We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks normal but the rooms are new and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #160 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Looks normal but the rooms are new and clean”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Didn't expect too much from this hotel, however with Euromold going on all the hotels were full and expensive. When we arrived the outside didn't give us too much hope of having a nice room. However once we got into the room we were surprised to how nice it was and how clean it was. I have nothing to complain about with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    93
    69
    25
    14
See reviews for
31
68
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through hotelspecials.com at a reasonable price for a city trip with friends.
We arrived and the receptionist was fine/friendly. The first thing that bothered us despite the rooms being clean, was the fact that there weren't any black-out curtains and the present ones were hanging loosely on one side. Our friends in another room had the same thing plus their TV remote control wasn't working.
On all the booking sites we visited, the sauna was included and parking was 8 euro but when we arrived, we were told that we had to pay extra if we wanted to use the sauna and parking was 13 euro per day! Breakfast was only 7.50 but not really great choice. As we just wanted to party, we didn't make a big deal out of this but I would think that if you want to work with partners, you need to make sure that the information on your partners' website is accurate.
We' had a jolly good time in Frankfurt but this hotel needs to pull up its socks a little bit. It's better to charge more and give people a descent breakfast than charge less and offer so little.

I must say, the fried eggs were delicious!

Room Tip: Bring an eye mask, the room itself and the bed was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came visit IAA (motor show) at Frankfurt Messe, and hotel is conviniently situated- only 15 mins walk to Messe.
Hotel room we stayed was clean and pleasent but rather basic, nothing exciting. The room was big but no chair in the room? Breakfast fine. it would be better to change menu slightly everyday.
Hotel staff were very helpful but again only one at reception and seemed always busy.
I guess, what I paid, hotel was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazumi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Its a nice hotel, friendly, clean tidy but nothing out of the ordinary. Its well situated for the Frankfurt Messe with an easy tram ride between. Good internet wifi, breakfast a bit disappointing but frankly what one would expect from this level of hotel and money. My only main complaint is the cost - pretty expensive but then with a Messe show on, what isnt!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Me and my wife spent 4 nights at this hotel in may 2012 and 2 more on july 2012. The price isn't expensive, the staff was helpful, the room was big, with a very good shower. It is very close to
Johann Wolfgang Goethe University so being a student's neighborhood there are many cheap place to eat good food, drink good beer and shop nearby.
Also very close to tram and subway stations.
More than worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the highlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

the hotels rooms are being completely refurbished so the place is abit chaotic right now, but it is worth considering staying there IF you get a good price. the restaurant and bar were always closed but the buffet breakfast is still being offered and at 7.5 euros its very good value. theres a very nice greek restaurant a couple of minutes walk away. it takes about half an hour walk to get to main tower in the centre of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Am Main
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed a couple of days,
the hotel is good located near the metro and has good standard rooms.
a little old fashioned (the bathroom in particular is renovated by painting but still looking old) and with a normal to poor breakfast but priced at 7.5 EU so still affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Innenstadt
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Hotel Falk
Hotel Falk
#152 of 269 in Frankfurt
34 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 269 in Frankfurt
218 reviews
Bockenheim
Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz
Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz
#231 of 269 in Frankfurt
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe

Property: Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe
Address: Sophienstr. 40, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Imperial is a modern hotel in the heart of Frankfurt. In the immediate vicinity of the palm-filled gardens, it offers itself as an ideal base for guests who prefer a central location.All rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Here, discerning guests will feel guaranteed wohl.Die rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access and are therefore particularly suitable for your business trips to Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Imperial Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankfurt
Frankfurt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing