We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so bad hotel afterall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
Ranked #87 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so bad hotel afterall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Room 788 nosiy at certain hour as above floor is a fitness club. So as is I can hear people runnning on the threadmills and talking.
And no wifi connection too.
Walking distance to a new shopping mall name Skyline where the have everything under one roof

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Please just ask our reception for a calm room then more far away from the fitness centre and we will do our best to fulfil your expectations.
Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    244
    185
    56
    47
See reviews for
55
67
55
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked superior floor ! During the check-in we received a letter saying superior floor was closed from FR-SU !! Minibar did not work - all drinks were hot ! NO FREE WIFI even not on superior floor. Dirty bath room : silverfish were running around ! When the superior lounge opened on MO we could not get in due to a terrible bad smell !! IS THIS SUPERIOR FLOOR ? IS THIS A LOUNGE ? Please do not book superior floor and if you would like to have free WIFI this is not the hotel to go to !

Room Tip: No need to book superior floor - you just pay for a service you do not receive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190356Honeymoon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

wie Ihnen schon schriftlich und persönlich mitgeteilt bedauern wir es sehr, dass Sie den Aufenthalt bei uns nicht so genießen konnten, wie Sie es sich erhofft hatten. Umso mehr freue ich mich, dass Sie nach meiner schriftlichen Stellungnahme vom 05. November 2013 wieder für das Jahr 2014 zum gleichen Event bei uns buchen möchten.
Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder in Frankfurt begrüßen zu können.

Beste Grüße sendet

Peter Berhörster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at the Maritim on a business trip to Frankfurt for a meeting at the Messe. Given a room without internet connection and eventually moved after 40mins to another with no connection. This was eventually restored by my continued enquiries with a contract with a 3rd party vendor, staff were not helpful. Telephone in new room didn't work. Pillows were flat and duvets were exceptionally cheap and poor quality - ugh! Highlight though was having my wallet taken from my room together with all my money. The hotel manager alleges there was to be an investigation with the police but I have emailed him directly and heard nothing back. An unpleasant, stressful and very costly experience, which will continue as I now have to file an insurance claim. I would strongly recommend an alternate hotel near the Messe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay when you have your event at Messs Frankfurt. Easy access to the city centre via public transport and you can walk from the hotel too.

The view was great and great bar for you to relex at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimFrankfurt, Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you at the MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt again soon. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just came back from 4 nights at this hotel. We had a conference at the Messe so location was perfect. Clean functional rooms but the pillows are flat as a pancake! The staff in the lifestyle bar really made our trip and we really got looked after which we appreciated after the long days. The singer too was amazing. I only had breakfast one morning due to early starts and it was very busy but the choice was excellent.

Room Tip: Book a room half way down corridor, rooms at the end mean a bit of a trek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time in our hotel although you didn`t like our pillows. We were delighted to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. For your next stay you have the possibility to order additional pillows for your room so that your stay will be hopefully totally perfect next time.
Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights on transit. Located within walking distance (20 mins) from city the centre and next to the exhibition halls. Train stops across the road facing Marriot Hotel.
Facilities include a swimming pool and gym. A fairly pub next to the elevators, a Japanese restaurant and a dinning/buffet restaurant for breakfast which is very good.
Basically a businessmen or short visit patrons are observed.
Rooms are simple, amenities are adequate with a functional bathroom.
Surprisingly the tv is from a dated generation.
There's nothing much to do in the immediate vicinity except if there is an event at the exhibition hall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alko747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimFrankfurt, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for reporting the impressions that you gained during your stay at our hotel and for the feedback you gave us. It is our ambition to improve constantly. That is why you are helping us to advance. We would be happy to welcoming you again in the future. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel is great. Breakfast also quite good. Rooms as expected, gym, wellness and pool good for 4 star. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times in past 12 months and thought I should write a review. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Only thing they need to do is put a decent restaurant/cafe at the front which always feels empty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maritimfra, General Manager at Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. We do have our terrace open during the summer months. Please visit the “Streetlife” – our café on the terrace – on your next visit. Peter Berhörster, General Manager MARITIM Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#16 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main

Property: Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main
Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 3, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#54 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel awaits its guests, located centrally at the trade fair, just a few paces from the Festhalle and the Trade Fair Tower. Business travellers value the good connections to the railways, road and airport. Delegates to the trade fair and conferences can walk up directly from their room to the Congress Centre Frankfurt and to the adjoining trade fair halls. City travellers can take short paths leading to the Römer, the museum bank and several other sights worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HRS, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Frankfurt / Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Frankfurt Main

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing