We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am Neapolitan...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Terranova

Pizzeria Terranova
Ranked #860 of 2,445 Restaurants in Frankfurt
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Innenstadt
darmstadt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I am Neapolitan...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I am neapolitan, and naples is THE city for pizza..this pizzeria with the Neapolitan pizzaiolo (pizza Maker) is the only one i tasted in Germany that i can eat again...



  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    8
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
224 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Bad, bad, bad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

The poorest imitation of a bad Italian restaurant ever seen/tasted! Overrated by the local residents. Terrible service, expensive, the chef doesn't probably even know how to find Italy on a map of Europe, because what they serve here is everything but Italian food. Never again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxiDrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, good service, good ambiente!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Every food I ate in this place was extremely tasty! The anti pasti, the bruschetta (do not forget to order it), salads, pizza, pasta and meat even the desserts. We were a big company so I had the opportinuty to taste many plates. I was speachless.....It is a real italian trattoria in the Frankfurt city. The place is too small so is better to make a reservation. If the weather is good you can seat outside. The kitchen is open till 22:00. So go there well in advance to have time to enjoy ur dinner or lunch.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am main
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizzas around in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

After having acquired a taste for a good fresh pizza from none other than "Naples", the mecca of good pizzas, I have not been able to enjoy pizzas any more. It was only when I found this little tiny shop that I was finally able to breathe in and get my bites into a good pizza over and over again. What surprises me is how consistently good the pizzas taste. Any time of the year, any time of the day you go, they produce good quality food. And boy, I am not the only one to notice as it is getting increasingly difficult to get any tables if you just show up. You need to book a table if it is for dinner, if it is for lunch, you might just get a corner table if you are lucky. They also give good red wine, I always go for what they recommend. It is heavenly.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yoonie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Terranova is a very busy place and your typical neighborhood Italian pizzeria. It's best to book a table a couple of days ahead because everyone loves it. The pizza is outstanding, but the pasta dishes are also very good. I also tried fish (Dorade and Loup de Mer) and was very happy as well. The prices are reasonable and the service very nice albeit a bit slow sometimes.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankfurtGypsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Terranova also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Terranova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing