We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a good location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #52 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
INDIA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at a good location!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice in Jan 2010. The main advantage of this hotel is the location. It is very close to the Railway station (Hauptbahnhof) where Metro and Deutsche Bahn Services are available for everywhere in plenty as well as taxi services. The Hauptbahnhof was just walking distance from the hotel (hardly 200 mtrs). Around the hotel there are lot of shops and eateries to purchase souvenirs and have good food.
The hotel is a cheap alternative for staying. It has small single rooms as well as normal sized double rooms also. The bathrooms are small.
I did not use the restaurant and bar but found good ambiance there. The reception and entrance lobby is big and sufficient seating is there. The reception was very polite and helpful for all kinds of tourist information.
Overall a good hotel in a good price and at a very convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateek_Vashistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    365
    151
    44
    32
See reviews for
54
219
114
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mixed feelings after 3 nights in Bristol. Sure the price and the location are a pretty good match. And the breakfast buffet is very nice indeed. But some amenities that you would take for granted these days - like smoke free air and at least decent free WLAN speed - were missing and that really made a big difference. The downstairs bar is nice, but smoking is allowed there and for that reason the hotel customers are welcomed with a major headache caused by the sticky tobacco smell in the lobby area. So out of style. Bristol is a well kept and modern hotel with extremely easy access from the airport by train. For longer than overnight stays, I personally will try some other establishment next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I am a very selective person and I am hard to please... Bristol has Excellent customer service, very good price, booked at airport welcome center when my flight was rescheduled. Very short walk to the main station, only 3 stops away from the airport on the train, 10 minutes away from airport which is awesome! Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast included in the room cost, wifi is a plus too. Modern furniture, look, and feel. The only things I would suggest that could be improved are the tv sizes could be bigger, the remote control was not very responsive & user interface was not very intuitive, the bed could be more comfortable, would be nice if there was 2 pillows instead of just one, and the blanket was a little small. Also, wifi is free for 24hrs and it's only 256kbps (unless you pay extra €€€), wifi should be high speed and free all the time at hotels. These are Not major issues because I was only staying for one night. If I came back to Frankfurt for vacation, I would DEFINITELY stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel. The staff was super friendly!!! Thank you so much for making my stay so pleasant!

Room Tip: Did not see or use swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salamander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

breakfast is the best thing about this hotel. very good choice of english type breakfast, croissants cereal fruit, salmon etc. rooms are fine but ntg special. worth knowing that bar is a smoking bar . no gym

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel itself is well appointed. The rooms are pretty small, especially the shower rooms but my room was clean. The staff are all really friendly and helpful.
There are a few things that I felt were missing: I was travelling on my own, so would normally opt for room service, as going out into an unfamiliar city at night can be a daunting prospect. There is no on site dining facilities for anything other than breakfast, so you have no option other than to go outside the hotel. The room door has no form of security chain or lock, which means that housekeeping can enter at will, often with very little notice, which is rather disconcerting! The third floor room I had was very very warm, and there is no way to regulate the temperature other than to open the window, which isn't ideal. The floor I was on is apparently non- smoking, but other rooms and floors are not, and the smell of smoke is prominent throughout the hotel and the bar, which is a shame.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frameworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikskile, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not so often in Frankfurt, but, to be close to the city center and have a perfect stay - always now choose Bristol Hotel, as very good location - close to the station, chopping mole skyline plaza, Sixt car rental (20 min walk), so actually, everywhere I want to be, is around the walking distance. Rooms are nice and cosy. Always come in the beginning of december, as to go to Metzingen outlet city sales and to enjoy christmas market with hot wine - it could be warmer or better adjustable temperature in the room. Breakfast is perfect. Won't find so often such a big variety of food. Third time here and always have got the room with my own balcony. But the design of the steps to go out - architect must have been drunk designing it :). Anyway - compare price to quality - very good or maybe even a little more, but not excellent. Maybe I have been traveling too much and many people will say it's excellent and I won't argue with them. Won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor with own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nauris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel is good value. Unfortunately since my last visit in 2012 it has gone down. Price for a single room has jump way above last year's price. Very good breakfast is included in the room price, when I go back to Frankfurt next year may stay a different hotel.

One positive point I arrived at hotel at 10 in the morning after 12 hour flight and I got a room straight away.

You could always get good Internet for free now if you want good Internet connection you have to pay or use the very slow free service.
Pillow on the bed was just too soft very hard to sleep. Finally, big announcement on their website regarding a new bar. All they have done is charged the tables and chairs got rid of the draught beer and sell bottles only.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#57 of 269 in Frankfurt
576 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#12 of 269 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#60 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing