the double room), nice view, good shower, working wifi and nice breakfast. Not a fancy hotel but very good for its price & range. Location was also convenient - not too far from the train station and also close to the river and a short walk by the river to the (not very interesting) city center.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    179
    64
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
105
54
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This Best Western is typical of a BW - pretty basic. The location was not my favorite as it was a bit far from the center and the neighborhood wasn't great. However, the staff was excellent and very helpful. I felt that the room was very small and the parking available was via a car elevator which I passed on and took my chances in the street. That worked out fine. Overall, the price was fair and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monalinda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very happy for what we got.
My husband and I traveled with our 15 months old baby. The staff was very accommodating and very helpful. The hotel provided us with a crib which was large. The room size was bigger than what we expected so we were happy about it too.
The location is great. It took us about 20 min walk on the river sidewalk to get to the "old" city. We did not use any public transportation and walked our way around the city every day.
Bottom line, a great hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: We had a nice calming view from the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine_RMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we flew into Germany for our honeymoon. We stayed twice, once when flying in and once after we toured Germany and was flying out. The first stay was great. The room was clean, had a balcony, the beds were comfy, and the customer service was excellent. It is a close walk to the main train station as well as having a tram close by and a bus stop. Easy walking distance to the river as well which has different museums along it. The second stay was great was well, the only problem we had was when checking out the man working the counter charged us for the room. We had pre paid months ago through a travel agent. We finally paid them and once we got back to the states our travel agent took care of getting our refund. But this was a bit frustrating. The other thing was that the hotel did offer breakfast but you had to pay for it. Not included in the room rate. But overall, great hotel and location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOJO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I organised a stag party to Frankfurt at the beginning of September for 27 of us, 20 of us stayed at this hotel. I booked 6 triple rooms and 1 double. The location was ideal, 5/10 min walk from the main train station and busy area. We only ever used taxi`s when we went for a night out in Sachsenhausen, where there are sports bars, Hooters etc what we were looking for, and only cost about 12 Euro per car.
I did find that some triple rooms were much bigger (`L` shaped rooms) than others. Might be worth requesting these rooms if required.
To summarise though, the hotel was central, clean, pleasant and modern enough. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We found it was much easier and QUICKER to get a taxi from/to the airport. It cost about 40 Euro but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. It is very close to the main train station ((Hauptbahnhof), in a very quite zone. The room was very confortable and clean. The bed was also confortable not to soft but not to hard. The staff were really friendly. In the lift almost every day was a new and interesting message. If you will chose this hotel take the lift read the mesasge and thik about it. The breakfast was included in room price and it was excellent. It has a good selecton of meat and cheese, fruits and a very nice selection of sweet jam.

All in all, a good place to stay if you are travelling in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulAlecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is only a quick walk away from the river, at the border of the "business" area. You can then walk along the river until you reach the historical center of Frankfurt. Rooms are clean and quite large for this type of hotel, in contrast with the cramped reception and restaurant. The only spot here is the staff which can do weird things - plumbers entered our room while we were away (although we had not solicited any kind of repairs) and we were surprised to find them there at our return.

If you are by car, a parking spot in the back of the hotel will cost you 10 EUR/night.

Highly recommended if you are in Frankfurt for a city break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,861 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#59 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,498 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
272 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#113 of 269 in Frankfurt
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Plaza

Property: Favored Hotel Plaza
Address: Esslinger Str. 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Favored Hotel Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing