We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Taipei
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located in the heart of Frankfurt!! Close to the train station and easy access to almost all the attractions in Frankfurt by foot.

Very cozy stay with staff that remember what tea or coffee you actually drink. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear guest "micheleTaipei",

Thank you very much for your positive review and the 5 stars.
I will share your feedback with the entire team.

We all look forward to welcome you back upon your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    390
    150
    52
    24
See reviews for
66
142
133
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip to Frankfurt. The hotel is centrally located. If you are going to the Messe for the show, there is the subway which is much quicker than a cab a block away and will get you there in 10 minutes. Also, the hotel is about a block away from the train station, which is helpful for any day trips. The staff are very helpful and friendly. In the hotel there is the old wing and new wing, I stayed in the old wing, which felt more like a boutique hotel which was nice, but it was a bit noisy. I don't know if the new wing was better, but the elevator banks were certainly busy. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would certainly come back, though it it definitely doesn't have that Meridien feel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samanthaabelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear guest "Samanthaabelson",

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor and that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
After your constructive feedback we will certainly investigate why the workflow in the restaurant was not that smooth as is usual is.
Thank you again for your comment. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I recently stayed as part of a business trip at this hotel in Frankfurt. The hotel, within 3 minutes walk of the Central Train Station in Frankfurt is convenient and well appointed. The front desk staff were very friendly and despite a crowd at check in/check out, handled things smoothly and efficiently.

The rooms were well appointed albeit on the small side (even by European standards), but a large complimentary bottle of water was appreciated. The beds, linens and pillows were very comfortable and the the hotel was very quiet, despite being fully booked. Another thing which was much appreciated was that the room had at least 4 power outlets. With two phones, a tablet and a laptop to charge, I was glad that I had enough space to charge them all at the same time. Many hotels overlook this nowadays and only give you one or two outlets.

After a business event, a few colleagues and I went to the Casbar bar in the hotel and while it was a friendly space, the drinks were horribly expensive, even by hotel standards.

Breakfast was very nice, a very large selection of fresh food including an egg station for omelettes. My only complaint was that despite that breakfast had a large staff working it, the service was chaotic. I had to wait for 10 minutes for silverware to eat my breakfast, despite asking someone who was clearing a nearby table. She finished clearing the table and set two more before bringing me silverware and was clearly inconvenienced when I tried to order coffee.

All in all though a good hotel. More than fine for a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danale1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest "danale1965",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I promise you that we take your feedback about our breakfast performance serious and will improve our training in this area.
Thank you for the constructive feedback.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

I wish you enjoyable christmas days and all the best for 2014.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed at Le Meridien in early December. It's a great base to see Frankfurt and the surrounding areas as it is one block from the train station. Easy access to the airport via the train station. The hotel is very convenient and the staff is among the best. Very helpful and knowledgable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest "Krish095",

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I will forward your praise to our hotel team.
We would love to welcome you back when you return fron the States.

I hope you enjoyed Frankfurt as well.

Best regards and relaxing christmas day.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Le Meridien Parkhotel in Frankfurt is a fantastic hotel, staffed by very helpful and enthusiastic hoteliers.

The hotel is well-situated, in that it is very close to the Main Train Station (5 minutes with bags), but is away from any seediness associated with Train Stations.

The hotel is within walking distance (about 15 minutes) to the Old City and the main shopping areas.

The rooms are fantastic, clean, and well-equipped. The decor is modern, but still functional and comfortable.

The reception ladies are extremely friendly and helpful.

The breakfasts are great, but perhaps a little on the expensive side (about 27 Euros per person).

There are all the facilities you could possibly require, including a vibey bar with great bartenders. Try the free spicy jelly-babies. They are addictive.

There is free WiFi and a business centre in the lobby area. Internet usage can be purchased to be used in the rooms, at a reasonable rate.

There are taxi's parked right outside, if needed.

For a 5 - star hotel, the price was more than reasonable.

I would definitely recommend it.

The concerns raised by other reviewers were definitely not apparent during my visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JhbGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest "JhbGerry",

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
If you coming back to Frankfurt, please let me know.

Wish you a nice christmas time, relaxing days and all the best for 2014.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
dominik.ritz@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the Christmas Market period. The location is great - close to train station, shops, and the river just down the street. The staff were very polite and friendly. When we arrived and our rooms were not ready yet, we were offered coffee on the hotel while waiting. We stayed at the old section. Our room was comfortable and very impressive with high ceiling and elegant decor. Just the walk up to our room was impressive with museum quality paintings. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest "Adrine A",

Thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to convince you from our service.

Warm greetings to Canada. Guess you have more snow than we here in Frankfurt.

I wish you relaxing christmas days and hope we may welcome you back upon your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I am regular business traveller to Frankfurt, with approx 2-3 visits per year. I have lived in Frankfurt for 10 years, so I "know" my neighbour hoods and it's always refreshing to see the city through the eyes of a traveller now. I am trying to book different hotels every time I visit, being able to rate the different experiences based on my trips and prior visits. Istayed in te "Le Meridien Park Hotel" 3 nights, and to begin with, the hotels name sounds more fancy than it turned out to be. Here is my review.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Stay: 3 Nights
When: August 2011
Room: Single Room (Old Area)
Price: 120 Euro (195 SGD)
Breakfast included - NO
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Location:
5 Minutes away from the Frankfurt Main Station and close to the main shopping area (Zeil Strasse), the main business district and the old Opera, the hotels location is perfect for a weekend trip to Frankfurt or the business traveller like me. You walk 5 minutes to the River Main, who's promenade is very nice to stroll along especially in the SUmmer months. Take a walk over the "Eiserner Steg" to the other side and sip a "Aeppler" in the tradional area of "Sachsenhausen". On the other hand you can walk to the city center (Zeil) in approx 10-15 minutes as well. There are also busses and trams near by.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel / Rooms:
Well, by now I know that there are "new" and "old" rooms, when I stayed here, I was unfortunately put into one of the old single rooms, which was more of a "chamber" than a hotel room. The walls were thin, the wooden floor was creaking, I honestly felt like I was in a little B&B somewhere in the Alps, not in a "Le Meridien" in Frankfurt. It was also the only true single bed I have stayed in in 7 years of business trips. The bathroom was equally outdated. As such, I will avoid coming back here, the single rooms are definitely not state of art compared to the other hotels in Frankfurt and their offers for the same price. Check my reviews for more.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
EXTRA GOOD:
+ Location

BAD:
- Value for Money, you get much better hotel rooms for the same cost
- Rooms are tiny and old (if you get the non-renovated ones)
- Close to Frankfurt Red Light District

Room Tip: Avoid the not renovated quarter and especially the "single" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest "AngryAngMo",

Thank you for your detailed experience on tripadvisor.

Indeed our guests can choose rooms in the historical or modern wing. Especially for regular guests it is nice as the the have a variation in style. In the historical building we do have some small rooms as displayed on all booking platforms. Please ask for a room in the new wing for your the next visit if you prefere a more modern style. Please feel free to contact me personally. and I will ensure you reiceive a nice upgrade.
Thank you for your positiv feedback about our location.
Best regards,
Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,632 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,353 reviews
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,360 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing