We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place”
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #233 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    39
    65
    23
    36
See reviews for
22
60
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mostar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

we stayed 3 nights in this hotel.rooms are small, and the bed wasnt so comfy,it seems they put 2 beds to make the king size bed which split every time you move.... location is good 10 min to get on zeil street, all restourant around close around 10-11 pm...nice stuff but they charged us for extra breakfast at day we checked out... no free internet....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanjita0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I stayed at the Hotel Admiral in August this year with my Mum for one night. The room and the hotel in general was very clean, the breakfast buffet was lovely and the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Only bad point about the room was it was quite hot and we had to have the window open at night, which wasn't ideal as passing trams were very noisy, although it was a heatwave at the time so perhaps the rooms aren't always so stuffy.

The location is excellent, with the Zoo U-bahn stop a stones throw away, and it was only around a 5-10 minute walk to the Zeil shopping street.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

We stayed at the Admiral hotel in Frankfurt for 7 days. The hotel is well located and in walking distance to the famous shopping mile "Zeil Strasse". The metro station is just around the corner of the hotel and there are also a lot of restaurants and bars nearby.

The hotel is clean and the breakfast is also good.
The hotel service ranges between very nice and very bad. It just depends on the person you are dealing with. Some employees of this were very nice and some of them were pretty unfriendly.

The room was ok. For 10 € per stay you can have WiFi in your room which worked pretty well. For 10€/day you can have a parking lot, a not very big one, but at least you don't have to worry where to park your car.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2008

Rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was taking some getting used to as it was also compact, but the price and location were worth the price and small rooms. The hotel is off a side street from the zoo and was very easy to reach from the airport as the train station is literally steps from the hotel. This was our first trip to Germany and we just looked at signs and followed bahn routes and found the place easily. It's about a 10 minute walk to Zeil street in a safe neighborhood which we walked with our 1 year old. The baby slept in our bed with us, but we intended this anyhow, so it wasn't a problem with ordering a baby bed. The staff were very nice and provided hot water for our baby food runs several times daily and in the evening. Even the cleaning ladies said hi and were chatty and friendly. Were booking again for a few days in December.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expatriotmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We chose to stay in Hotel Admiral because we were traveling with an infant and we wanted to be near the zoo. In that respect it was perfect. However just to warn other travelers with children that this hotel doesn't own a cot!! We had 2 sleepless nights with an excited toddler in our bed. I asked various staff for a cot in case the first lady didn't understand me but they all agreed that there wasn't one in the Hotel. Our room was also quite small and not much room for a toddler to spread out their toys, fine if you don't need to spend much time in your room. In other respects the hotel was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, one man in particular ran around after me warming milk! They served a nice selection of cold meats, breads and cereal for breakfast. It was also very near cafes and restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank spannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

This is a 3 star hotel and it seems only fair to assess it on this basis. I have stayed in Frankfurt many times, although this was my first time at The Admiral. I have stayed at better hotels - and some worse ones - but this one offers a high quality experience and is the best value for money that I have come across.

For its class and its price it is excellent value. It is well fitted out in a modern style, all parts of the hotel were clean, the staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was served in a pleasant room and although there wasn't a wide variety of food it was quite adequate and fresh.

The bedrooms are well decorated, with modern fittings (although not air-conditioned). The beds were very comfortable indeed; single rooms have a large bed; double have two single beds which although you could put together were not guaranteed to stay together!)

The bathroom was compact ( roughly 1+ metre by 2) but the fittings were very modern and the shower powerful - with lots of hot water. There were fresh towels every day and both the bedroom and bathroom were cleaned very thoroughly each day.

There is no bar or lounge area although it looked as though you could buy some drinks at the Reception.

The location is fine. Very close to the entry to the Zoo; several cafes nearby and just a short walk to Zeil the main shopping street. (There is an excellent ice cream shop on the way!)

The U-bahn station is just a few yards from the door to the hotel and gives you immediate access to lines 6 and 7. You are also just one stop away from the S-bahn at Konstablewache. (This also gives you very easy access to Terminal 1 at the Airport.)

A very pleasant 5 night stay which I would be happy to repeat.

  • Liked — Modern, clean, comfortable
  • Disliked — I would have liked more space in the bedroom and the bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Colour Hotel
#217 of 269 in Frankfurt
293 reviews
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#192 of 269 in Frankfurt
129 reviews
Innenstadt
Am Zoo Hotel
Am Zoo Hotel
#207 of 269 in Frankfurt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 269 in Frankfurt
218 reviews
Arena am Zoo
#191 of 269 in Frankfurt
4 reviews
Niederraeder Hof
#180 of 269 in Frankfurt
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: Hoelderlinstr. 25, 60316 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing