We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #46 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
1 review
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Modern room with a nice flat screen tv. I recommend the restaurant in the garden just in front of the hotel. Really nice barbeque at least on every Wednesday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tewHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    368
    131
    48
    24
See reviews for
58
130
125
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
@ Home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

The hotel has a lot of facilities including a wellness center and a fitness room. We've booked a room on the 7th floor. This gives you a great view of the skyline of Frankfurt.

The parking rate isn't cheap but it is very safe and guarded. There is also a possibility to park in front of the hotel for free.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

Good rate. They made up for it with :
26 Euro buffet breakfast.
Obscene wifi charges.

Small rooms. Comfortable bed. Only English speaking channels were news orientated.
No coffee making facilities in the room. Room service an additional 3 euros. Room service after midnight, restricted to pizza's ( greasy ) and a club sandwich.

I prefer the Marriott - but for the location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalGrecoLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

The Le Meridien Parkhotel in Frankfurt is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic location and great amenities. The hotel staff are truly among the best of any hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world. They are courteous, caring and very knowledgeable about the hotel and the city. The Casablanca bar in the hotel is one of the coziest spots in Frankfurt and the food in the hotel/bar is delicious. I would recommend this hotel to any business or tourist traveler. A fabulous property and although the rooms are a bit small, they are well thought out, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are extremely nice as are the amenities provided in the bath. All in all a great hotel.

Helpful?
Thank moreintheworld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LMPH, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Dear valued guest from the United States,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the atmosphere at our Casablanca Bar which is indeed a place to be in Frankfurt. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,

Diana Leder
Guest Relations Manager
Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

A lovely experience! The staff was very professional and always available, which led to a very good overall service. Food of the restaurant was ecxellent. I enjoyed the posibility to eat outside in a nice little park just in front of the hotel. A breakfast better than normal is also worth mentioning. The location was wonderful along a relatively quiet street just a five minute walk away from the very center of the city. Our room was clean and spacious with a large and comfortable bed. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_camper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_LMPH, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Dear Happy_Camper29,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments on your recent stay at Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt and your comments on our summer garden Le Jardin. Our guests are still enjoying the last summer days in the garden with great barbeque nights and we hope you will be back soon to join!

Best regards to Gent from Frankfurt,

Diana Leder
Guest Relations Manager
Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
343 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

I am a fairly harsh critic of hotels and rarely give 5 stars...this is the sceond I have given for the same trip. The only minuses are expensive parking and silly internet rate structure and service. No wireless in the room (they charge by the minute for hard wired acees to a max I think of 21 Euros or wireless in the lobby where you buy a card (1 day or two hours). The staff were very helpful and friendly. The resto manager was fantastic and hleped us source two wines from the hotel stock without markup...he even bought us a beer. Our favourtie hotel of five in our trip. It was the only one where the AC actually worked well and the rooms were huge.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChillyAlbertans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

I normally stay in a different hotel when in Frankfurt, which is very often. The last time I was there, about 3 weeks ago, I decided to change venue to the ParkHotel LeMeriden.

What a pleasant surprise -all was as it was supposed to be - rooms very well finished and very recently upgraded. The restaurant was an eye opener, with a very eclectic mix and everything beautifully set and presented..

Hotel staff were exemplary and the location of the hotel, very close to the river banks, afforded some very pleasant walks.

definitely my firm choice when in Frankfurt from now on!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#29 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing