We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frankfurt Main”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #46 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Flemington NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Frankfurt Main”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall a good hotel, clean, friendly and right next to the Frankfurt main train station so 15 minutes from the airport by train (4.20 Euros).

I have stayed there a lot over the years and find it to be a good location and worth the stay. there are less expensive hotels in the area and have stayed in some but this one is the best though you pay for it. The food is decent too and have used room service a few times.

The only negative is the charge for internet which I find is common in expensive hotels and less common in the cheaper ones. Go figure but I continue to down grade hotels for internet charges since it costs them little to none and should be free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest "WesternBound",

Thank you very much for your honest and positive feedback on tripadvior.
As a frequent guests over the years I am happy to read that you enjoy your stay as well as our culinary variety.
Internet is definetely a point we receive more and more feedback.
We will take your comment into consideration for further internal discussions about guest internet charges.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    384
    149
    52
    24
See reviews for
63
140
132
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was the second time here. Rooms are OK and very comfortable but a little low on real "luxury" that you might expect with a five star hotel. Location is perfect, right next to the railway station. Check-in was excellent. Service is very good. And for a weekend as a "top secret hotel" on lastminute.com incredible value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwitzerlandDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest "SwitzerlandDuffy",

Thank you very much for review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we convinced you with our service. Thank you also for your contructive feedback.

We very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a couple nights while in Frankfurt as a family with a young toddler. We requested a crib and was happy to get a metal one that has tall sides (unlike the play pen we used to get in the US hotels).

The room was big enough for us and we liked the setting such that we could put the crib to one end of the room and we stayed at the other end where the bathroom was so we could pack and clean up without disturbing the child much.

We drove, so parking is a bit of a problem. There's free street parking next to the hotel but the spaces are very limited. One night we were lucky while the other night we had to pay $20 Euro to park in their garage.

The customer service was good as we bombarded them with questions about touring the city. They had good recommendations for pork knuckle restaurant and could even make reservations for us. The business center downstairs has free internet and limited self copy service 24 hours.

The location of the hotel is OK too as we could walk 20 minutes and got into the city center, old or new. I saw a couple group tours stayed in this hotel during our stay. I would say that the only thing I would critique is that as we drove to this hotel I wasn't impressed with the exterior look of it, calling it a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest “WingCC”,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our team made your stay even more comfortable.

We bought this high quality cribs for babies because in our opinion we have a high responsibility especially towards our youngest guests. We are happy with the cribs as well.
We regret that you did not like the exterior of the hotel.

We very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights there. Close to Main train station. close to the exhibition centre. close to downton. very convenient location. rooms are small but clean. no russian tv channels. breakfast is good with nice service and wide variety of dishes. tasty coffee and danish pastry. staff is very friendly. solid like 'made in germany' but lacks its own charm, very standard

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitalyMinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest "VitalyMinsk",

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service of our team, the location and the breafast. Your rate us as solid which is not bad. But obviously you still missed a detail to make your stay unforgettable. We always try to create this special moment, unfortunately we were not succesful to create this moment to you upon your last stay.
I hope you give us the chance to convince you from our atmosphere nex time to make your stay even more special.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while on business in Frankfurt.

The pros:
- excellent location, which is right opposite the station and within walking distance to the city centre.
- the buffet spread for breakfast was very impressive and nicely laid out.
- the check in / check out was swift and they managed to give me a room even when i landed at 9 am in the morning.

The cons:
- the room size was very small. it was s struggle to place the bags properly.
- the room didnt have any view but of the backyard car parking lot.
- the bathroom size was also quite small and the shower was weak.
- the lobby seemed very crowded. There was a conference going on and the tea/snacks were laid out right next to the reception desk!
- it seemed a bit over priced. The price being paid was primarily for the location and not much else.
- wifi was available in the lobby for free but was very poor connection.

all in all, maybe i would stay again if the pricing was right.

Room Tip: avoid the first floor as the confererence rooms are located on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest "RMJK",

Thank you very much for your detailed review and the pros & contras you brought to our attention.
We much appreciate that you mentioned the flexibility of our Front Office team, the location as well as the breakfast offer.
We will take the other points seriously in consideration to improve the standards.
We certainly do have nice rooms also with a view to the enhanced parkside. We would be glad to offer you this category for your next trip to Frankfurt.
We very much hope to welcome you back upon your next Frankfurt trip.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here in July 2013 and was very impressed with the quality of service and the hotle overall. Hotel staff was polite and helpful. Room was immaculate.

Location is excellent beacuse it is close to the main train station and subway.

Will stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Swimapp,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were in particular happy with the service of our team.

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again for the 5 stars on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
-Resident Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and modern, typically a bit cramped as with other European hotels. The location is immediately across from the train station, but the hotel is on a quiet street away from noise. However, it is about 1km away from the more interesting parts of the the pedestrian zone (Hauptwache). The gym is inadequate, but for those who can take the time it is usually possible to arrange a day pass on one's own at one of the nearby Fitness First facilities which are well equipped (German is helpful here, and one can sometimes obtain a voucher from the Web site).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pickyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest "pickyhotelguy",

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and that you that you mention in particular our comfortable and modern rooms as well as the location.
I agree that the style of the gym has room for improvement and we will take this for any further refurbishment in consideration. I think that the fitness equipment itself e.g. treadmills, free weights etc. are still acceptable.

We very much hope to welcome you back upon your next trip to Frankfurt.

Again, thank you for your constructive feedback.

Best regards,

Dominik Ritz
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,626 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,342 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
900 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing