We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great food”
Review of Gregorelli's

Gregorelli's
Ranked #1,158 of 2,474 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Wetherby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply great food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant a couple of times and I was never disappointed. To the contrary. The food is tasty and delicious, the staff is quick and friendly and the atmosphere is lively. If you can ask for a table in the front section - less crowded, quieter and better. Be aware - this restaurant is always busy. Don't expect a quiet place. Expect a busy place :-).

Helpful?
Thank HV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    35
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice food, poor service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located in the inner city of Frankfurt, this nice Italian restaurant serves all different varieties of typical Italian food. Fresh seafood, Pasta and stone oven cooked Pizza. we have not tried yet the meat. Once you have sit down, the service, which is very freindly as long as you order, but once you keep it on a "low" level (bottle of water and two main courses) they turn to be more than uninterested and arrogant. But still the food is good. The athmosphere is very nice, and during summer time they have a great outside area with dozens of sun umbrellas. During lunch time, before 12:30h, you can easily get a place to eat, after 12:30h it´s crowded with business people. During dinner hours a booking is recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePunchBowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

During a recent business trip to Frankfurt, a colleague and I found this restaurant by accident as we decided to choose somewhere just off the main avenue on the hope that the food was not the usual run of the mill.

Food was really fresh and high quality but a bit on the pricey side for 2 brits :-) We shared a starter and had main courses plus 2 glasses of Prosccco & a bottle of water = €73. Main courses tended to be €20-25 per plate.

Sat outside and the service was fine (previous review has complained about the level of service but our Italian waiter was attentative).

However, dont go for the view unless you like looking at the back of buildings

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IainBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
183 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

By default we came to this Resturant and I am glad we did. It was late at night and most places were closed. The food was so delicious and plenty. I am glad to have had an opportunity to come and try this fine resturant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Hip, but why?”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I was now the second time in Gregorelli's which is considered one of the hot spots in Frankfurt. The food was ok, the service nice, but it is still quite a way from Germany to Italy

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregorelli's also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Gregorelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing