We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of Italy in Frankfurt”

Ristorante Fontana di Trevi
Ranked #122 of 2,506 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of Italy in Frankfurt”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fontana di Trevi is a favorite of mine. Possibly some of the best italian food in Frankfurt. Everything about this venue shines, from the table bread to the complimentary digestif. The gnocci gorganzola and lasagna al forno are excellent. Ask about the specials. One offered that evening was truffle pasta - shaved truffle over pasta in a baked parmesan shell... this was a dish that distinguishes this italian restaurant from others. I was not fond of the house Chianti I ordered, but the house Montepulciano D'Abruzzo my nieghbor ordered was fantastic. The service was great, even with a slight bit of up-selling, our larger group of 13 was never waiting very long for anything. This is one of the few italian restaurants in Frankfurt I would visit again and again. Top off your evening at the gelato stand with homemade gelato and ice cream just around the corner - amazing ice cream, dirt cheap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Fontana di Trevi, responded to this review, May 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    42
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good italian restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent Service. A lot of outdoor seating with good atmosphere. Great starters such as Vitello Tonnato and Carpaccio. Good selection of fresh fish and different meat dishes. Pay attention to the specialities offered on a particular weekly menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dirkhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Fontana di Trevi, responded to this review, May 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Went here with family for a Birthday celebration. Superb conversion, atmosphere and food. Best meal I had in a long time, everything has a story and a reason. Service is impeccable

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Fontana di Trevi, responded to this review, May 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you're not in a rush...”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice atmosphere, friendly waiters and nice food, although the portions were a bit disappointing for someone who is very hungry. What really spoiled the experience was the long wait of 50 minutes to sit, when a a table had been reserved in advance. Nothing was offered to please us while we were waiting. I

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Fontana di Trevi, responded to this review, May 17, 2017
We are sorry for their bad experience. We try to keep it working but sometimes it just does not work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Frankfurt”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have been living in Frankfurt for two years, and Fontana di Trevi is by far the best. They serve traditional Italian, with amazing tastes. My favorite dishes are the pastas including their ravioli, tortellini, gnocchi, spaghetti carbonara. Their prices are very reasonable considering how great the service is and how nice the ambiance is.Their staff is amazing, very helpful, and friendly. They speak German, English, and Italian. Their is an outdoor section that is nice in the summer. Their bread is delicious and at the end of every meal they give you your choice of liqour. It is always busy, so make a reservation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kklug2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ristorante Fontana di Trevi, responded to this review, May 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Fontana di Trevi also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ristorante Fontana di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing