We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.”
Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #50 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Gut ! Die Anreise war sehr einfach, da sich das Hotel in einer nahen Umgebung des Hbf.
befindet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.



Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet. Reception great,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 398 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a short walk from the Messe, where we were attending an exhibition. Booking in wasn't perfect, as the first room wasn't cleaned when we got in, but we got a replacement straight away. The room itself was small but neat, with a mini bar (limited selection), and a comfy bed. The hotel adjoined a coffee shop where breakfast was available at a decent rate (8 €), and a nice sushi bar popular with students. We found out on a taxi ride back from Sachsenhausen that we were round the corner from the red light district, but didn't encounter any dodgy characters during our stay. The staff were friendly, and all in all it did the job we needed it to. Not special, but serviceable for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markymisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found this hotel very good and price worth, 100 euros for a double during the Paper World fair is a bargain. Don't expect any special service, but nice and clean room. You can walk to the Exhibition or take the tram (2 stops). You can also take the subway to the city centre ( Zeil, the shopping district, 2 stops), or you can walk there in 15 minutes. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eki-Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I picked this hotel because it was close to both the train station and an office of ours. The room was on the 2nd or 3rd floor, facing a busy street, but noise was not a problem. The room was clean, the staff helpful (although my interactions with them were minimal this trip). My only complaint is that the duvet was narrow, just big enough to cover me, and rolling from my back to my side could leave me with a couple inches of my back getting chilly if I wasn't careful. Nonetheless, it isn't enough to discourage me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Need a modestly cheap, easy to reach minimal hotel?

When arriving to Frankfurt am Main, from Europe's 2nd biggest airport, take the S train to Hauptbahnhof and take a 6min walk to the left to Mainzer Landstrasse's Corner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter-Altorjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

All I was doing was staying in Frankfurt one night and two days. I needed a hotel in the city centre at a reasonable cost to keep the price of the visit sensible. This hotel fitted the bill. I found it as part of a hotel and flight package on Expedia.

It's less than a 5 minute walk from the hauptbahnhof (main railway station) which is ideal when arriving by train from the airport. Trams are right outside and the U- and S-bahn underground and train networks are back at the station. Having said that, Frankfurt city centre isn't that large so walking is a viable option.

I was travelling alone so just needed the hotel as a place to sleep and for this it was perfect. As I didn't book breakfast the following morning, I don't know if it was even served. Although the lobby is a little small (I hope groups never turn up at once), the fit out and decor is very modern. My room was adequate, not large, not small and on a scorchingly hot weekend, the air con was excellent. You could keep it running for when you came back as well.

Everything looked fresh and modern in both the bedroom and bathroom. My room overlooked the main road but the double glazing meant I heard nothing. The only slight niggles were that there was only one pillow on the bed and not another in the room. Also, there are no common area toilets so when I was leaving late in the evening to get back to the airport, there are no facilities available to use.

The sole members of staff on reception were friendly and spoke good English. There are free maps of the city available. With only 50 rooms, this isn't a large hotel but it more than served my purpose and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here one night, though didn't even sleep in the room, since my flight out the next morning was so early. Upon arrival, the hotel seemed nicely done with a contemporary feel, not the old worn out decor of other old world hotels.

Arriving to my room on the 5th floor, was a nice single room, nicely decorated with a flat-screen TV, central air conditioning and modern and clean bathroom. Being on the 5th floor, and overlooking the inner-courtyard, the hotel room was very quiet. Even along the street, I would think those rooms would be quiet too, as it's far enough from the train station, but a close walk.

I would recommend this hotel, as I've stayed in quite a few around the Hauptbahnhof area in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#38 of 270 in Frankfurt
278 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#68 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,918 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
746 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#53 of 270 in Frankfurt
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Address: Mainzer Landstr. 73, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $56 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Corner Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt (***Superior) is located only minutes walking distance from the Frankfurt central railway station, the fair grounds, the business district and the city center.The pleasant atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly service will make you feel home from the moment you arrive.All of our 50 guest rooms feature cable tv, electronic safe, telephone, Coffee Tray, wireless lan (Wifi), air conditioning and a luxurious bathroom. The rooms have been refurbished 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing