We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food, not a great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thong Thai

Thong Thai
Ranked #714 of 2,455 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food, not a great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you are interested in fast, good, hearty delicious thai food, you go here.
This is not a fancy restaruant, its a fast food like establishment, and you will probably smell it on your coats a few days after.
But the food is excellent, Delicious, very fresh, very fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linlin22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    12
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always fresh and tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I really love this place and go to eat there at least 2-3 times a month. It is always spotless and the food is incredibly tasty and fresh. The only negative thing I've noticed over the years of being a regular customer is the unfriendly staff. Not all of them of course but there are a few ladies there that should work on being more polite. Other than that, this place is great!

Helpful?
Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food !! Love this place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've been wanting to go here and finally did. What we discovered was a great food, great value, and great atmosphere. At first, we didn't know it was a fast food, but we didn't mind it at all. For the price you paid, you couldn't see any other like that in Frankfurt, more or less in Europe ! ...

We enjoyed our evening there. The staff were great and the food were excellent. We will definitely visit them again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a quick and tasty meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

The food is freshly prepared and they can even customize a bit to your preferences. Have eaten multiple times and tried different items. Each one has been tasty and worth the price.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NidheeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“clean, fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

There is no wonder this restaurant has been first for Thai cuisine in Frankfurt. We have had lunch and dinner there many times and everything we have tried is delicious! The open kitchen is sparkly clean and the stuff is wonderfully helpful and they keep everything spotless. Moreover, the food is made on the spot, it tastes fresh and the portions are huge at a very reasonable price. One minus is that they do not offer children´s portions. My 5-year-old loves the food but she can never eat more than half the dish (on a good day!!). This could work as a plus for extra hungry dads (or mums). If you love very spicy food try the dish with the 3 chillies sign. You will not be disappointed! We will go again and again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsandeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thong Thai also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Thong Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing